We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical for Motel 6”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Reviewed 14 November 2004

After reading the previous review, I wonder if we stayed in the same motel! Our room was clean and our shower/bath was fine, and we had a nonsmoking room that didn't smell like smoke at all. We were there in November also, but I wouldn't even dream of turning on the air conditioner at that time of year! It's a typical Motel 6: no frills, a little weathered but clean and an ok bed. If you go to Joshua Tree for the day and all you're going to do is sleep and leave, you can't beat the price.

2  Thank ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2003

We arrived after dark and no Motel 6 sign was lit up--we passed it at first. We reserved a nonsmoking room which was marked as such, yet there were 2 glass ashtrays in the room and smelt of smoke. Carpet was stained and dingy. mattresses were bowed, bathroom faucet leaked.
taking a shower was an adventure--temp of the water kept changing. In the bathroom you could see how dirty it was where the baseboards met the tile. A/C was very noisy--ours and the neighbors. The whole wall would rumble when it kicked on. We only paid $45.00/night and tolerated these things because of it. Would not recommend it. There is a Holiday Inn and Best Western in town that might be better. We were there in Nov. 2003

9  Thank jhongell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Pro85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt teuerere Zimmer mit extra Kühlschrank der zwar brummt, aber aufgrund der Hitze ein willkomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linzlandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank 昌浩 加
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferespidico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dunkelelfpirotess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twentynine Palms hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Joshua Tree National Park
Best Western Gardens Hotel at Jo...
#4 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twentynine Palms- Joshua Tree
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Twe...
#5 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
313 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynine Palms-Joshua Tree National Park
Fairfield Inn & Suites Twentynin...
#2 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
9 Palms Inn
9 Palms Inn
#10 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua Tree / Twentynine Palms
Americas Best Value Inn - Joshua...
#11 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms near Joshua Tree National Park
Rodeway Inn & Suites 29 Palms ne...
#7 of 12 in Twentynine Palms
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Twentynine Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Twentynine Palms

Address: 72562 Twentynine Palms Highway, Twentynine Palms, CA 92277
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Twentynine Palms
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Twentynine Palms
Price Range: £46 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Twentynine Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms is conveniently located just 5 minutes from the main entrance to California's Joshua Tree National Park and Twentynine Palms Marine Base. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Twentynine Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Twentynine Palms Hotel Twentynine Palms
Motel 6 29 Palms
Motel Six Twentynine Palms
Twentynine Palms Motel 6
Twentynine Palms Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing