We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TUI Sensimar Medulin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Holiday(Medulin)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
641
398
90
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
398
90
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealong dresseswardrobe spacelow keyrelaxing holidayfruit kebabsplenty of choicesoft drinksdress codea la carte meallovely hotelsea viewevening entertainmentself serviceplenty of sunbedsbar closesall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Six of us stayed at this hotel for a week in September. The first good thing was the short transfer time from the airport to the hotel. From the time that we arrived till the time that we left the staff were so helpfull and pleasant at all times. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms very comfortable even down to the lovely bathrobes and slippers provided. The food was very good plenty of choice and beautifully laid out. The drinks were plentiful and lots of choice. The hotel itself is just a short walk from the Marina where there are shops restaurants and bars. One day we went on a boat trip round the islands which was really pleasant,lunch and drinks were provided and there was an historical talk by the young lady in charge. If you get the chance take the bus to Pula itself only 8 kms and well worth the visit if only to see the magnificent amphitheatre which is still used for concerts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LINDSEY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us and with other travellers. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services in our hotel and most importantly, the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Comments such as yours truly inspire all of us here to work harder every day and to try to exceed our guest’s expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel should your travel plan ever bring you back to Istria.

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel itself was very nice. It was very clean,our room was good(overlooking the sea). There didn't seem to be many staff around although it was nowhere near full. We found out when we got there that the hotel was closing after we left. A lot of the amenities near by had closed down, so it was very quiet. The actual resort seemed a bit run down. With regard to the food in the hotel, it was very disappointing, as were the drinks. There wasn't a great choice of food and the way some of it was presented wasn't up to standard. We have stayed at a lot of Thompson hotels and been All Inclusive where the food has been excellent and we've had a good choice of drinks. For a 4 star hotel it was poor. However, the staff were very helpful and polite. The highlight of our holiday was a day trip to Venice. This was excellent and well worth a visit and great value.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a lovely view of the islands and sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Medulin for your stay and for taking the time to write a review.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the sea view, the overall hotel and the helpfulness of our staff. Your praise will be shared with all the members of our team.
On a more negative note, we are sad to hear that our gastronomic offer didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our Food & Beverage Manager and actions will be taken where necessary.

We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks and found much to like.

Location
The hotel is set back from the sea front by about 100m and is just a few minutes walk from the local bars and eateries. It should be noted that Medulin itself is a very small town suited to relaxing walks rather than night life. Pula is a short distance away – 120 Kuna by cab – and is worth visiting especially to see the roman amphitheatre.

Facilities
The hotel has been recently refurbished to a very good standard. The rooms are bright and well equipped and have superbly comfortable large beds. Public areas have plenty of space to sit and relax both indoors and outside and even comfy seating on each floor by the lifts. The swimming pool is of a decent size and not too deep and there are plenty of sunbeds both by the pool and in the gardens alongside it. All food and drink is served on the ground floor which has a manned bar with self service section alongside and a restaurant with some outdoor seating. Another self service bar can be found next to the pool and an additional bar/function room at the far end of the building.

Food and drink
Firstly it should be noted that though described as all inclusive it is more full board plus. Drinks are served all day but no food is available outside of the main meal times. The food itself is of a very good standard. All meals are buffet with waiter served drinks. There was always a good variety of food on offer and everything was always hot and freshly cooked. Drinks wise the beer and wine are ok but the soft drinks are rather poor and really need to be improved upon.

The hotel is very well run and kept spotlessly clean by very nice helpful staff. We would gladly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing laid back break.

Unfortunately our holiday ended rather badly. My wife tripped and fell on an uneven stone path within the hotel grounds and had to be taken to hospital by ambulance. This resulted in stitches in face wounds and an arm in plaster because of a fracture. The hotel staff and the Thomson reps handled the situation well and made sure all was done to make my wife comfortable. We also owe a big thank you to all of the other guests who helped out both at the time of the accident and during our last 2 days at the hotel.

It should be noted that since our return the only contact from Thomson has been a “vote for us” email for a travel award – draw your own conclusions about their customer service.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony it needs to be a sea view room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tony24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Medulin for your stay and for your great feedback about our hotel and its services. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, our gastronomic offer good and our staff helpful & nice. As you already know, we are extremely sorry for the accident that your wife had and we hope that the assistance provided by our hotel was satisfactory. We really tried to help you as much as we could as we know that situations like that can really ruin a holiday.
As per the soft drinks comments, please note that they will be shared with our Food & Beverage team and hopefully if you come next time you’ll see the improvements made.
We wish you all the best and look forward to serving you again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just returned home from my honeymoon at the Park Plaza Medulin (28th sept to 5th oct) and had the most fabulous time. The hotel was clean and well kept. The food was excellent with a good variety and choice, and I already miss it. The staff (especially the ones in the restaurant were fantastic). The area is lovely with lots of walks by the coast. This is definatly a hotel to stay at. Myself and my husband will definatly come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then definatly book it even though it's a little extra but it's worth it. Floors 3 and 4 have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for such an important event in your life.
We really happy to know that we were able to make your honeymoon special and that you had the most fabulous time. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcome you anytime soon for another fantastic holiday!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just enjoyed two thoroughly relaxing weeks at this hotel. The staff were excellent from waiting, bar to reception. All tried very hard to be helpful and were very pleasant and friendly. The overall cleanliness of this hotel was phenomenal. The food was of a very good standard with plenty of choice, all well cooked and freshly served. The room was good, modern with a good comfortable large bed, tremendous shower. I do have one criticism about the room, it was a bit small with no seating area, you had to either use the bed if the balcony.
The area is very pretty with lots of pleasant walks.The resort is small if you want a lively holiday but ideal if you want a quiet relaxing holiday. Bar snacks, none, would have made the holiday even better if they had been offered and made available!
If you want to chill out and have a a stressless holiday, book here!
1

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking, we did and were pleased with its location on the 2nd floor away from the entertainment areas.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services in our hotel and most importantly, the friendliness of our staff. Providing excellent customer service is our main goal and we are happy to know that you recognized our efforts. Your remarks about the bar snacks and seating area will be shared within our management team.
Thank you once again for your lovely review and we look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews