We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Asti Arthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asti Arthotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinemoretz
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I was here last year in 2011. Best hotel in this natural reservation of Veleka river. Fantastic management of the business, fantastic building as architecture and wonderful place that includes playing area for kids, swimming pull, outside bar, tennis court, all together in a very nice courtyard.
Very nice rooms with mini kitchen, ground floor rooms with small garden with wood table ad chairs, excellent for having a coffee or lunch/dinner.

Indoor garage but you can leave the car outside the complex without any problems.

Indeed very poor internet connection, but you must be stupid to stay on Internet when you are in a such fantastic place..... :)

Indeed lot of noise in the morning starting with 5:00am... from the birds in the forest neat the hotel...:)

Beach is and 300m from the hotel, - Butamiata Beach-.... but you can go by car to a wild beach - Silistar beach- about 10 min form the hotel. Veleka beach is also nice but seabed is not so easy.

If you have a SUV, i strongly recommend to search for wild places/beaches in the region. You will be amazed about your findings.

Coming back to the hotel, they are great.!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: ground floor room to enjoy your private little garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

In our opinion Asti ArtHotel is the finest hotel in the most wild and beautiful place on the Bulgarian Black Sea coast - Sinemorets. In this resort everything is perfect, there are comfort, quality, quiet, a very good restaurant, possibility of practicing sports and, no in the end, respect for the guests! We love this hotel where we stayed the second consecutive year. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 418AdrianT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The single, but important defect of the hotel is very bad communications - both telephone and internet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MaksimRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danaasti, Manager at Asti Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We will look forward to see you again in Sinemorets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were Asti Arthotel guests for a week 2 years ago. We stayed there within, their traditional special offer in the beginning of September – HB accommodation at the price of BB. We were OK with our stay there although not everything was perfect. For example: we had to clean our bathroom more carefully because we were with a 3-month baby and did not feel satisfied of our maid’s job; maids had the bad habit to knock persistently on your door nevertheless our daily schedule was the same and it would be better if they take in mind when you are still at your apartment; the announced in the offer Wi-Fi connection in the apartment was extremely slow or even missing; the guests have no choice for the dinners’ food (vegetarian or other option); we had a whole day without water supply and an evening without electricity (it was not hotel’s fault for the breakdowns but nevertheless they spoiled our vacation).
This summer we sent an inquiry both to an agency and directly to the hotel for the same period to see who will give us better prices. At the site of the agency was announced the same special offer from 1 to 30 September. From the hotel replied that this year they shifted the special offer from 10 September onwards. The agency, however, booked and confirmed it to us under the special offer conditions. I wondered for this mismatch and decided to call the hotel to be sure that our advanced payment to the agency will not be lost. The manageress of the hotel told us that they have the apartment we need for our period, but that they had many bookings and decided to shift the dates. She told that she does not care that we have a confirmed reservation by the agency, because they had no contract with them (nevertheless the hotel had confirmed the booking to the agency under this special offer conditions). The lady offered us their regular prices if we want to be in their hotel for our vacation. I told her that the misunderstanding between the hotel and the agency is not our business as their clients and in her place I would satisfy the desire of the client rather than lose him and leave him frustrated and ready to make bad reviews about their hotel. She refused.
At least we will not go there with voucher in hand, which conditions obviously no one there would accept ...
One thing is certain – we will never stay again at this hotel, will never use that agency’s services and will tell wherever we can how they treat their clients.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danaasti, Manager at Asti Arthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest,

You have just reviewed the hotel for your stay in 2009. Last week you sent us an e-mail requiring a new stay in ASTI arthotel in September 2012. As we informed you then, our 2012 Rates and Special offers are published in our web site. The hotel is not responsible for information published in other sites. You are always welcome in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is special. It has a nice architecture and rooms are quite large and confortable. AC is working very well. We have been there in some very hot period and the AC made all the money.
The personal is nice and helpful if you ask for assistance. Maybe they don’t speak English very well, but they make their best.
I have been there twice, I will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Just returned from the best beach holiday you could wish for. 2 of us plus grandchild were looked after spectacularly well. The pool was sparkling, the apartment was spotless and comfortable, and the staff friendly but unobtrusive. I saw the staff actually cleaning the slide in the children's play area. The day I checked in happened to be my birthday and I found a bottle of wine, courtesy of the management, in our apartment. We didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dominic f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The staff was really friendly and they gave us great ideas for places to visit. I would recommend the Veleka Beach nearby the hotel. By all means it is one of the most beautiful and unique spots you can visit in Bulgaria. The food and wine choice were great. Bathrooms were really clean which is always a big plus.

Room Tip: The rooms between the pool and the restaurant are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinemoretz
10.2 mi away
Hotel Zebra
Hotel Zebra
#4 of 9 in Tsarevo
10 reviews
9.1 mi away
Serenity Bay
Serenity Bay
#2 of 9 in Tsarevo
142 reviews
12.6 mi away
Igneada Resort
Igneada Resort
#1 of 4 in Igneada
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Philadelphia
Villa Philadelphia
#4 of 11 in Sinemoretz
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa California
Villa California
#2 of 11 in Sinemoretz
1 reviews
5.6 mi away
Silistar Hotel
Silistar Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rezovo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asti Arthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asti Arthotel

Address: Silistar St. 8, Sinemoretz 8279, Bulgaria
Region: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sinemoretz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sinemoretz
Price Range: £37 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asti Arthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Asti Arthotel***, you may choose between 24 standard apartments (for 2-4 people), 2 “MAXI” apartments (for 4-6 people), and 3 double rooms at the attic for (1-2 people). Each apartment has a terrace or a small garden, according to its location: ground floor, first or second floor. And also: a bedroom,a living room with kitchenette, sofa-bed and modern bathroom. The apartments are equipped with central air conditioning, direct dial telephone, cable TV, Wi-Fi Internet connection and minibar.For entertainment, you can use the outdoor swimming pool with its Bar & Grill area, the fitness center, or the tennis court. Our new playground in the courtyard makes Asti Arthotel an excellent choice for a family vacation as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Asti Arthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asti Arthotel Bulgaria/Sinemoretz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing