We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memories on beautiful holidays years ago”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Polynesia
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Jesenice, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memories on beautiful holidays years ago”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Many years ago we spent for several years once or twice a year holidays with our childrens and friends with childrens in apartments Polynesia. That were for us and for all childrens the best holidays ever. So we decided to see how it loooks now. Our bungalow for two persons is in excelent location near the beach but in a deep shadow. Apartment is good but is without clima and internet. There is also not enough cookware even for making brekfast that we do alone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ssjp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear ssjp2014,

We are glad that you decided to come back and pay us a visit after so many years. It makes us happy to know that our guests keep great memories of Polynesia and do not forget us even if the years pass by. Thank you for your kind words but also for the constructive critics since they are a precious help in planning the new modifications and improvements for next year.

We hope that you will not wait so long to come back again and we expect you in 2015!

With best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    153
    143
    63
    91
See reviews for
336
86
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The area is quite veritale . Rocky , concrete and bits of wild beach available . Pool for kids and other one for those who can swim (1,35m deep).
Service below expectations .
Facilities , such as a water slide for children should not be allowed to work due to heavily rotten safety bars .
Not a good place for those who want to chill and relaks within premises . Very poor quality of the apartments (in the old part which consists of 80% of the total area).
Frankly , won't go there again even thou had a great stay in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Always ask for the new part !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barti78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Umag hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Thiene, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just a week's breath after more than 6 months of continuous work.
Good place to stay with your friends/family . Beaches were well kept and the apartments a little old fashioned but acceptable - Do not need a Jacuzzi when you spent most of your time wearing shorts and flip/flop.
Mid June till early July is a good period to avoid crowded area and yelling people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Roberto D,

First of all, I would like to thank you for posting your review about your stay in our tourist village. Our main goal is to provide a memorable experience and beautiful vacation for our guests, so we are very happy to see that you enjoyed here.
Hope to see you again next year

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Apartments are good except broken window in kitchen. There were a lot of ants and spiders inside apartment, they were everywhere. Location of apartment was very good but the weather could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jure Z,

I am happy that you had a great holiday in Polynesia and want to thank you for leaving your comment here. Considering that our village is surrounded by trees and greenery, we are trying to do everything we can to stop these insects from coming into the apartments.
Seeing that you did not had good weather while staying here, I really hope you will visit us next year and that the weather will be sunny so you could have not just a great, but a perfect holiday.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prostejov, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would definitelly recomend. I stayed witrh my wife and two grand children. We stayed i june 2014 and we had a great experience with these apartments and the location. Breakfast was great very tasty.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Miloš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Miloš K,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. Our Resort is organized in order to provide a perfect vacation for the whole family in a way of offering different kind of activities for adults and children.
Be sure that your compliments about breakfast are forwarded to our kitchen department.

Thank you one more time and I hope to see you in our village also next year.

With best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orenburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everyth. was very comfortable, service is polite, beautiful nature, very healthy food, interesting exursions, various accomadations, good choice of activities, nice transport, wonderful sea! Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Oxana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Oxana R,

Thank you for sharing this great review! We are always happy to read that our guests had a great time in our Resort. Excellent is a word that we strive to achieve in our daily work and we are glade we have been successful in your case!
Hope to see you very soon!

Kind regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komarom, Hungary
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We spent there only one night and we booked it last minute (1 day before arrival)
Very cheap apartment for 3 people = 36 EURO!!! Our apartment was old and simple, but clean and quiet. Polynesia is a holiday resort next to the sea. In the area you can find supermarket, restaurants, shops, animation programs, swimming pool, tennis, playgorund, information center ect..We think yearly constantly renewed all buildings. The management curious about the guest's opinion. (questionnaire in the room)
We didn't try, but there is a "small train" shuttle to Umag centre all day.
No Wi-Fi available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pillang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear pillang0,

First of all, thank you for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you had a nice vacation in Polynesia Resort. We do our best to find out what our guests need so we could provide them with an unforgettable experience. Since your comment was so positive i really hope we can expect you next year too.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
1.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#7 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.8 mi away
Sol Amfora Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Property: Apartments Polynesia
Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Melia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing