We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for an Overnight'R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This place is very clean the staff is really friendly, although they are always in the back and have to ring to get them to the front.... ROOMS ARE CLEAN!! =D Price is really good, Breakfast was a bit poor, their photos of the Breakfast are misleading, but for the price cant complain. Will Def stay here again. It is in close proximity from the casino! GREAT Wifi!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rod U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We apologize about the pictures on the website, we are currently updating our breakfast bar. Hopefully next time you stop by our restaurant will be opened for breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to tell other travelers about Hotel 29 Palms. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Twentynine Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Very friendly staff, good rooms, nice breakfast with lots of options. Only 10 minutes to JOSHUA TREE national park. Modern hotel with a nice little pool and gym. Would stay there again. Good WIFI coverage in hotel.

Room Tip: Very close to JOSHUA TREE national park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely words! We appreciate that you took the time to review your recent stay at Hotel 29 Palms. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel is located at the highway in 29 Palms. The rooms are really big as well as the bathroom. You get free breakfast (waffels, bagels, coffee) and have a supermarket directly located beside the hotel. They have a self-laundry service for 3 $ (washing & drying). You are at the Joshua Tree NP entrance in about 10 min which makes it perfect to stay during your National Park visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian-20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel 29 Palms! I appreciate your kind words, and look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We paid $68/night on Easter weekend to stay here & visit Joshua Tree NP and were very pleased with our choice. It was quiet, clean, decent-sized rooms and comfortable bedding (firm & soft pillows). The hotel has a large covered patio area with a grill, sink and tables/chairs which we used to grill steaks we brought from home. There is a Stater Bros. grocery store a 5 min. walk away so it was easy to get the rest of dinner (room has a microwave & fridge). That same shopping center has a Subway for lunch if you are going hiking. It has a pool but we didn't use it. Breakfast consists of instant oatmeal and apples for food. Hotel is only a couple of miles from the Twentynine Palms entrance to the park. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalBMWRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Hotel 29 Palms! I appreciate that you took the time to review your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of the amenities we offer and found them to be enjoyable! Please come visit us again during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I was happy to find the Hotel offered large spacious rooms catering for smoking and in our case non smoking rooms. Immaculate rooms and bathrooms. We chose not to pay for breakfast as the rooms have a microwave, coffee machines and fridge. Located next to food outlets and Stater bros. grocery store we had no problems with food and beverages. Great access to the National Monument Joshua Tree. Loved our stay. Staff are helpful and friendly we strongly recommend staying here as an option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin300762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself.
I am glad that you enjoyed the amenities we offer here at Hotel 29 Palms. However; currently there is no additional charge for breakfast.
Thank you for choosing Hotel 29 Palms! We hope to see you during your next trip to Joshua Tree National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here overnight because we arrived at Joshua Tree late in the day and found the campgrounds full. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and offered us a good rate considering we had shown during high season without a reservation. It was interesting to discover that the owner of this property also owns the adjacent hotel (Country Inn and Suites, if I remember correctly) and the nearby Holiday Inn Express; each property offers a different price tag and level of accommodation. I was disappointed to learn they don't really have a breakfast on weekends (we stayed over a Friday night) -- just coffee, hot water, and packets of stuff you can add to hot water (tea, hot cocoa, and oatmeal). Apparently they offer a proper breakfast during the week. This hotel has a brand new restaurant in the lobby that (according to the front desk agent) completed construction in January, but has not yet been put into service due to delays in getting the paperwork signed off. Yes, we are in California. There's not much in the way of proper restaurants in the area (we found ourselves eating breakfast at Jack in the Box), so there is definitely a need for a good restaurant in this community.
Our double queen room was comfortable. The bed had clearly labeled firm and soft pillows, and the room stayed at a nice temperature without any effort on our part. The room included a fridge and microwave. The coffee setup was nice, but was on the counter next to the sink, which is in the same room with the toilet. No, we didn't have the in-room coffee. The hotel includes Wi-fi, which I used. The signal wasn't incredibly strong, but worked OK for what I needed. I think if anybody else had been on at 6 am on Saturday I might have been disappointed (read on to find out why I was up that early). Negatives (besides the coffee maker next to the toilet): The phone didn't work due to a broken connector, there was torn-up wallpaper in the bathroom, the fridge was noisy, no sound separation from the hall or upstairs unit. Really, none! The person upstairs got up at 4:55. We listened to his alarm, heard him(?) get up and walk across our ceiling, then into the bathroom. We heard both the shower water running and the drain gurgling from 5:05 to 5:30. Should I go on? The bed was OK, but between the fridge, people in the hall, and the guy upstairs, we didn't sleep as well as we would have liked. On the other hand, hotels of similar age and price often have the same sorts of noise issues (lack of sound separation and fridge noise if there is a fridge). Bottom line: This hotel is a good place to stay in a pinch, but definitely request an upstairs room!

Room Tip: Request and upstairs room!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! I appreciate your compliments, and am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and were comfortable in the room.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the outside noise and the telephone. I will address your concerns with our maintenance staff so that the issues may be resolved.
Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you will visit us again during your next trip through Twentynine Palms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean, great staff and customer service. But bed is too soft for me. Indian room fragrance can also be omitted because some people might find it too strong or even allergic to it. Grear values. Right next to stater bros, subways, dollar tree and burger king.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ariesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathsons-Hospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words!
We appreciate your suggestion about the room fragrance. Suggestions from our guests are the only way we are able to improve.
I look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
99 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 71809 29 Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Hotel 29 Palms Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £57 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodeway Inn and Suites Hotel Joshua Tree 29 Palms is situated in the heart of the city, you will be just minutes from Joshua Tree National Park and the 29 Palms US Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center. Ask our friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff about local dining and nearby attractions! Our eco-friendly property provides a fresh, clean room for a good night’s sleep; a nice, hot shower to wake you up and a complimentary breakfast to jump start your day. You can even connect to your friends and family with WiFi or hi speed internet access when you stay with us. After a long day at work or play, take time to unwind in our heated swimming pool or hot tub. Or simply enjoy the tranquility of the beautiful desert night while meeting other travelers around our fire pit. Our new On-site Restaurant is open Monday through Wednesday for dinner and features a different chef's special each night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 29 Palms Inn And Suites
Hotel 29 Palms Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Twentynine Palms
Holiday Inn Express Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing