We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Day”

Aquapark Istralandia
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquapark „Istralandia“ This amazing waterworld spread on over 81 000 m2 is located only 5 km from the seashore, on direct Novigrad-Nova Vas highway exit and the main road between the highway and town of Novigrad. „Istralandia“ offers abundance of relaxation and excitement with guaranted adrenaling dosage on 20 different slides with over 1,6 km of tubes; high and aslope for the brave ones, slides with rubber boats and the latest technolgy tube-slides. „Istralandia“ has the largest wave pool in this part of Europe. Aquaprk „Istralandia“ is also intended for families with children of all ages for whom adrenaline dosage and fun can be found on children's tower. In October 2014 Aquapark „Istralandia“ has won in Rome, Italy a special award for the eneterprener project of the year in the category of new water parks, known as the „Oscar of the entertainment parks“. On the most prestigeous european fair of attractions (EAS 2015 and EAS 2016) in category of the best aquaparks in Europe among the 300 aquaparks, „Aquapark Istralandia“ was two yers in a row rewarded by Kirmes&Park Revue, Germany another prestige award: „Europe's Best Water Parks“ -5th place.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This was our first time to the park. We visited with three children ages 2, 6, and 8. There were appropriate attractions for all the ages including the adults. We had an absolutely wonderful day at Istralandia. In fact my son keeps watching the online videos two weeks after our visit and demands to go back. We will be visiting again for sure. The best amusement water park that we have ever attended. Highly recommended!!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank djravnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear djravnic, thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Istralandia and can't wait to welcome you again! Kind regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"aqua park"
in 187 reviews
"all ages"
in 49 reviews
"whole family"
in 35 reviews
"great fun"
in 46 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 35 reviews
"great aquapark"
in 14 reviews
"great park"
in 15 reviews
"free fall"
in 17 reviews
"clean park"
in 13 reviews
"wave pool"
in 32 reviews
"fast food"
in 14 reviews
"foam party"
in 42 reviews
"see you next year"
in 9 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 10 reviews
"day ticket"
in 10 reviews
"top gun"
in 22 reviews
"slides"
in 235 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed the day. Had plenty of rides and we really enjoyed the foam party at the end.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank tinytownb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear Klaudia G, that is great to hear! Thank you for a kind review, we are glad you had fun in Istralandia! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Nice waterpark lacking basic health and safety.
Would have given 5 stars if health and safety is taken seriously by management.
Unfortunately this is not the case.
So please watch yourself when visiting.

Date of experience: August 2018
4  Thank UBSPECIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear UBSPECIAL, we would like to hear more about the safety issues you experienced. Please e-mail us or give us a call and let's discuss further. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

A great water park but noisy ! If you are young its great, slides excellent, its huge but as I say noisy and food awful take a picnic....main complaint the so called adult quiet pool they let the kids in, the kids pool/area is opposite so why let them into the adult area...

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank drewjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear drewjo1, thank you for your review. We regret the experience to your satisfaction. At the moment there are no ''adult only'' areas in the park, therefore children are allowed everywhere. It's a large park so parents sometimes don't want to leave their kids in another pool without supervision so they take them into the hidromassage pool to keep an eye on them. We hope this didn't bother you to much after all. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

This aqua park was an enjoyable family day out. There were lots of slides suitable for all ages. Unfortunately, there weren’t enough inflatable rafts and people were keeping hold of them and taking them to different rides and we did see an argument between 2 people over this which wasn’t nice. Also, 3 rides use one staircase and it isn’t clear what ride you’re queuing for and people jumped queues or got in the wrong queue and again, this caused some problems. It was about £80 for the 4 of us to go in for the whole day. The sun loungers and parasols were a good price at around £12 for 2. The ‘gazebos’ were more expensive and, I feel, not worth the money as they were basically a wooden shed with a picnic bench inside so you couldn’t actually lay down in a shaded area. The food and drink costs were an average price and the food was ok. If you go later in the day the queues for rides are very long - we queued for 45mins for one slide - so it’s best to go when it opens as you can then do each ride without too long a wait.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sjmagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Dear sjmagoo, thank you for you review. We are glad that after all you enjoyed the park and that you had a fun family day out. Gazebo is mostly for groups of 8 people as they like to have one place to leave their stuff and a table and chairs in the green area to eat or gather, but as you say it's not needed for everyone as there is a lot of grass to lay on which was built for this purpose. Also, we suggest visiting during weekends or June/September when there is almost no wait for slides. We do hope to welcome you again and try improving your experience.. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquapark Istralandia also viewed

 

Been to Aquapark Istralandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing