We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ilirija

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ilirija
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 10 nights and it was excellent. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and nice, food was excellent, location is perfect. On a rainy day they organized a 2 hour free of charge boat trip around Biograd.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rval2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    62
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
44
55
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed for about 5 days in Ilirija Hotel in Biograd. Everything was great, the room, the views, the food, and plenty to do during the day. Staff were excellent and friendly. I would recommend it as a holiday for family and friends. Beautiful coastline, warm water, perfect weather. WE didn't want to leave :) Thanks to everyone in the resort DMc

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I'm situated at Ilirija hotel for 5 days and i will stay 10 more. I keep coming back for more than 10 years. Just love it here! The view, staff, food, accomodation an so on...
You should visit this extremly beautiful place. High five for Ilirija staff!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank K2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4 persons and stayed already several times at the Ilirija Hotel in Biograd. A hotel with a very good service and nice, big and very clean rooms.
It is an unforgetable stay for adults and for children !
Adults can relax at the Lavender bar while kids play at the playground, at the beach, the pool or...it offers many possibilities.
Also a lot of excursions possible.
Very nice breakfast buffet.
We could recommend it to everyone.
Micha-Belgium

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mvmBelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel has beautiful views and our ocean view room had a lovely balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel had good facilities in it as well as nearby. The free wifi in the foyer was great. It was good having breakfast and our package had dinner included as well. Biograd na Moru is an excellent holiday spot with stunning views and all sorts of activities to do as well as restaurants and shopping. The Hotel Ilirija is a really lovely place to stay if you are visiting Biograd.

Room Tip: Corner suits have a large balcony and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here two nights on our trip in croatia. The hotel is located by the sea, With nice sea view from our room. The hotel seemed clean, nice service and a tasty breakfast. If we decides a new trip to the same town, we will stay at Ilirija.

Room Tip: Order room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skarre2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Location is excellent (by the sea, the beach and also the town are very close.
Cons are lack of facilities, not so good food quality (for a 4 star hotel), no wifi in rooms.
Rooms are relativelly small, but cosy.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biograd na Moru
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kornati
Hotel Kornati
#8 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#5 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel In
Hotel In
#3 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
308 reviews
18.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#10 of 13 in Biograd na Moru
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ilirija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ilirija

Property: Hotel Ilirija
Address: Tina Ujevica 7, Biograd na Moru 23210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Biograd na Moru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Biograd na Moru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ilirija 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ilirija offers you a timeless Mediterranean experience. Located on the waterfront a short stroll from the centre of Biograd na moru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ilirija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing