We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Remodeled, Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Hotel newly remodeled, had nice TV, fridge, coffee maker, microwave, etc. in rooms. Beds comfy. Good sized rooms. Breakfast bar had staff making waffles, smoothies, in addition to scrambled eggs, bacon, etc in warming tray (microwaved food). Had juices, coffee, teas, yogurt, bagels, cereal, etc. Looked like a nice pool and jacuzzi (we were there in December so did not try). Very close to North entrance to Joshua Tree. Nice place to stay if visiting 29 Palms/Joshua Tree area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cr8zykittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

The hotel needs to be remodeled asap. The room was not clean. The desk, dresser top, nightstands all had stains on them that were removed easily when I wiped with a wet towel, so who knows when they were cleaned last. The carpet was filthy and there was a smell. The breakfast was terrible. Brenda at the front desk needs a personality transplant. This is a motel which charge no more than $50 for their rooms (and, even that is overpaying).

Yuck.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel at all cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick-Dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amra W, General Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I'm truly sorry your stay wasn't to your liking, as this is very important to myself and my Team. I honestly will use this feedback to help myself and my Staff grow and improve as a Hotel so, that we can improve at offering the superior customer service we have always strived to deliver to all of our Guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel offers almost everything we need- fridge, microwave, swimming pool, guest laundry and jacuzzi. The room we stayed was nice and clean although my friend thought the carpet had little weird smell which was not a big deal. The part I liked about this hotel the most was the complimentary breakfast. It is fully stocked and there is a lady who makes good waffles and pancakes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstar2163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This stay was a great time for me and my family. The pool was always nice to jump in and cool off. I originally planned to stay at the holiday inn down the road, but they said i had a reservation for 3 rooms. I only asked for one. i stayed for the two nights i was supposed too. Then my family had such a good time hiking and wanted to do more so we decided to stay for two more days. Instead of the holiday inn we went to the best western. It had such a great swimming pool and extremely nice employees. The rooms were super clean. It felt like i was at home. I really enjoyed the clean remote they had because we all know the other ones are distgusting. Overall the Best Western blew away the holiday inn.

Room Tip: The suites next to the pool are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

We are grateful that you would take time to share your opinion about your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to our area, and even choose to stay a few extra days. Many guests enjoy our sparkling outdoor pool, which is the perfect end to a day of hiking in Joshua Tree National Park.

Because of our dedication to clean rooms, Best Western requires all hotels to provide clean remotes. Thanks for noticing!

Thanks for choosing Best Western Gardens. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Bowie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I made a reservation at this hotel but on arrival the receptionist told that there was no reservation on record. I then found a another hotel. Three days later I get a phone call saying that they are charging me for the room. I explained the situation and they promised the Manager would be in contact - never happened. I called again the following week and was promised the manager would call back - never happened. Called again and got through to the "Manager" (or the 2nd receptionist), who said this was the owners decision. I'm not sure what the point of the Manager is then. Anyway, I'm now awaiting the owner's call back. Not going to hold my breath....

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, General Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

We regret any inconvenience that you experienced with our reservation and cancellation policies, and are truly sorry that you experienced stress during to your visit to Twentynine Palms. Whether your trip was for business or pleasure, I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your time in our area.

We pride ourselves on superb customer service, and attempt to create policies that are equitable for all guests. We will review our no-show policy to ensure that they are as fair as possible.

We hope that you decide to give us another try next time you visit Twentynine Palms, and let our staff provide an exceptional experience in our newly renovated guest rooms. Thanks for taking the time to share your opinion.

Sincerely,

Jim Bowie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Clean and friendly hotel. I've stayed here in the past and the new updates (furniture, large flat screen TV, and great water pressure) made it a much more enjoyable stay. Don't plan on working out in the fitness center, as it is the only part of the hotel that did not get a facelift. Would still recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, General Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

We are glad that you enjoyed our renovations and your stay at Best Western Gardens. I apologize that the fitness center had not been renovated prior to your stay, but we have scheduled it to happen very soon!

We hope you will visit us again soon and be able to enjoy further renovations.

Sincerely,

Jim Bowie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel with the impression it would be just any other hotel out there under the brand of Best Western but I was strongly mistaken. This hotel should not be a standard Best Western, this hotel is better than any other hotel I've ever stayed at including the Premier hotels under the brand. I made a trip out to 29 Palms to see my parents who have lived thier for ages but decied to bring the kids so a hotel was in need, they upgraded me to one of thier pool side suites and it was just absolutely amazing; they have just renovated and what a great job they did at it, but I would say the most impressing thing about the hotel is the exceptional customer service I was given. From the nice front desk clerk Megan who gave me the upgrade and Joe the night person who checked me out to the front desk manager who informed me of all the good to eat places around Casey, to the main manager who you can tell takes true pride in the Hotel, Sue. I really enjoyed my stay at this Best Western and will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: The pool side suites are such a great price for what this hotel offers! 601 is my fav!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, General Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2012

Thanks for noticing our efforts at superb customer service! We pride ourselves at assisting each guest to enjoy our hotel and the surrounding area. Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences.

Our poolside suites are some of our most popular rooms, offering easy access to our large outdoor pool. I hope that you and your family enjoyed the extra space in the suites, as well as the pool, while you were staying at Best Western Gardens.

I hope that you allow us the opportunity to serve you and your family again next time you visit Twentynine Palms.


Sincerely,

Jim Bowie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
458 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
4.4 mi away
Campbell House
Campbell House
#1 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park

Address: 71487 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £73 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel in Twentynine Palms, CA is conveniently located on Highway 62, minutes from the Twentynine Palms Marine Base and Joshua Tree National Park. Our Southern CA hotel offers complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast buffet and wireless Internet, as well an outdoor pool overlooking the tranquil desert gardens. Whether you’re seeking a relaxing getaway or outdoor adventure at the Joshua Tree National Park, the Gardens Hotel is the perfect Mojave Desert escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Best Western Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing