We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful little home sitting on the edge of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Relaxing in the pool
Hand carved/painted mirror frame
Jacuzzi at sunset
View of the jacuzzi and west side of cabin
Bedroom with view of Joshua Tree National Park
Washer/Dryer
Hand carved dining room table
View of Joshua Tree National Park from the living room
Hand carved/painted headboard
Snow at the ranch
King size bed in bedroom
View of Joshua Tree National Park from the patio
Patio at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twentynine Palms, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Angela V
1 review
“Wonderful little home sitting on the edge of Joshua Tree.”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This one bedroom home is perfect for a Joshua Tree getaway if you don't want to camp. The home is comfortable and well appointed, and the National Park is right there in full view. There are large windows and a comfortable patio. We ate a dinner we had cooked in our kitchen while watching the sunset reflect off the mountains.
The home has everything you could want, from comfortable bed, to efficient kitchen, to well appointed living room with large windows for the view, and air conditioning. The jacuzzi felt really good after hiking nearby trails.
The town of Twentynine Palms is just two miles down the road if you want to have dinner out or get some supplies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnetteDe...
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful location. Very comfortable, quiet and serene. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend to anyone seeking a peaceful location near the national park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Within about an hour of our arrival at this pristine, gorgeous cabin, we started to scheme about how we could return for a longer trip. The cabin sits atop a hill, surrounded by mountains and adjoining Joshua Tree. From the front patio, you can sip coffee and watch the sunlight play across the mountains. Wild jackrabbits regularly hop into view and when we visited, the cacti were blooming with bright, purple flowers. The only sounds were an occasional plane overhead, bird calls and absolute stillness. The cabin has a full kitchen and a hot tub. Our dogs loved it too. There was plenty of space for them to run.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calexplor...
Berkeley, California, U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite retreat”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent four nights in a cabin at Indian Cove Ranch in January 2017. What a find! The knotty pine cabin is spacious, welcoming, and very well insulated. It was exceptionally cold during our stay, yet the cabin stayed comfortably warm. It was equipped with all the conveniences needed to make a guest's stay thoroughly enjoyable and was spotlessly clean. Most importantly, it was wonderfully quiet there as the property abuts Joshua Tree National Park.

Todd and Leslie, who live in the main house, met us on arrival, and were a fount of information on what to do in the area and where to eat. Their enthusiasm for the area is infectious.

The location is ideal for exploring the park. You can unofficially walk directly into the park from the property and they are also close to two main entrances. We had three days of incredible hiking, experiencing very different scenic attractions on each hike.

We loved waking up in the morning to a beautiful sunrise, easily visible from the large picture windows. And every night, after a full day of hiking, we sat stargazing in their lovely hot tub.

We were three adults, and the accommodation was really spacious. My only suggestion to our hosts would be to have better lighting in the main bedroom. We were unable to read in bed, although the lighting in the living room/second bedroom area was terrific.

For those who love nature and delight in solitude, this is the perfect spot. We were fortunate to see three coyotes traversing the property on our last day there. We would have absolutely no hesitation returning there should we be in the area again. Indeed, it was quite hard to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris C
1 review
“Lives up to its expectations.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay here amazing! Even though we were only here for one night Todd and his wife were great! Greeted un on time, showed us around. Cabin is SUPER clean, everything you could possibly need is provided. We will visit again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisasco67
Chesterton, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This place was very beautiful and had everything one could need. Todd and Leslie had thought of everything. The king bed was very comfortable. The only thing wrong...we didn't stay long enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
“Amazing and memorable stay.”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

There aren't enough words to describe the beauty of this location. Todd was super nice like talking to a friend. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was fantastic.
Liked least: Couldn't connect to WIFI!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing