We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Contact in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Contact in the Desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great location in Joshua Tree, CA, the rear rooms' window show the beautiful sunrise over open desert. Amazing for a Noo Yawka new to the spaciousness of this area. Amenities are perfect for business of pleasure with JT Resort a short drive away. The breakfast is a real help as you can sit for a full meal of grab n go ready made sandwiches. It was fresh all three days I ate there. All the needed requirements of modern travel, tv internet and microwave as well as refrigerators. The bed was comfortable and I actually slept well, considering my home bed is a craft matic with tempurpedic mattress, so for me to say the bed was comfy is saying quite a lot. Overall I have to rate this a 4.5 out of 5 and should I come back to Joshua Tree I will book the same room. Love and Light all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ktm882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Welcome to the wide-open spaces at Joshua Tree National Park! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience, and are pleased that you would take a moment to share your opinion. Thanks for noticing our upgraded beds and linens, as well as our full hot breakfast buffet service. We feel it's important to be comfy and well-fed when away from home!

I hope you visit us again soon. There is so much to see and do near 29 Palms; one visit just can't be enough!
Sincerely,
Jim Bowie
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    191
    64
    22
    20
See reviews for
153
245
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is the Hotel I highly recommend if you go to Joshua Tree Area. I love clean and large swimming pool plus Jacuzzi and fact that open till late. Staff was friendly and nice to have breakfast area open from early. Interior of the room is quite tasteful too. I look at the few other Hotels, but this one is the best besides Joshua Inn, which is totally different feel, more rustic. If you like modern comfort, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The room was large and very clean. Bathroom was really nice. Bed was extremely comfortable. My only complaint was that there was no mini fridge in the room. Other than that it was perfect. My husband said the pool area was very nice, I didn't go in the pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast there the following morning and it was typical for a Best Western. It was good and plentiful. I found the location to be pretty good, different restaurants all around us. I was actually surprised at how big Twentynine Palms was. I was not expecting that at all. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedawnsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you are looking for a good room, attentive staff and pool to relax, look no further! I think the highlight of the hotel is the nice pool and jacuzzi area that can make any summer day go by any faster. I also like the fact the location is quiet and you can walk to Burger King which is nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RaymondGonzales1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This hotel was very nice. There is not much if anything to do in the town it is in. I was visiting family at the military base. The staff was wonderful and I enjoyed a rather boring location because of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimBowie29, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion of Best Western Gardens. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our area, renown for it's wide open spaces and specular desert beauty. However, I am so glad that our stay at our hotel assisted you to enjoy your vacation. Next time you visit, I suggest a trip into Joshua Tree National Park; you might change your mind about 29 Palms!

Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Jim Bowie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My family and I stayed at this establishment for one night. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and generous when asked for extra towels and other items. We stayed in a room with two double beds and a chair and ottoman. The room was nicely and tastefully decorated. It was also very clean and the AC worked like a charm. The WiFi is free and fast. The pool needs a little TLC, but I think it's an older pool. It was totally acceptable. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone going through the Joshua Tree/Twentynine Palms area. (Treat yourself to some old school dairy and burger goodness and Foster's Freeze too!)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSWS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Creek, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

My boyfriend and I were traveling across the US on motorcycle from San Diego to Western New York state. We came into Twentynine Palms on a Friday evening (May 24,2013). We knew that the Harley Owners Group has an association with Best Western and thought we'd try it out for the first time. We are sure glad we did! We got a great price, a gorgeous room with an amazing king size bed, a beautiful view and then a great breakfast in the morning! The room was spotless as was every other area we visited. The staff was friendly and courteous! We would both recommend this location to anyone who asked! Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twentynine Palms
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#7 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Joshua Tree Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - Joshua Tree National Park
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel - ...
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Address: 71487 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#4 Family Hotel in Twentynine Palms
#5 Romantic Hotel in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel in Twentynine Palms, CA is conveniently located on Highway 62, minutes from the Twentynine Palms Marine Base and Joshua Tree National Park. Our Southern CA hotel offers complimentary amenities, including a hot breakfast buffet and wireless Internet, as well an outdoor pool overlooking the tranquil desert gardens. Whether you’re seeking a relaxing getaway or outdoor adventure at the Joshua Tree National Park, the Gardens Hotel is the perfect Mojave Desert escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden Hotel Twentynine Palms
Best Western Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing