We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Aquapark Istralandia
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Novigrad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aquapark „Istralandia“ This amazing waterworld spread on over 81 000 m2 is located only 5 km from the seashore, on direct Novigrad-Nova Vas highway exit and the main road between the highway and town of Novigrad. „Istralandia“ offers abundance of relaxation and excitement with guaranted adrenaling dosage on 20 different slides with over 1,6 km of tubes; high and aslope for the brave ones, slides with rubber boats and the latest technolgy tube-slides. „Istralandia“ has the largest wave pool in this part of Europe. Aquaprk „Istralandia“ is also intended for families with children of all ages for whom adrenaline dosage and fun can be found on children's tower. In October 2014 Aquapark „Istralandia“ has won in Rome, Italy a special award for the eneterprener project of the year in the category of new water parks, known as the „Oscar of the entertainment parks“. On the most prestigeous european fair of attractions (EAS 2015 and EAS 2016) in category of the best aquaparks in Europe among the 300 aquaparks, „Aquapark Istralandia“ was two yers in a row rewarded by Kirmes&Park Revue, Germany another prestige award: „Europe's Best Water Parks“ -5th place.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thrilling water slides. I had so much fun with my friends I felt like I was a kid again. I will certainly go back!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Antonella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Antonella B, thank you for a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed and went back to childhood :) We look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,649)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"aqua park"
in 94 reviews
"all ages"
in 32 reviews
"great fun"
in 33 reviews
"wave pool"
in 25 reviews
"free fall"
in 13 reviews
"self service"
in 7 reviews
"foam party"
in 31 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"clean park"
in 9 reviews
"pancakes"
in 7 reviews
"big pool"
in 7 reviews
"hamburger"
in 6 reviews
"great aquapark"
in 6 reviews
"great park"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"waiting times"
in 5 reviews
"day ticket"
in 7 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 1,649 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Slides and service is excellent. Food and drinks are not to expensive. Everything is very clean. Staff is very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Franko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Franko T, thank you for lovely comments. We are glad you had a great experience in Istralandia and look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time to the park. We visited with three children ages 2, 6, and 8. There were appropriate attractions for all the ages including the adults. We had an absolutely wonderful day at Istralandia. In fact my son keeps watching the online videos two weeks after our visit and demands to go back. We will be visiting again for sure. The best amusement water park that we have ever attended. Highly recommended!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank djravnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear djravnic, thank you for a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Istralandia and can't wait to welcome you again! Kind regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I really enjoyed the day. Had plenty of rides and we really enjoyed the foam party at the end.

Thank Klaudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Klaudia G, that is great to hear! Thank you for a kind review, we are glad you had fun in Istralandia! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice waterpark lacking basic health and safety.
Would have given 5 stars if health and safety is taken seriously by management.
Unfortunately this is not the case.
So please watch yourself when visiting.

2  Thank UBSPECIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTRALANDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Aquapark Istralandia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear UBSPECIAL, we would like to hear more about the safety issues you experienced. Please e-mail us or give us a call and let's discuss further. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquapark Istralandia also viewed

 

Been to Aquapark Istralandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing