We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families,”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families,”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We had a great time, thoroughly recommended for families. Me, my wife and our 10-month-old daughter stayed here after travelling from Glasgow.

Taxi from Pula Airport to Medulin was 150kn each-way through Mr Transporti (http://transfer-pula-airport.com/). Journey took 20mins.

The baby pool and main pool were both fantastic - water was warm, but salty. The daytime entertainment was great, from water polo and water aerobics. There was quite often loud party music at the pool but it didn't bother us.

We were the only Brits who stayed there all week, which we were happy about (nothing worse than Brits abroad). The only thing that annoyed us was guests reserving all the sunloungers with towels as early as 7.30am. Very infuriating when we have a baby who needs shade. We had little choice but to get up early and do likewise.

As part of all-inclusive package, the hotel's buffet restaurant (including tasty pour-your-own beer) opens for breakfast, lunch, dinner and afternoon cakes/tea/ice-cream. Staff made few (if any) checks on what package guests were signed up to - it seemed very easy for anyone to skip in to all the meals.

Because of our baby's bedtime, we requested room service at dinner. Staff told us we were the first guests ever to request this (!). Each night I would tell the restaurant manager what we wanted from buffet and a waiter would bring it up at requested time, allowing my wife and I to have a delightful dinner at the table on our balcony (sea-view rooms are a MUST!).

Rooms were very clean and spacious (although ours only had a shower, no bath), with air-con (essential in 30-degree heat and roasting nights), a fridge and free wi-fi throughout the hotel which worked reasonably well most of the time. Be warned if you pay to use the PCs in the lobby though - when you come to the end of your allotted time it logs you out immediately. However, if you don't manually log out of your online services (Facebook, email etc) then the next user will have access to your accounts, which is very worrying.

Overall, though, we had a most pleasant stay, thanks to the great staff, good food and amazing weather. Will hopefully be back again one day.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms are an absolute must for the extra cost, a table is provided on the balcony for you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed the indoor pool, our rooms, food and service.
On a more negative note, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you may have experienced in regards to the sun loungers. All of your kind remarks will be shared within our team.
Thank you once again for your nice review and when you plan a return please do contact us at booking@arenaturist.com with any enquiries or requests.

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    77
    47
    13
    5
See reviews for
49
88
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Szombathely, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Free parking, fridge and air-conditioning in the room, free WiFi throughout the hotel, for adults and children throughout the day animation programs every day, sports courts, mini-golf courses nearby,playground, unhindered access to all location,delicious food (though not too much choice).

The hotel is far from the beach (500 m), from the center 1200 m. Swimming is not really, the water is very shallow (ideal for children). Persevere until dawn music party nearby. It would be nice if there were bike rentals!

Room Tip: on seaside with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globussavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel surprisingly nice and that you consider it to be the children's paradise. Also, we are happy to hear that the location and the gastronomic offer were also to your liking.
Looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future for an another enjoyable stay!

Kind Regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Very good and nice looking hotel with friendly staff. Beach is only a 5 min walk from the hotel as well as the town center. Sea view is fenomenal and worth the few coins more you will spend on it. Rooms are very comfortabel and clean.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank VojinovicM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear guest,

We are very grateful you have found the time to write a review about our Hotel Holiday and especially to hear you liked the overall experience as well as enjoyed the hotel's sea view, room comfort and friendly staff because this means this stay with us wasn't hopefully the last one.

Hoping to see you again soon within one of our facilities we send you our best regards!

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoetermeer
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Whe like too tell Hotel holiday is very nice clean hotel. Food and service are great. Clean rooms. Whe did have room sea site so beautiful. Whe like too say thanx everybody .Specialy Dragica from the bar for all the nice cappucino s

Room Tip: sea site very beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B1zoetermeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, General Manager at Holiday Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel Holiday. We are very pleased to find out you have enjoyed our hotel with its services as the food offer, cleanliness and sea side view. Dragica will be informed her cappuccinos are being appreciated!

Hoping to see you again soon at our hotel we send you our warmest regards from Pula.
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in early September. The hotel rate is all inclusive but opt out of the meal plan. The food really is terrible. Breakfast was OK, but lunch and dinner were school cafeteria meals. Bland and un appetizing to say the least.

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and located close to many beaches and attractions. The staff is very helpful and speaks fluent English, especially Elvira at the front desk.

One note-towels are very limited. Seriously, one to a customer and changed only every two days, even when we asked for more. There was lots ot do at the hotel, though we never did get to the sand beach, we were always out doing something else.

The hotel has a deicdedly pre-wall Eastern European feel to it and we seemed ot be the only Americans here. Lots of Germans and Austrians and the people were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoccoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zalau, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I have stayed for a week at the begining of august. The hotel is great. We stay in a room at the ground floor, not a sea view - a park view but we liked it beacause it wasn't warm when we came back from beach. The food was excelent and we appreciate the restaurant manager for his attencion at everithing. In the evening there was organised partys for the children and great orchestra for the adults- at the pool, nice team. At 5 min of walk there is a sandy beach for the families with babies. The hotel pool was very clean. I recomand to visit the 14 little islands for a day trip, have a picknick there and get some tan on the main island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed at Hotel Holiday in a double room on the ground floor for 4 nights. We have booked it with a breakfast and dinner buffet. We payed a good special price, so look out for these special cheap prices when you book.
We had a spacious room with a double bed, an additional couch, a terrace, and a big enough bathroom. Everything was very clean and the toilet was desinfected. We had a small TV with some english and german channels.
The staff was very pleasent, they could speak english and most of them could speak german.
We loved the buffets! Both the breakfast and diner buffet was gorgeous for an inclusive price. At breakfast you could get as much to drink as you like, and at diner you get one free drink. At breakfast you get a good continental breakfast, including croissants (loved them ^_^) At diner the main courses were different every day, the salad and dessert buffet was very good, they also had ice cream and small cakes ^.^
They are really near to the beach, but we didn't went there, because there were too many people. We recommend you to drive to Kap Kamenjak, there are gorgeous beaches and beautiful landscapes.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tall_and_little_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medulin
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.2 mi away
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
Ai Pini Resort Medulin
#5 of 9 in Medulin
34 reviews
5.1 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.4 mi away
Villa Velike Stine
Villa Velike Stine
#7 of 9 in Medulin
58 reviews
22.9 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: Osipovica 32, Medulin 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Medulin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Medulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Holiday Medulin is part of a complex of hotels (Park Plaza Medulin and Park Plaza Belvedere) and a campsite situated along Medulin's sandy Bijeca Beach. This modern and well appointed Holiday Hotel Croatia attracts visitors from far and wide, looking for a relaxing seaside vacation. The Holiday Hotel is highly popular with families since it is in close proximity to a series of scenic walking and biking trails as well as to a sandy shallow beach. The hotel also attracts families to its unique and popular animation 'Mini-club' program.LocationThe Hotel Holiday Croatia is just 150 m from the sea, 500 meters from the center of Medulin town, and 10 km from the historic center of Pula.ActivitiesGuests are also welcome to make use of the pool bar and visit the souvenir shop on offer - and free Wi Fi is available in all public areas. The hotel also features a lobby, TV lounge and aperitif bar - the perfect place for winding down at the end of the day. Guests at the Hotel Holiday can also take advantage of the hotel's parking facilities.Room informationThe 192 guest rooms situated over four floors are modern and well-equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, a telephone, hairdryer and showers over the bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing