We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Konoba Vrh

Konoba Vrh
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Buzet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vrh is the right place for gourmets, where you can enjoy the delights of Istrian cuisine.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

So simple, so delicious, such great service! And, what reasonable prices. Don't miss the homemade fussi with truffles!i

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    31
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The smell of the truffles was intoxicating!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The night we arrived, there was only one other table in service. We sat on the terrace, enjoyed an appetizer of sheep's cheeses and prosciutto, and ate pasta covered with truffles. It was a great meal, the waiter was the daughter of the owners and was very friendly, and the surroundings were beautiful.

It's a casual place, very comfortable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were in the town of Vrh waiting for an evening truffle hunt excursion, and our tour guide recommended that we eat here. The restaurant was quaint and charming, with a large outdoor seating area where we sat, and the food was incredible. I had a goulash with gnocchi and my husband had a traditional Istrian dish called peka. The woman serving us was extremely nice and helpful. She let us kill a lot of time at the restaurant and was very informative regarding questions we had about the region. Both the atmosphere and food made this one of our favorite dining experiences in Istria.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alittlepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent service but please turn the music off...”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Four of us stopped here for lunch when driving across Istria in the first week of September 2013.

The place is really nice. It looks better inside and certainly in the terrace area than from outside. We had-

Braised ox with potatoes plus glass of local red
Tagliatelle with truffles (2 of) plus classic local white
Steak with truffles and a green salad plus a glass of chilled beer

All the food was excellent. Well cooked, my rare steak was perfect and did not even need a steak knife to cut it!

The only downside was the local radio playing pop music. We asked for it to be turned off and it was so much better. Would have been 5/5 if it had been from the start. The place was beautiful, the sounds of nature were lovely.. did not need anything else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foreignholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Charming little place in the Istrian hills”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Definitely recommend this place. We had stuffed fuži with truffles and they were great. The amount of truffles was very generous, which is not the case for most Istrian restaurants. The outdood terrace is very calm and relaxing. All in all a great stop if you are driving through Istria!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lex3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Vrh also viewed

 

Been to Konoba Vrh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing