We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and friendly :)”

Restaurant Jadranka
Ranked #81 of 157 Restaurants in Brac Island
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly :)”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lovely spot a few meters away from the busy seaside. This is the first and oldest restaurant in Bol run by a charming elderly lady. The food was one of the better culinary experiences we've had in Croatia, service was prompt (although if it ever gets crowded I am sure you'll need to wait a bit), and it's a getaway from the noisy street below. Would certainly recommend this over the touristy places where we got served bland food without any character. Prices are also more then competitive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and good food”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice and authentic lady runs the place and does some very good cooking to. It is A nice and more silent place than the rest in Bol. Try it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amalieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
“Excellent food !!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Small and quiet restaurant. A litle laid back. Excellent food, exellent house win. Very good value for money. Food worth waiting for! Will come back! Even the kids loved it. Played cool music :) even the espresso was xlnt!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mariecremer1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best dinner of the holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

The wee hostess lady could not have been nicer and the food was incredible. Best value on the island too. We had the beef steaks and they were to die for. Paid the guts of £9 for a steak that'd cost £25/30 back home. Don't miss this place!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank carpe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Slow Service”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We tried this place for dinner because we really liked the ambiance - they had really cool chairs and tables inside that looked like huge chunks of trees. It made for a fun, rustic atmosphere. We ordered and it took forever to get the food - then it was just OK. We really liked the grilled mushrooms, but the grilled fish and the risotto were just ok. The shrimp in the risotto still had shells and there were so many small shrimp that it was frustrating to peel them. We liked that the spot was tucked back near the church and wasn't as busy/crowded.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Jadranka also viewed

 
Donji Humac, Brac Island
 
Povlja, Brac Island
Pucisce, Brac Island
 

Been to Restaurant Jadranka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing