We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
A TripAdvisor Member
Barton, Hampshire, UK
714
Reviewed 17 May 2006

Very clean and nicely furnished .Beds were quite high but very comfortable.Good breakfast and free hotel PC internet access

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2006

My husband and I stayed at the country inn after we found we were able to save $20 a night over the adjacent Holiday Inn Express. We rather enjoyed our stay. There was a free continental breakfast and the staff were great. The room was bit cramped, but very clean and there was even a spa tub.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfobian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Irvine, CA
18
Reviewed 27 April 2005

We stayed here on a visit to Joshua Tree National Park. I originally booked at this motel because the others were sold out but was somewhat nervous because of the lack of reviews. I needn't have been concerned. This motel was just completed six months ago and there was still some minor construction going on in the parking lot when we checked in. On the plus side, everything was new and very clean. A very basic continental breakfast was included for the guests. On the minus side, the heating/air-conditioning system is not central, thus is somewhat noisy and the sheets, although clean, were not very soft (but then this was not intended to be a luxury hotel). The location of the hotel is very convenient with respect to Joshua Tree. The hotel is next door to the Holiday Inn Express and two doors down from a large grocery store. Overall, a very reasonable place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MilanoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonebeniamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
630 reviews
1.7 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
310 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms

Address: 71829 Twentynine Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277 (Formerly Country Inn 29 Palms)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £45 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We also have breakfast options available for purchase. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. Maintain your exercise routine on the road in our fitness center. All guest rooms include hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, iron, and ironing board. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke free. We are located off Twentynine Palms Highway, and are near to local attractions such as Copper Mountain College Campus, Joshua Tree National Park, and National University. Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms is your best choice within the Joshua Tree National Park region of California. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, music or food festivals, or simply passing through on your way to the Mojave Desert or 29 Palms Marine Base. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Twentynine Palms
Country Hotel Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing