We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Went on a great trip overnight trip with our Harley Owners Group cruising through Joshua Tree National Park was a lot of fun but very hot and tiring. What a pleasant relief it was when we rolled into our hotel at Best Western Gardens. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and ready to check all 50+ of us in (we came in 3 groups). The check in process was quick too! Upon getting to our room we found the AC on and given the temperature outside that was a welcome relief for sure. The hotel had actually provided in each of our room a nice goody bag with chocolate cookies, water and granola bars. What a fantastic comfy king sized bed, large flat screen TV and very clean overall room. If we were to go back to 29 Palms and need to stay overnight we would go back here without hesitation. Additionally, I would recommend to anyone needing a great hotel and a fair rate to stay at this Best Western. The morning breakfast had plenty of options for everyone. Eggs, waffles, toast, yogurt, varied juice, coffee, pastries, fruit and cereal. In each goody bag was a hand written Thank You note. The staff of this hotel bent over to ensure we were all happy and we were!
Thank you staff at Best Western Gardens Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 81barbaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    210
    67
    24
    23
See reviews for
167
265
40
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
281 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I stayed in a king room that was good sized, with microwave, mini fridge, and large flat screen TV. No HD stations, and since TV was wall mounted, I couldn't use my Apple TV. Close to Joshua Tree NP entrance.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 400 BLDG, quite a trek to ice, and sometimes wifi wouldn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, General Manager at Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your digital needs while staying at Best Western Gardens. Our televisions are mounted on the wall, so it would be difficult to plug in an Apple TV unit. However, next time please contact our front desk with your problem; our maintenance staff might have been able to assist! We have upgraded our wifi system, and encourage you to come back to try it again.

I hope that these 2 issues will not discourage you from returning; we strive to provide excellent customer service and would like to have another try!

Sincerely,
Jim Bowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We are the, "Biggs HOG Chapter" of North San Diego County," a “Well Respected", group of Harley Davidson Motorcycle Enthusiasts. We travel a great deal each year and stay at many hotels.

This pass weekend, we were delighted to have stayed at the Best Western – Gardens at Twenty-nine Palms, California on April 27 & 28, 2013.

I am the booking coordinator for our club and I booked 30 rooms. So when it comes to complaints, I would have heard them if there were any. Instead all I heard was highest praise. Our members couldn't believe how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was at this location, not to mention how great the rooms were.

When we arrived, we were welcomed by a front desk staff ready to check us in.

We all arrived basically at the same time and the hotel desk staff, Jackie, Megan & Tina, quickly and very efficiently checked us all into our rooms. They took time to explain all the details of the hotel to each of our members. We were off to a Good Start!

I and the other 51 people with me can't begin to tell you just how accommodating this hotel was.
The staff did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable ever.

Once in our rooms, we were greeted with a “Bag of Goodies”. In the bag was a Welcome letter from the Hotel Staff, Bottles of water, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Granola Bars and other local information.

The rooms were spacious and very nice and clean. I must have heard it from at least 30 of my members how nice the showers were.

The rooms were spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was more than adequate and ran very quietly. There was a refrigerator & microwave oven in all rooms. The pool and spa area was clean and inviting.

Next morning all were up to a very delightful Full Hot Breakfast, complete with eggs, sausage, waffles and much much more with 2 delightful hosts taking care of us. The food was delicious!

If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of.

And there was always Chocolate Chip Cookies and Coffee available in the hotel lobby.

I am personally in debt to these folks for making me a hero with our club.

Special Thanks to, Casey Martin; the hotel Group Booking Manager, and the Owner & Staff that made our stay so memorable.

If you would care to discuss any of this, please email me and I would be all too happy to explain further.
MRPHIL3@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRPHIL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My wife and I needed a good place to stay for a few days while visiting a son in the marines who was getting ready to ship out overseas. I picked this place simply because it was close and a BW to which I am a frequent traveler. We were very pleasantly surprised. First, besides the warm, friendly greeting, we were informed as members of BW club we received a free upgrade to a suite. The layout was wonderful...sprawling and all first floor. Breakfast was good, service was even better. Check in and out was a breeze. Highly recommended by somebody who almost never bothers with reviews.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I liked the location, which was out of the way and back from the road. The hotel was a sprawling complex and four of us traveling together all had rooms in different locations. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. Very nice breakfast room and quite a selection (eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and lots of fresh fruit among other items). The staff in the breakfast room kept on top of restocking and greeted guests with a friendly "Good Morning!" Would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Arriving in Twentynine Palms we were not expecting much but what a surprise. The reception staff was very friendly and we even got a little welcome gift water and cookies.
The hotel is a bit older but in good shape and so was the room we got, clean, nice and comfortable. The Pool area is also a good place to relax after a day in the desert. But what really makes this hotel stand out is the full breakfast. We never saw a cleaner breakfast room and never had a better BW breakfast on this trip. You get offered a rich selection of fruits, coffee,bagels, eggs, bacon ... and more. The two girls running the breakfast room are very nice and attentive. You can also order waffles or a smoothie. If you are looking for a great place to stay near Joshua Tree NP or on a stop over in Twentynine Palms this is the place to choose.
So in relation to the place it's in this hotel is worth a 5 points rating for us.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skysurf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Joe at the front desk was our first impression, and it was great. The room was much larger than we expected, and it was obviously recently remodeled. The check out person in themorning was very friendly, too. We would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: go for the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupertH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#6 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
307 reviews
18.8 mi away
Best Western Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park

Property: Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 71487 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel in Twentynine Palms, CA is conveniently located on Highway 62, minutes from the Twentynine Palms Marine Base and Joshua Tree National Park. Our Southern CA hotel offers complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast buffet and wireless Internet, as well an outdoor pool overlooking the tranquil desert gardens. Whether you’re seeking a relaxing getaway or outdoor adventure at the Joshua Tree National Park, the Gardens Hotel is the perfect Mojave Desert escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Best Western Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing