We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and clean”
Review of 9 Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
9 Palms Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Reviewed 13 March 2014

During our visit to the Joshua Tree park we stayed one night at the 9 Palms Inn. When we arrived the owner welcomed us very friendly. He gave us keys for two different appartments and let us choose the one we liked best.

When we told him that the reception of the Wifi was not optimal he even came to check it immidately. His goal was to make our stay as fine as possible.

Room was clean and painted in bright colours. It might not be all new but sometimes you find that people try harder to make your stay pleasant. This is one of these times.

For food we went to the Chinese restaurant aprox 1/2 mile in to the village on the Twenty Nine Palms Hwy. for take away. Food was ok there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

For the price you get more than you think much better than any other hotel in the surrounding area Nick is an awesome manager and really cares about his people and customers I stayed here quite often every time I work at the Marine base

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexbscheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 9 Palms Inn for a last-minute trip to Joshua Tree. The owner, Nick, was very gracious and welcoming to us.

The rooms were clean and bright. It was a peaceful place, and very, very close to the entrance to the National Park. It was an excellent bargain.

We would gladly stay there again for our next trip to Joshua Tree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 47ella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a night and the rooms were better than expected. For the price I paid, this place was a great value. Our room was built like a studio with a whole kitchen room. There was a stove, microwave and a full size refrigerator. It also came with a flat screen television. Overall, Its a nice clean place to stay for a great value.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the back away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
2  Thank Myles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My boyfriend and me stayed here for 2 nights and we loved the 9 Palms Inn. the room was renovated, clean and quite big. Everything was freshly painted with nice, bright colors and the atmosphere was super calm, relaxing and friendly. we were welcomed by Nick and we had a nice chat with him, he is a very nice and kind man.
Of course this is not a **** hotel, but if you are looking for a nice accomodation at a great price, this is definitely where you want to go!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martibiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I had my employees stay there for roughly 2 months. All in all everyone was extremely happy with everything. Nick (the owner) and Matthew (his facilities manager) are super accommodating and go above and beyond any hotel I've ever stayed in. They brought in a full size refrigerator for my guys to use during their stay and when there was a couple of on-site problems (something with the power or water, I forgot) Nick switched rooms effortlessly for them and then bought them pizza for their troubles. There is are other hotels that may have a higher "star" rating in the area, but the service at 9 Palms Inn is incredible and well deserving of this 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Easy and comfortable stay. If you 're looking for a nice room to stay during your trip to Joshua Tree national park and not looking for a fancy room but a comfortable clean one this is your place. Small business with a really nice staff! Room are clean all into small houses independent from each other. Maybe you miss some lil details here and there but it's the best you can have for such a good price. We stayed there with one night with our 6 months lil kid and had a great time. Would recomend to everybody

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
686 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
283 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree/29 Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#12 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Palms Inn

Address: 73193 29 Palms Hwy, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277-3109
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £42 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 9 Palms Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nine Palms Inn (formerly the Lincoln Manor)! In the 1940’s, the Lincoln Manor was a landmark destination in the Twenty Nine Palms areas. This is one of the few motels that can be considered a historic pioneer in hospitality service in Twenty Nine Palms. Today, it still maintains the same structure and floor plan that it used in the 1940’s. As of November 2012, a new management team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your 9 Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing