We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“polynesia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Polynesia
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Reviewed 28 July 2014

i was almost satisfied with our holiday , room ok clean , locality perfect , sea is very near , evening activities are possible in the near city of umag but also possible in resort of polynesia , the beach were clean and the swimming was safely ,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Peter D.,

Every comment that we receive is a useful feedback for us, so I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our resort Polynesia. Seeing that you liked it here, I will be expecting your visit also next year.

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Polynesia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is an excellent place for families with children and good overall value for money. Importantly it does not cost a fortune to buy an Ice Cream or soft drink for the children. The apartments let it down although some have now been renovated but no doubt are more expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear John B,

It makes me happy to read your opinion about our resort as an excellent place for families, because we are doing our best to provide the service which could enable peaceful and delightful, but yet fun and active vacation for the whole family.
I want to thank you for posting this review and I hope to see you again in our resort.

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I was here with my wife and dog. At reservation moment they have warned me that Polynesia apartments are not renovated and there is no air condition. That lowered our expectations and we were not disappointed. Cleanness of apartment is on critical level. In general you will not find pure dirt there, but it is obvious that cleaning personal are trained for only superficial cleaning. Mold and stains seem like normal in bathroom. But we accepted it under understanding of "not renovated". Breakfast there is fair in choice and quality but imo not worth 10$ ( they charge breakfast separately). Apartment itself is also overpriced for the comfort you get -150$!
Next time we will certainly search for another fresh experience in some other accommodation resort.

Good thing is it is not overcrowded, so peaceful vacation should not be an issue.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank boombar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear boombar,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I guarantee you that all of your comments have been taken into the consideration, as I talked to the responsible departments and ou General Manager
I have to say that I am very sad to hear that you do not want to come back to our tourist village, but I hope you liked Croatia and Umag so I would like to Invite you to visit our country and city also next year.
I hope you will change your mind, we will be at your disposal for any request or demand you might have.

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Many years ago we spent for several years once or twice a year holidays with our childrens and friends with childrens in apartments Polynesia. That were for us and for all childrens the best holidays ever. So we decided to see how it loooks now. Our bungalow for two persons is in excelent location near the beach but in a deep shadow. Apartment is good but is without clima and internet. There is also not enough cookware even for making brekfast that we do alone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ssjp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear ssjp2014,

We are glad that you decided to come back and pay us a visit after so many years. It makes us happy to know that our guests keep great memories of Polynesia and do not forget us even if the years pass by. Thank you for your kind words but also for the constructive critics since they are a precious help in planning the new modifications and improvements for next year.

We hope that you will not wait so long to come back again and we expect you in 2015!

With best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The area is quite veritale . Rocky , concrete and bits of wild beach available . Pool for kids and other one for those who can swim (1,35m deep).
Service below expectations .
Facilities , such as a water slide for children should not be allowed to work due to heavily rotten safety bars .
Not a good place for those who want to chill and relaks within premises . Very poor quality of the apartments (in the old part which consists of 80% of the total area).
Frankly , won't go there again even thou had a great stay in the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Always ask for the new part !!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barti78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just a week's breath after more than 6 months of continuous work.
Good place to stay with your friends/family . Beaches were well kept and the apartments a little old fashioned but acceptable - Do not need a Jacuzzi when you spent most of your time wearing shorts and flip/flop.
Mid June till early July is a good period to avoid crowded area and yelling people.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Roberto D,

First of all, I would like to thank you for posting your review about your stay in our tourist village. Our main goal is to provide a memorable experience and beautiful vacation for our guests, so we are very happy to see that you enjoyed here.
Hope to see you again next year

Best regards,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Apartments are good except broken window in kitchen. There were a lot of ants and spiders inside apartment, they were everywhere. Location of apartment was very good but the weather could have been better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jure Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Jure Z,

I am happy that you had a great holiday in Polynesia and want to thank you for leaving your comment here. Considering that our village is surrounded by trees and greenery, we are trying to do everything we can to stop these insects from coming into the apartments.
Seeing that you did not had good weather while staying here, I really hope you will visit us next year and that the weather will be sunny so you could have not just a great, but a perfect holiday.

Sincerely,

Željko Pintarić
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#9 of 14 in Umag
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
1.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Kanegra Apartments
Kanegra Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kanegra
273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.5 mi away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#6 of 14 in Umag
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Polynesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Price Range: £21 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing