We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Los Banos, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I spent the night here and I had a pleasant experience. It was very quaint and discrete. I don’t think I had a single complaint. The area was close enough to Joshua Tree national Park. Overall it’s a wonderful value for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    91
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
66
109
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just arrived at 29 palms recently and I just needed a place to get away from work. Fortunately this Hotel wasn't too far away. It was just five miles from the base. I liked the amenities and the Owner Tony couldn't have been more helpful in showing the nearby sites and restaurants. I was actually suprised at how well it was kept considering the desert area. Overall I had fun and it was a good chance to unwind. I'd probably do it again later.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Sunnvale Garden Suites! Very nice grouds and comfortable rooms. The owner, Tony, was very attentive, and provided great insight into the town, places to eat, etc. Beds were comfortable and we had everything that we needed right in the suite (bring your own hair dryer though)! Will stay again!

Room Tip: There is a studio with central air, if you travel when there is humidity and are sensitive to heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for one night and visited Joshua Tree National Park. The park itself was beautiful. The hotel and the hospitality was very good. The Manager is very helpful and friendly. The room was big and spacious.
The hotel is located not far from the town, where we had our breakfast and dinner. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anja_1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twentynine Palms, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We only stayed one night but it was a great room for the price. The room, kitchen and bathroom were nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel grounds were well kept and the area was very quiet. My only complaint would be the wall unit next to the kitchen did not work. We initially thought it was an air conditioner but were unsure and ended up used the swamp cooler by the door. I would recommend Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel to anyone looking for a great room, with extra's, for a great price. This room would be great for anyone needing a place to stay for extended period of time. We look forward to staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

After reading all the good reviews we decided to book a room at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel. We waited a short time for the "greeter" to come to the office and after deciding to pay extra for the wifi we went on a tour of the property on the way to our room. The property is quaint and they deserve credit for maintaining a natural and eco friendly landscaping. It was quiet and we had a spot at the end overlooking a backyard. Trees might be nice to enclose the property further.
We needed a hair dryer and one was delivered. The air conditioning is a swamp cooler and it worked OK except for the noise. The sheets did not stay on the bed and we woke up in a tangle. The bed was relatively comfortable otherwise.
After having paid extra for an internet connection, it didn't work well. The connection was intermittent and more off than on. We looked for recommendations on their website for food options. The website was not up to date as some places were no longer open.
But my biggest complaint was that after taking a shower I had to rewash my feet and put shoes on, Granted this is a desert location but... To be fair, the kitchen area and bathroom were clean, The room was large but the furniture was dated.
We did go to Joshua Tree National Park which was the reason for or visit but I'm afraid we should have stayed in a chain hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. They help us improve our facility and services. A local nursery has been consulted on taller trees to be planted around the hotel perimeter. We will look into the noise of our swamp coolers. These coolers have been favored by most of our guests although we have units with air conditioning. On the matter of internet, we always let our guests know to access the connection with the most bars. If you did that, it could be possible that other guests might be downloading big files such as movies, or playing games on the internet. We let our guests know these activities slow down the system. We are constantly upgrading our units with modern furniture. We will definitely look at that dated room you. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have stayed at Sunnyvale Garden suites many, many times! We have celebrated many Holidays, Birthdays etc. This was a belated Easter celebration with our Son and Granddaughter. Perfect grounds for an Easter Egg hunt (two actually)! Tony is always so accomodating and the rest of the team is great too. The rooms are large and the kitchens are convenient for cooking meaks and baking with the little one. Many memories have taken place here. Highly reccommend.

Room Tip: # 15 is our favorite for a one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamBling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! It was nice to see you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
3.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.1 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 73843 Sunnyvale Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#6 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in TwentyNine Palms, CA, just minutes outside the main entrance to the world's largest military base, Twentynine Palms U.S. Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (MCAGCC). The MCAGCC marine base is only 4 ½ miles to the north. This makes it perfect for 29 Palms military lodging. The 29 Palms entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, one million acres of unspoiled Mojave Desert wilderness is located about three miles to the south. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is conveniently situated central to the 29 Palms shopping and dining. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel offers the only fully furnished hotel accommodations in Twentynine Palms, including all services and amenities one would expect at any fine hotel. Our junior, one and two bedroom suites are over-sized and roomy. They are beautifully decorated with an eclectic style of new and early 20th-century furnishings. Every spacious executive suite is fully equipped from A to Z: kitchens, high speed internet (wired and wireless), 24” or 27” TV and DVD players. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is the only “extended stay hotel” lodging in 29 Palms, however we welcome many overnight guests as well. Our large one and two bedroom suites are excellent for group meeting and gatherings. The extra comfort we offer will be very much appreciated after a long day of work, or a full day of hiking, rock climbing or just plain adventure in the Joshua Tree National Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Sunnyvale Garden Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing