We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice motel 6 in twentynine Palms. I was visiting Joshua Tree National Park and decided to stay here. The front desk employees were very nice. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Joshua tree national park.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DetroiterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    49
    43
    13
    12
See reviews for
29
46
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

i've stayed at motel 6s throughout the western u.s., and this motel 6 was one of the cleanest. even the chair and carpet were clean, which is unheard of at other motel 6s!! the room was decent size and the bathroom was quite large, with a bathtub rather than the usual shower stall.
but there were some problems- the air conditioner just blew warm air and the satelite tv channels go out when there is high wind, which is common.
ask for a room not facing the noisy highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
248 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a big Motel 6 and we had a quiet room at the back on the second floor. We were here for 2 nights and were quite happy. Be aware that internet is $2.99 per day (free elsewhere), there is no coffee maker, and no fridge/micro (or you can pay $3 for one). However, if these things aren't important to you, then the place is fine. The first night, we ate at the very convenient (next door) Pizza Hut and the second night we went to the Stater Bros. supermarket further down the highway (got the address in the phonebook) and bought a delicious cooked chicken, a pecan pie and a bottle of wine and had a very happy meal in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have a large breed dog so our choices of hotels was limited. That being said our room was clean and the bed comfortable but the fan our bathroom was noisy and it had to be on with the light so it was annoying. The rooms also lacked a blow dryer . . . I was glad that I brought mine. . . .no alarm clock either. There is not a continental breakfast but that worked out ok because we found a great local place to eat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this Motel on Valentines weekend. We were traveling to Joshua Tree National Park and for some reason this was the only hotel room available for miles around. The room was $52/night and as they say, you get what you pay for. The room was small and basic-four concrete walls, a queen bed, and small bathroom. It was only one of two rooms left so we could not be choosy. The room reeked of smoke. That said, it was clean and the bed passable. The air conditioner worked as did the TV. The shower pressure was amazing but the shower head very low on the wall. There was shampoo in the room but no hair dryer. There was a charge for wi-fi - $2.50/night PER DEVICE. Interesting. would stay here again if I had to and could get a non smoking room.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosiergal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After bring turned away from Super 8 with my pet, after paying in advance for a pet friendly hotel on Priceline, and a very uncomfortable night at the Safari Motor Lodge in Joshua Tree( see my other reviews),I found nothing but caring, welcoming service at Motel 6. Not only did they graciously welcome my pet, but Karen and Tammy actually let me check in at 7.15 am! That let me escape my frozen hotel room,and still have time to have a wonderful day hiking in the park.
The room was spacious, bright and clean with a view of a pine tree. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. There is a even a jacuzzi, which was nice after a lot of hiking.
My only critique is that they need to sort out their internet system a little better. i didnt object too much to paying $3 a day( although free internet is now customary) but it kept logging me off so it was hard to utilize and get any work done.
All in all, though, I would return here on my next trip to JT, and would recommend it to anyone coming this way.

Room Tip: I liked 139, at the end of the parking lot, with a view of a pine tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filmdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I never thought I'd be reviewing a Motel 6, but here I am doing it. Money being a big issue, almost as big as the fact that we were taking 2 dogs with us, I discovered that this particular Motel 6 (apparently this rate does not apply to others in the chain) was only charging $44/night, with no extra charges for the dogs. All we wanted was a clean place to lay our heads and were not expecting more than that. Well, both of us were very pleasantly surprised! The room was spotless, the two queen beds comfortable, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. When our German Shepherd accidentally frightened someone, the front desk called to inform us and asked us to make sure he was always on the leash; she was very sweet about it and of course, was absolutely right. The place is 5 minutes from the main entrance to Joshua Tree Nat'l Park and the staff gave us some excellent receommendations for places to eat. Yes, they charge a few dollars extra for the microwave/fridge combo and for wi-fi (a whopping $3 per night for each), but so what? If you want to pay 30 or 40 (and probably higher) more per night, go elsewhere. (We were told, by the way, that the entire motel is due for a massive renovation in 2014. I'll bet the prices will rise dramatically when that's completed. Just so's ya know...)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
BEST WESTERN Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#3 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#9 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#1 of 11 in Twentynine Palms
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Property: Motel 6 Twentynine Palms
Address: 72562 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Twentynine Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to California's Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 29 Palms
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Hotel Twentynine Palms
Motel Six Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Motel 6
Twentynine Palms Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing