We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No I am not joking...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Taco
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“No I am not joking...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I pulled into the local Del Taco the drive through and ordered two tacos. An Carne Asado (made with steak)teak taco for two dollars and a Chipotle beef taco.

The steak taco had guacamole, salsa cruda in a corn tortilla-it was good. Basic and good.
Then I tried the beef taco-very good! Say what you will, however my bill was under $3.00 and I liked what I ate.

I watch them prepare my food from the drive through window, everything was cooked to order. I don't know much about Del Taco, I am a recent transplant from the north east, but if one is to go to a fast food joint, I would recommend this be the one.

After some failed and expensive attempts to get decent Mexican food in 29 Palms, I will pull in to the Del Taco whenever I feel like having good, inexpensive Mexican food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xcacel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City Az
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK for mexican fast food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

When to this place after dark, the parking and the restaurant looked messy and not clean. Staff didn't seem overly friendly and not in a hurry to help us. The food was mediocre at best, but nothing stood out. If looking for Mexican food in Twentynine Palms I would look elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jefe201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Creek, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We were greeted with a friendly courteous staff...clean facility....great food. my boyfriend had been there many times and it was my first visit. I ll be back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best fast mexican food, period!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Delicious, fresh, and inexpensive! You can't go wrong with any choice on the menu. if you like bland, go for the bean and cheeze. If you like flavorful, choose Baja collection or al carbon. Anything can be actually made spicy with a yummy hot sauce (or mild or medium...) For desert-don't miss the cheesecake bites! Grilled or fried... you can't go wrong. We need to have this SoCal chain take over the national Taco Hell!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrownIdCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The staff late at night were swamped with customers, but kept up a smile and friendly attitude. The bean burritos were excellent

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RupertH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Taco also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to Del Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing