We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay at an attractive price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sol Sipar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sol Sipar
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at an attractive price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is wonderful. Fully corresponds to the price-quality. It's simple, clean and very comfortable. Excellent service, wonderful food. Only positive emotions.The sea is clean and tender! Croatia is a very friendly country!!! I fell in love with her. Thank you hotel Sipar!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank yya727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Yya727,

Thank you for your great review!
We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that you enjoyed in our services. We agree with you – it is really easy to fell in love with Croatia!
Hope that you will come soon again and spend your future holidays at us.

Best regards,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    143
    48
    25
    13
See reviews for
106
120
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Perfect location of the hotel. Delicious food, thanks to the cook! We recommend this hotel to other travellers. But they don't have free wi-fi, it's only one disadvantage.
Specially good for football fans (they have football time schedule of world championship).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kasatkina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear kasatkina75,

Thank you for your compliments and recommendations.
We are delighted that you were our guests and that you have enjoyed watching Football World Champion in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our bedroom was very small and dirty. And the bed very uncomfortable. We didn't sleep well because of the noise of the garbage collection at the back of the hotel. The location is very nice near the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Roxana252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Roxana252,

thank you for your comments and for choosing hotel Sipar for your stay.
I´m very sorry that you had some inconveniences during your stay and that you did not contact us during your stay so we could react on time and find a solution in order to make your stay a memorable one.
We hope that this will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel again.
Please do not hesitate to contact the reception or someone from management team during your next stay. We will be at your disposal.

Best regards,

Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It's a wonder place to join you with adriatic sea and air, palm and pine- tree - all together in Sipar hotel. My respect cheef Alen and Sandra ! The hotel and personal in it are fine and profi ! I see more then 3 stars only for them. It is a very pleasure place for all ages and interests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Sergey K,

Thank you for all the compliments that you have shared with us.
We are most delighted to hear such a nice opinion about our hotel.
We hope to see you soon and ensure you an even better experience with wich you will certainly be surprised!

Best regards,
Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

great hotel, the staff is very friendly, experienced and polite. We had every night live music, so we did not needed to go in the town. The room and bathroom were clean. The dining area is large enough and clean. The meals were excellent, different every day, fresh and tasty....the inside pool is great for a short swim and play with children. The outside pools and beach look perfect for everyday hanging on the beach, with bars and playground.
Definitely coming back......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Blagica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Blaskica,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers.
I am glad that you enjoyed in our hotel, our services and surroundings.
We are looking forward to host you again and hope it will be very soon!

Best wishes to you and your family,
Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel has very good location, I was satisfied with services and staff, especially with receptionist Sandra Alen, she is very kind to all guests everytime, I will come back again even because of her. Umag is also very nice town with handsome atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaldovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear kaldovic,

Thanks for the nice words about our hotel.
I am glad that you liked hotel Sipar and the city of Umag, too.
Sandra and Alen are expecting you soon!

Regards
Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location for this hotel. Built in 1986, the building is old, but clean and well kept. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was comfortable. Balcony with panoramic sea views. Big breakfast with pancakes made right now, soy milk, crostoli ....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Hotel Sol Sipar, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Serena C,

Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed in our hotel Sipar and our services.
Hope that you will be our guest again and enjoy our panoramic sea views!

Best regards,
Melina Husedžinović
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sol Umag Residence
Sol Umag Residence
#9 of 14 in Umag
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.9 mi away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#7 of 14 in Umag
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol Sipar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Sipar

Property: Hotel Sol Sipar
Address: Jadranska 78, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sol Sipar 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated 4-star hotel will greet its first guests in June 2017 under a new brend name - Sol Sipar Hotel. This new and modern hotel is located directly on the Adriatic Sea in Punta Resort, just one kilometre from the Umag city centre. It is a perfect Istrian destination for those looking for an unforgettable summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sol Sipar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing