We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Melia Istrian Villas
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Timisoara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were feeling very well . Villas are offering ballanced spaces for indoor and outdoor activities giving you the feeling of freedom. Resort is offering plenty of options for spending your time. Nature is mild , sea is clean . Food is great . All Staff is english and german spraking, customer satisfaction oriented. Evening artistic programms offered by Melia was outstanding.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rado-Vadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Rado-Vadim,

thank you for your time and review you wrote about us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests because gives us opportunity to improve our service or in case when is positive as yours it motivate us to work even harder on our mission in offering our guests memorable holiday. We are very glad to hear you felt so relaxed and free.

I hope we will have chance to welcome you again in Meliá Istrian Villas.

Best regards,
Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    86
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
189
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This resort is definitely the best in Croatia from all the places I have been. Entire complex has everything what I need: quality of service, sport centre, beach is few steps away from villa, top quality restaurants,... We enjoy watching sunset when sitting on terrace. Villas are very nice and clean, with lots of space inside, huge bedroom and living room. We even got bottle of wine as a gift when we came there. I forgot expensive sunglasses (worth 300€) on the table in some restaurant in resort, waitress was running after me and brought them. What I also find positive with this resort is that it is appropriate for families with little children and also for friends seeking for parties and fun. The place is peaceful but nearby there are lots of night clubs. We don't need a transport to get what we want - shop, beach, evening walks, tennis courts, restaurants, everything is close. The entire staff including cleaning ladies is extremely kind, especially we remember Elvin at the reception, who is willing to make smaller or bigger favours. They make you feel home. We will definitely return to this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoran h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear zoran h,

First of all I would like to thank you for being our loyal guest for so many years. And of course I have to thank you for such a beautiful comment you shared with us. We are very glade that you are pleased with our service and staff because our most important goal is to offer a memorable holiday to our guests and to fulfill their needs. We are expecting you soon and looking forward to see you again. Your Villa is going to be ready when you decide to come. I'm forwarding you greetings from Elvin.

Until next time, best regards

Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in one of the villas with my family. We were all absolutely amazed with location and services. Entire complex is breathtaking and I would recommend it to everyone. Staff is really kind. They truly care about their guests and do everything in their power to make guests' visit memorable. One of my family members had a birthday and they surprised her with present ( bottle of wine). Wonderful...
I am definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanjaKopilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear VanjaKopilas,

It makes us very happy to hear that we fulfilled all your expectations and that you had wonderful holiday here with us in Meliá Istrian Villas. I promise you in mine and in the name of all staff of Meliá Istrian Villas we will do our best to give you another memorable holiday when you come back. And of course, we will remember your birthday again.

I wish you all the best. Enjoy Dubrovnik till you come back here.

Best regards,

Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent the last week of May in the Istrian villas with family and friends, all together 12 persons incl. several children ranging from the age of 2 to 9. We found the place fantastic in terms of quality of service, facilities, and resort location. Istrian villas is ideal for persons enjoying an active vacation, playing tennis, swimming (sea as well as both indoor and outdoor pools), biking, hiking and more. Moreover, for families looking for some easy but still pretty classy dining, the villas can provide a few good options. Upon request we also got three bungalows next to each other which was great for the whole group, basically sharing a big garden. Absolutely worth a visit, and remember to bring your tennis rackets!

Room Tip: Bungalows at the seafront are superb; peace, views and the little extra that makes the accommodation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ville A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ville A,

We were very happy to have you, your family and your friends as our guests here in Meliá Istrian Villas. We tried to fulfill your expectations and to meet your needs in fullest. I would like to thank you for this comment because it makes as very proud and it motivates us even more when hearing that we succeeded in our goal and that is happiness and satisfaction of our guests. As you noticed we offer variety of different activities and services in order to fulfill everyone’s expectation.
One more time, thank you for being our guests. We look forward to meet you and to welcome you back in Meliá Istrian Villas.

Best regards to you, your family and whole your group.

Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the only resort we keep coming back to over and over. Unique for its location, nature and hospitality. We've visited the resort 6 times so far and have it in our plans for family trips at least once a year. Villas are perfect for relaxing holidays with kids or group of families because it enables you to walk around the area and enjoy many facilities (restaurants, pools, kids clubs, walking paths...) without too many efforts and organization. Special recommendation for Mare and Monti restaurant for those who enjoy perfect gourmet food, wine and service. Resort is close to many external interesting locations (fine dining around Istria, shopping in Italy, night life in Portorose, Porec, Rovinj, Trieste...). I have problems finding a comparable concept of the resort and the same level of facilities in offer anywhere else :)

Room Tip: Luxury villas for 6 with whirlpool are always our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vujko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Dragana Vujko,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful comment. It means a lot to us to hear our guests are pleased with our service, especially when it comes from our regular guests that know our village as good as you do. It motivates us even more and fulfil us with enthusiasm. We are trying to connect with our guests and understand and to fulfill their needs so we could offer you memorable holiday due to your wishes.

We are all here awaiting you and looking forward for you to visit us again. We wish you safe trip back to Meliá Istrian Villas. We will see you soon.

Best regards,

Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in Villas with my wife and child (4 years old) on May, 2014.
Stuff is very gentle, everything is very clean, people work there are really nice.
Everything OK, only the pool was very very cold. And Villas has heating only in Badroom, we have only 19C in Villa.

I hope, we see us next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jure80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jure 80,

I would like to thank you for writing this comment online and for recognizing kindness and friendliness of the whole Meliá Istrian Villas Team. All of us is giving our best to offer our guests memorable holiday. Considering the indoor swimming pool, the temperature is maintained at 27 degrees and the temperature of the jacuzzi is between 33 and 35 degrees.

I hope we will have opportunity to welcome you back in our resort.

Best regards,

Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My family has been coming for 3 years to Melia Istrian Villas and we are more than satisfied. It is great for small children. The property is closed, cars are not allowed (outside protected parking, transfer organized with small eco-vehicles). The houses are comfortable, have large terraces and grass patios. It is nothing extravagant, but in my opinion one of the best in Croatia. The children can ride bikes, walk, swim in the sea (pebbly beach, sandy beach neraby, rocky beach also near) or in the swimming pool and do many other things. The nature is also great, you can get a visit from birds, squirrls, it is really peaceful. The service is very good, all our requests have been accommodated with no problems.
The downside are the prices in the peak summer, but it can be expected given the demand. I will be returning soon. Kids love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRMV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Melia Istrian Villas, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear TRMV2014,

I would like to thank you for being our loyal guests and for choosing Meliã Istrian Villas for your holiday destination repeatedly. Every time we are very pleased and proud for getting opportunity to welcome you and your family again in our resort. Beside smile and warm welcoming we are trying to provide to our guests a serene and tranquil setting. That's why we are putting a lot of effort in protection of nature and our environment which is obviously also recognized by birds, squirrels and many other species which are from time to time „paying you a visit“.
Thank you for your trust and loyalty!

Best regards,
Franka Zorić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#7 of 14 in Umag
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#6 of 14 in Umag
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Amfora Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Istrian Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Istrian Villas

Property: Melia Istrian Villas
Address: Stella Maris - Stella Maris 8A, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Umag
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#4 Luxury Hotel in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Istrian Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melia Istrian Villas combine traditional Istrian architecture with modern comfort in a serene and tranquil setting. Located in the Stella Maris resort, the Melia Istrian Villas are surrounded by flourishing pine trees, steps from the Adriatic Sea. The property has 180 villas, including seven "Luxury" and 23 "Superior" villas. Each offers luxury and privacy for an unforgettable Istrian vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Melia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melia Istrian Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Istrian Villas Hotel Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing