We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“For each Recommendation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sol Aurora
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“For each Recommendation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

While it is Sol Aurora huge hotel, there was no crowd feels. It is very spacious, and works on the basis of an all inclusive hotel in which 99 percent of services included in the price. Therefore, it is almost on par with the four-star hotel. Aurora's three-star hotels are worthy of a four star hotel in Italy or France. At the swimming pool is entertainment for children during the day, and the beach is only fifty meters. There, waiting chair with the number of rooms, umbrella ... The hotel staff is very friendly, and if you stay a couple of days and you'll have 'their' waiter will know what kind of coffee you drink and what your aperitif before dinner .... For each Recommendation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Tanja B,

Thank you for taking time to write this review about your stay in our hotel Sol Aurora. I am glad to read you enjoyed your vacation. All Inclusive is designed to take care of your basic needs so you can comfortably enjoy sun and swimming and to relax in beautiful nature surrounding having food and beverages within reach during the whole day. However, this AI regime would not be significant without the most important detail and that is human factor which is able to make experience more pleasant and unforgettable. Thank you for stating it, we expect you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    139
    66
    21
    19
See reviews for
161
131
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very good loaction, hotel and employers. Very good for young familys and for all who want peace, soon, go to walk, or just sleep. the rooms are very good, wifi is working in all places over hotel and garden.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Klemen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Klemen S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor visitors. We are glad you have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel Sol Aurora. We are trying to satisfy as many tastes and wishes as possible. These comments are reward for effort we are giving every day. Hope to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I spent two days in Aurora sol. Staff is very polite, rooms clean, location very good and close to tennis stadium (10min walk).
Although the hotel has a pool and all-inclusive service, it is obvius that this is an old hotel which recently had a slight facelift.
Room furniture, bathroom and TV in room 122 are old fashioned.
Wi-fi is not stabile.
In overall I think that 300€ for 2 nights in single room is to much inspite of all-inclusive service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GoHuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear GoHuc,

Thank you for giving our hotel an opportunity for your vacation. We are sorry we have not met your expectations. All our employees are making a big effort to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible. We are proud when it is noticed and recommended. Thank you for that. I would also take this opportunity to inform you about renovation of the hotel which is one of the priority investment plans. You are welcome to visit us again and see our changes.

Best regards,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajec, Slovakia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I like the swimming pool for children, I'd appreciate loungers on the beach in the price. I liked the selection of food at the bar and restaurant. There are a great animation, nice to our children, a great program for kids. Great exercise for adults. Excellent evening program. Very helpful staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Dasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Dasa b,

Thank you for visiting our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed offered services. Your comment is a commendation for our effort. We are expecting you again in our hotel.

Best regards from Sol Aurora,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

if you want to spend your holliday resting with glass of beer in hand this is one of the best place in Croatia. Package includes good variety of strong alcochol drinks, very good red wine, beer up to 4% alc, and generally delicious and non stop available food. Kids will enjoy it the most thrugh good animation team and program, live bands performing for dinner are perfect. Theme dinners much tastefull than regular one taken in the hotel. Enough sunbads and great snack bar near the pool. Plus for the environmentally friendly behavior and general cleanliness.

We expected much more from classic (not thematic) dinner cause main courses like trout, hake, simple lasagnas, chicken file and specially bolony salad could be found in student caffeteria and shold not belong in 4 star hotel resturants. Bathroom could be cleaner and staff could gossip their bosses and colleagues more discretely because there are guests that speak croatian. There should be at least one smaller bar or extra waiters at this one opened at later hours because lines are forming with current capacity.

Room Tip: only for one night oriental turbofolk noise from some club in neighbourhood came into room and inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear tomislav k,

Thank you for considering our hotel one of the best places for having a rest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you have noticed themed dinners which are organized mainly to break the routine and to offer our guests more than regular dinner every day. Having that in mind we already have Grill dinner outside by the pool two times a week, Istrian dinner with native local products, Mexican cook once a week, show cooking on a daily basis, grappa tasting, truffle tasting etc. Even the menu for classic dinner is going through some adjustments .. Actually every aspect of our service is being modified according to our guests’ needs and wishes. Thank you for this comment; it will serve us to improve quality of given service. In that case you are welcome to visit us again and see improvements, we will accommodate you gladly.

Best regards,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umag
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent service, frendly and helpfull staff. Environment is beautiful, clean and decorated. We had a lot of opportunities for sports, also activities for children and childcare. We enjoy visiting vinery

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Sandra B,

It was our pleasure to accommodate you in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and pointing out all fields which we are trying to improve from day to day because we find them our strengths in providing best service for our guests. We will keep improving and you are very welcome to visit us again and spend another great vacation.

Kind regards,

Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is excellent for a vacation. It has a great location at the sea side and enormous swimming-pool, except that there is actually no real beach with sands. The hotel is quite big. The rooms are ok. There is free wi-fi in the rooms. The location is far from the centre, a few km away. You can use the tourist train but the tickets are expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeraG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Aurora, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear VeraG2,

It is pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your vacation in Sol Aurora. I am sorry you did not know that we have sand or rock beaches in the vicinity of the hotel. Next time, be free to ask me for some directions, I will help you gladly. It will be a great pleasure to have a chance to welcome you again and show you something new that can enrich your experience in Umag.

Kind regards,
Josipa Krezić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.3 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#6 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.2 mi away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#1 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Aurora

Property: Sol Aurora
Address: Katoro 18, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#5 Family Hotel in Umag
#6 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sol Aurora is one of Croatia's first environmentally-friendly hotels. And because it is the only all-inclusive resort in Umag, Sol Aurora is a perfect destination for the traveler who wants to enjoy every aspect the hotel has to offer. Located directly on the beach, the outdoor swimming pool, which is shaded by an olive tree, a symbol of Istrian lifestyle, presents spectacular views of the Adriatic Sea. This Umag accommodation is the ideal spot for romantic getaways and fun-filled family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Sol Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Aurora Umag
Sol Aurora Hotel Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing