We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Love this place,quite away from may road, came upon this place because Joan Lindell at the California Welcome Center told us about it, the thing that caught my eye was the fact that this beauty is 4.5 miles away from the Adobe entrance to th Marine Base where our son is stationed.
Would definetely come back, would of course tell my friends and family to always stay at this gem, tucked away from the everyday noise of everyday life, not many places to eat that are open at wee hours at night the hotel makes up by providing with stove, microwave, a minikitchen we statyed at Coyote room #6.
Theres no swmiming pool and the day we stayed mr Naraval was working on the Jacuzzy.
So if you ever looking for a nice place to stay even for just a few hours please try this gem you would not regret it,
As we being so close to nature the only thing that happened to us was that I found a roach in the bathroom sink, but still I would stay here whenever i am in town.

Room Tip: just remember that there are not lot to choose from when finding a place to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayte022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Everyone of us at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel would like to express our big thank you for taking the time to give us a perfect review. It is our greatest achievement to have compliments from guests who tell us how much they enjoy our facility. We look forward to your next visit. -Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

The 1 bedroom suite was roomy and the AC worked well during 90 degree days. It had great access to Joshua Tree. Not a lot of places to eat on a Monday night. Our only complaint would be noise from unit above us with small kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. Our staff makes it their business to take care of the guests. We would have taken care of the noise above had we known about it, but we will be sure to make a note of this for future guests. We appreciate your business. -Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great place tucked away from bright lights and city noise. The staff is marvelous and made us feel very welcome. Rooms are really set up nicely with all the amenities. Quiet, clean and just down the road from the Marine Corps base...perfect for us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Being away from the main road gives us an opportunity to design our place with unique character, not like a traditional hotel. And our friendly staff always makes sure the guests feel welcome. They are often rewarded by our guests taking the time to post their compliment. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for several nights when the wind was howling and whipping up the dirt and sand. So glad the campgrounds were full. We had our own kitchen and BBQ in a quiet part of town. Hot tub was great! We would definately return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your observation that our hotel is in a quiet part of town. It does make a difference not to have that traffic noise but not everyone notices it. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. -Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Comfortable hotel in soulless 29 Palms, CA for a great price. Our suite had plenty of room, a comfortable bed, and everything we needed. Given the price, it was just fine, but the Ritz it's not. Covered parking, friendly staff and plenty of patina.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Your comments are very much appreciated. We do have plenty of patina (sounds cool coming from a guest). Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We picked The Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel because it was pet friendly, but enjoyed the accommodations generally. The desert/mining/west motif was unique with the old wagons and mining artifacts on the grounds. The staff was friendly and nice and the room was clean. We enjoyed the place, and went a couple of blocks to the middle eastern restaurant for a meal one evening. The rooms were spacious, including the kitchen. We would be glad to stay again next time we are in Joshua Tree or 29 Palms, and enthusiastically recommend the hotel!!!

Room Tip: We were in Cactus, #10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howardjdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyvaleSuites, Manager at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. The best compliment is a guest referral. We appreciate your mentioning this in your comments, and likewise enthusiastically look forward to seeing you again and your friends in the future. -Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here this past weekend to visit my fiancée. We both loved this place! We're from the south, so it was so cool to see this quirky treasure. The bed was super comfy, the shower was larger than we thought it would be, and it was so nice to have a full kitchen to ourselves. Honestly, we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allsun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
648 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
501 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 73843 Sunnyvale Dr, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-7103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#6 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £64 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in TwentyNine Palms, CA, just minutes outside the main entrance to the world's largest military base, Twentynine Palms U.S. Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center (MCAGCC). The MCAGCC marine base is only 4 ½ miles to the north. This makes it perfect for 29 Palms military lodging. The 29 Palms entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, one million acres of unspoiled Mojave Desert wilderness is located about three miles to the south. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is conveniently situated central to the 29 Palms shopping and dining. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel offers the only fully furnished hotel accommodations in Twentynine Palms, including all services and amenities one would expect at any fine hotel. Our junior, one and two bedroom suites are over-sized and roomy. They are beautifully decorated with an eclectic style of new and early 20th-century furnishings. Every spacious executive suite is fully equipped from A to Z: kitchens, high speed internet (wired and wireless), 24” or 27” TV and DVD players. Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel is the only “extended stay hotel” lodging in 29 Palms, however we welcome many overnight guests as well. Our large one and two bedroom suites are excellent for group meeting and gatherings. The extra comfort we offer will be very much appreciated after a long day of work, or a full day of hiking, rock climbing or just plain adventure in the Joshua Tree National Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyvale Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Sunnyvale Garden Twentynine Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing