We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
259
233
105
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
233
105
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizebreakfast and dinnernice wellness areahigher floorsmall indoor poolgarden areashort vacationnice hotelpleasant staybuffet stylespent nightslarge roommy opinionlive musichotel barfood on offercleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had seen mixed reviews but on arrival we were immediately impressed with the welcome by reception . Our room was spacious clean and comfortable. The daily cleaning was excellent and the hotel in general was kept immaculate as was the lovely outdoor pool . We enjoyed the spa but it did feel cold and impersonal . Perhaps our only complaint was with the restaurant . Because of the size of it it felt very much like a 2nd rate office canteen. There was however a wide selection of food available which was adequate , though fresh veg rather than frozen would have been good. . BUT Brussel sprouts for breakfast ( left over from the night before???) I DONT THINK SO !! Generally the restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful BUT there were one or two female staff who really could learn some people skills - and it costs nothing to smile and be polite and less grumpy to their guests .
Having said that we really did enjoy our stay at the hotel and Croatia

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trumpton2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Trumpton2015,

First of all I want to thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you were satisfied with our reception, rooms, location, facilities and activities.
We will take your comments about the restaurant, food and restaurant staff into consideration for future improvement of our service.
Our main goal is to exceed customer's expectations and we are more than happy when succeed in that. We hope that you will become our loyal customer and that we will host you again in our hotel.

Until next time,

Best regards,

Lena Petrović, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel was nice and clean. Communication with some staff a bit difficult. Clean beach. More variety needed for the evening programmes. Very helpful staff at the reception and managers.All the facilities within walking or riding a bike or toy train distance. Nice bars.Day trips were organised in the hotel with packed breakfast. I would recommend this trip for families and frail people too. There is childrens club just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above level 1 facing the beach, On the first floor one can hear the evening performances though till 11pm
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harinder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Harinder52,

Thank you very much for this comments about our hotel Sol Umag and our staff. We always try to do the best to offer to each guest a nice holiday. Your suggestions will be taken in consideration.

I invite you to come again and visit us.

Best regards from Umag,

Lena Petrović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

hotel its self was nice the rooms good hot water and air con , staff very friendly except for the waiting staff who need to smile , the breakfast for the english was horrid brussels sprouts broccoli and chips for breakfast no english breakfast all catered for the german people . the well spa was not very clean the showers were filithy , food in bar very limited and boaring , no night life around if you want to sit by pool all ay its the holiday for you if you want any life forget it , best oart of holiday was a trip to venice

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slglfl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Slglfl123,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this comment.
Every comment or suggestion is a big motivation for us because we always try to exceed customer’s expectations. We will take it into consideration in future improvements of our service.

Yours sincerely,

Lena Pterović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We were accomodated there and it was fine,hotel is good,nice.the beache is awfull and i cut my leg on it,so hotel is reccomended the beache not!if you want to swim go to hotel pool it's clean and not overcrowded

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank S774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear S774,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this comment about our hotel Sol Umag. I'm sorry that you did not inform us about your injured leg, we would have certainly helped you.
Every guest is important for us and we always do the best to assure an unforgettable vacation.

Best regards and see you soon,

Lena Petrović
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This hotel is FILTHY!!! Mould in the shower and entry to the shower, the Wellness Centre is tired and needs a reno, 2 English speaking TV channels only, no one smiles they all look miserable especially in the dining room, and am STILL in a room with a double bed whilst travelling with my mother after asking 4 times to be moved!!! don't bother booking here, spend your money at a hotel where they will look after you!

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank angbrerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Umag, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Andbrerr,

First of all thank you for your comment. We are very sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay with us.
You've booked a double room at the Hotel Residence. Unfortunately in the Residence all the double rooms have a twin bed. We assigned you the reserved double room and we didn't have ability to change it because in the period of your stay the hotel was fully booked.
I highly appreciate your comments and suggestions and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements of our service.
One more time I want to apologize for all the inconvenience and I hope that you will give us another chance.

Best regards from Umag,

Lena Petrović
Genarel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews