We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here on our road trip through the West and were extremely happy with our choice. Right on the main road in 29 Palms this hotel is very close to the Joshua Tree Park North Entrance. Staff is extra ordinary friendly and helpful, rooms clean, modern and well sized. Breakfast was plentyfull, lots more choices than most hotel/motel places you stay on these road trips, omelettes, waffles, muffins, fruit, joghurt, juices etc. Even so that the hotel is on the main road, the rooms mostly face the sides of the buidling, not facing the road, and therefore it was quiet and we slepped very well, with window open, night temps were nicely into the upper 50's. Hotel has pool, whirlpool and we loved the outdoor seating area as well, where you have big grill stations to use to cookmeals. Free WiFi and parking a plus as well. We will definitely stay here again. Fantastic place to stay when visiting the Joshua Tree Park.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Had 2 nights here. Stayed in various other hotels/motels over the years, this is the best. Real nice room, everything you could ask for available. Staff really helpful. Nice breakfast. Will always stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in the process of moving/PCSing to MCAGCC and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Front Desk personnel were very polite, courteous and friendly and had delicious cookies. My room had a very comfortable king size bed, with a desk and small refridgerator. It was walking distance (literally feet away) from a shopping strip w/ a Subway, Burger King, other places to eat, Dollar Tree and Stater Brothers (a supermarket). The hotel also provided a really good continental breakfast where you can make your waffles which were delicious. I thought the price was great and would stay here again if necessary, especially for the cookies and waffles. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoogieHowser4858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I had expected a better place from the other reviews. The receptionist was nice, it was clean, and the breakfast was better than expected. However, I was not able to sleep. The air conditioning fan was so so loud that it woke me up every time it came on during the night. The bed and pillows were not comfortable either - way too hard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed 2 nights while spending quality time at Joshua Tree Nat'l Park. I had good access to both the northern and western entrances as well as more the isolated 49 Palms trail and Indian Cove campgrounds. I was upgraded to a room with a couch. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were pretty good. The room was very clean and overlooked the pool. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory. On Wed night, a taco dinner was provided free. I think Twentynine Palms is an easier town to stay in than Yucca Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAuntDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Location :
On the main thoroughfare (CA 64),which runs parallel to the northern border of Joshua Tree National Park, not far from it.
Since the building is perpendicular to the road only a couple of rooms, or so, face the road. The rest are either facing the inner yard or the side. I had a room which faced the inner yard and there was no noise.

Building :
An older building, but kept up very well. Nothing faded or worn, everything looks
spotless and fairly new.

Service :
The front desk personnel always responded with a smile and good attitude.

Rooms :
I had a room with one king size bed.
The room was large, the bathroom was simply spacious.
Nicely furnished. Decent looking and comfortable bed. Good size table.
Large flat screen TV. Microwave. Refrigerator (larger than generally found in a hotel room). Bench on which you can put your suitcase. Iron & board.
Coffee maker w/supplies (located in the bathroom).
Heating/cooling is supplied by a unit located under the window. Gives the usual hushing sound when working.
Free Wi-Fi works well.

Breakfast :
Large cheerful room.
All the usuals, such as bagels and English muffins, cream cheese, some pastries,
cereals, yoghurt, juices, waffle maker, etc., etc.
In addition, "hot breakfast" items, such as breakfast sausage patties, biscuits w/sauce, omelets. The omelets were likely made from prepared frozen ones,
but they were fairly tasty. I had some both mornings.
Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, which are also available all day long.
Also all day long there is a large bowl full of apples in the breakfast room.
In the afternoon cookies at the check-in counter.

Special tip :
Right next door, very easy walk-over, is a Stater Brothers supermarket. Go near the road and turn left.
Nice selection and good prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SquareG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This hotel is in close proximity to the entrance of Joshua Tree National Park.
Within a short walk is a large supermarket and some eating places.
The hotel itself is very friendly,welcoming,clean and offers a hearty warm breakfast.
Fruit and cookies are readily available and free.
The outdoor pool and hot tub are a joy to come back to after a day out walking and exploring.
We could not speak more highly of this establishment.
Our six nights there were truly outstanding and it made for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
672 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
448 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
319 reviews
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree/29 Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 71809 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-2067 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £51 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites Hotel in 29 Palms, near Joshua Tree National Park is situated in the heart of the city, you will be just minutes from Joshua Tree National Park and the 29 Palms US Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff about local dining and nearby attractions! Our eco-friendly property provides a fresh, clean room for a good night’s sleep; a nice, hot shower to wake you up and a complimentary breakfast to jump start your day. You can even connect to your friends and family with WiFi or hi speed internet access when you stay with us. After a long day at work or play, take time to unwind in our heated swimming pool or hot tub. Or simply enjoy the tranquility of the beautiful desert night while meeting other travelers around our fire pit. Our new On-site Restaurant is open Monday through Wednesday for dinner and features a different chef's special each night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing