We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Sensimar Medulin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sensimar Medulin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Visited the park plaza for 10 days from the 31 May, my partner and I had a wonderful holiday and would certainly consider going back. The hotel is clean, all the staff very friendly especially The bar and restaurant staff and the hotel does have quite a family feeling to it. The weather was excellent whilst we were there, as was the food at every meal time, with lots of variety. The drinks are the usual all inclusive choices but I would have preferred a wider variety of cocktails to choose from. The sun loungers by the pool were all really comfortable and you should try the double beds around the gardens, perfect for an afternoon snooze! The village of Medulin is worth a walk to as is a wander around the nearby campsite. We had a couple of trips on the bus into Pula, which is about a 30 minute journey and can be accessed outside the ice cream shop on the main road. Ravinj is worth a visit, very beautiful and quaint, you can book a coach at the hotel for an afternoon visit where they will drop you off and pick you up later. Overall a really enjoyable holiday and would recommend to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 411Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you most sincerely on behalf of the team here at The Park Plaza Medulin Hotel for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review of your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area and that you found our personnel friendly. We would be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Istra again!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    373
    80
    13
    3
See reviews for
36
934
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here last year and have rebooked for this year.
Staff helpfull, food great, hotel clean and modern.
Area is nice but very busy.
lots to see and do, or chill out in the child free pool
Book with confidence

Room Tip: Try for a room on extremities, less pool/bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for the second time. It is our great pleasure to know that you found our staff helpfull and our food great. We all look forward to welcome you soon!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WIRRAL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I will start with the my review of the hotel - beautiful location right on the harbour. The staff were fantastic in fact we found all the Croatian people to be very friendly and accommodating. The bar staff, waiters/waittresses, reception etc all extremely cheerful and helpful. The food was lovely especially the A la Carte (amazing food). We found the entertainment the only weak spot. We were prepared for it to be a quiet holiday but a little poolside music would have been nice as it was far too quiet and the duo were very repetetive. Our room had a great view although we were a bit short of storage space but we managed. Comfiest bed ever! This was our second Couples Hotel stay with Thomson and the first thing we noticed was that the age group was markedly older (60/70+). We are in our late 40's and whilst we don't want a boozy clubbing holiday, a few late nights and a dance are what we are used to on holiday. This could have been because we stayed earlier in the season but it was a bit of a shock at first. Also due to our early stay all the local harbour/ beach bars were still closed and with the bar closing at 11(not mentioned when we booked or in the brochure) we were forced to have an early night. We did try to stay up a little later one night to chat to friends but the night porter turned all the lights off on us (point taken ha ha!). I don't want to take away from the hotel though - it was a lovely place to stay - perhaps we were just too early in the season. Thanks Park Plaza Medulin.

Room Tip: Definitely worth a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LJW_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are happy to know that you appreciated our gastronomic offer, the hotel’s location and friendliness of our team.We’ll make sure that all your nice comments about our bar staff, waiter/ waitresses and receptionist are shared with them. In regards to your comments about our entertainment, please note that soon apart the residential duo we are planning to add to some nice poolside music.The satisfaction of our guests is our main priority and we are always trying to continuously improve and enhance all aspects of the hotel on an ongoing basis.

We look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel - clean, modern, open, spacious and exceeded expectations in every-way . Check in was informative, quick and hassle free.
Room - modern, small, cramped, no bath only a shower (great shower), lack of wardrobe space, very good comfortable beds, wasn't cleaned that well - we were left with dirty glasses and mugs most days, good hair dryer, no iron which you'd expect from a 4 star hotel, air conditioning unit was very noisy and not very efficient (would only turn down to 22 degrees).
Bar area - great service, good selection of drinks, staff where friendly and always enjoyed a joke with the customers.
Restaurant - great service, clean, spacious, always seats available, drinks served on arrival. Breakfast was a little limited - would prefer to see more more fruit available. Lunch - varied and plenty of choice. Dinner - soups were watery, good choice of salad, good quality and varied hot food.
Pool area - plenty of room, never had a problem getting a bed, luxury beds were comfy for all day relaxing, plenty of sun shades. Spotlessly clean. Pool water was freezing.
Entertainment - evening entertainment very much catered for the older generation. The day activities were a good way to break up the days for those who wanted something to do other than sunbath. The weekly BBQ party being the highlight.
Surrounding area - quiet, limited places to eat or drink, some great walks, hotel is close to the beach, fantastic views and beautiful area. Locals extremely friendly.
Would not hesitate to return but would upgrade to a larger room as the standard room was just too cramped.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matty111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your compliments of our hotel, and we are truly grateful for the positive review that you have shared with us and for all of your suggestions. Iron is available on request as well as the possibility to customize the air conditioning service. We invite our guests to ask our receptionist for all additional services including the ones mentioned.
We look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just got back from an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at the Park Plaza Hotel.
As soon as we got to the Hotel we were given a lovely welcome by the Thomson Reps and staff this included drinks and music.
Over our two week stay we could not find fault with the Hotel or staff and rate them Top notch.
So a big Thank you goes out to all the hard working staff and team members at the Hotel who gave us such a great holiday.
I would also like to give a special mention to the following staff and team members who made our stay special they include Alen at the bar Svletiana in the dinning room the entertainment team Carla and Natasha also Luca on the desk.
last but not least Mat and Sarah who were the resident band and the highlight of our stay they put their heart sole into entertaining everyone with an incredible varied catalogue of songs including some fancy guitar work.
Their request night is also a not to be missed.
If you are into fitness the Gym caters for all your needs apart from having no bike or spinning machine available for use.
Also if you like running there is a nice three mile round trip run you can do to the next village of Liznjan and back, up hill going and down coming back it's advisable to wear a cap and take a water bottle as it can get warm.
There are some great cycle routes close by to follow just use the Istra bike route map to find them but give yourself extra time when you are out as you could take the odd wrong turning like me.
You can get a bike for as little as 50 Kuna a day £6 check your bike over before you take it out and ask for a padlock and Istra bike map some bike dealers let you bring the bike back early next day at no extra cost.

Once again Thanks Park Plaza for a perfect stay and we hope to see you soon.
Dennis and Barbara

Room Tip: Facing the car park was not such a nice view but quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. Knowing you have had such a nice stay with us and your experience was overall a positive one is our greatest satisfaction. We are happy to forward your compliments to our staff, especially Svetlana, Alen, Carla, Natasa, Luca, Matt & Sarah.
We would like to wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Park Plaza Medulin hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

got back from park plaza medulin had a very relaxing week room very comfortable and clean staff very accomedating enough food to suit all and plenty as regards entertainment matt &sarah had just began at the hotel but didnt get sounds right maybe in time croatian night very enjoyable first time staying in couples hotel would certainly go back again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessica b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are pleased to know that you had a very relaxing week with us and that you enjoyed your first couple’s only experience. We look forward to welcome you anytime soon in our hotel!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Park Plaza one of the best holidays we have had great service from all the staff never seen a hotel so clean it was spotless room was very good great sea view we had room 309 food was outstanding breakfast ,lunch, dinner drinks were good entertainment got better Matt & Sarah were very good ,the swimming pool looks inviting to get in beware it was freezing we went down to the beach and had a swim in the sea it was warmer then the pool but make sure you take footwear to go in to sea very rocky like to thank all the staff for and great and relaxing time we will be back

Room Tip: for sea view ask for 3rd or 4th floor we had room 309 great views some room have view blocked by tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank roy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena T, Management at Sensimar Medulin, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for allowing Park Plaza Medulin to host you during your recent visit to Istra. It is with great joy to know that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future!

Kind Regards,
The Park Plaza Medulin Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
5.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.1 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#3 of 9 in Medulin
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
23.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
765 reviews
22.8 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensimar Medulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensimar Medulin

Property: Sensimar Medulin
Address: Osipovica 31, Medulin 52100, Croatia (Formerly Park Plaza Medulin)
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensimar Medulin 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sensimar Medulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing