We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Denny's ever”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilson, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Denny's ever”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We eat at Dennys all over the U.S. The food here was the worst we have ever had, food was soaking in grease, disgusting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    13
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabot, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible food, disgusting eating environment.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The floor was covered in food, the tables were not bussed, and the food tasted like they took it straight out of a freezer bag and grilled it. Again, several of us eating, everyone thought it was terrible. I felt the need to wash after I left there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank terrym592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“it was okay”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

visited this place some other time
food was great
tho didnt have enough servers to serve the many people eating that day

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayte022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So Dissapointed”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We are staying in 29 Palms for the winter and were tired from being on the road. Went to Denny's because they are usually very consistent and you know what you're gonna get. Not this time. Service was poor. Toast was burnt, portions were unusually small. Had four people in our party and our dishes all came out cold. Complained to Mgr. and all he had to say was please don't call corporate and blame me.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank defaziorv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smaller than most Denny's”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Denny's was quite busy on a Sunday morning, and service was kind of slow. We never did get placemats at our table, and after we finally ordered, our food took quite a while to arrive. It was well prepared and tasty, but it took quite a while after we finished for the server to bring the check.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
Twentynine Palms, California Desert
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing