We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday - Animation Team amazing”
Review of Sol Garden Istra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sol Garden Istra
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Umag
Pramollo, Italy
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday - Animation Team amazing”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice place. Great fun for the kids.
The rooms are big and quite clean but a bit noisy.
There is food for all tastes, even if the service in Restaurant, maybe due to the time, has been a little bit slow.
All the staff was friendly, from reception to restaurant.
The animation team is really amazing.
The show in the evening was excellent; "High School", "Beauty & Beast" and "King Lion" have been proposed in a very high level. Great performance of the actors/actress.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugopino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mugopino,

thank you for your review about our hotel which will definitely help other travellers in their choice of a hotel in Umag. Shows and animation team are very important part of our hotel and we are very happy that you have seen their high value. Thank you also for your nice comments about our rooms and staff in general.

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    256
    114
    32
    35
See reviews for
411
147
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Really good for families with children of any age! Although my stay was during rainy days, there is an indoor pool and lots of other activities. Staff is amazing, very helpful! Rooms are clean and food in restaurant is really tasty!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mia I,

thank you for the time you have taken to write this nice review about our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your vacation despite occasional bad weather. We pay much attention to our staff, rooms and food and it is always nice to hear that our efforts have been recognized by our guests.
Thank you again and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjelovar, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had a lunch at Sol Garden Istra (Istarsko selo) and I was served by friendly and kind waiter named Marinko, called Mance. Soon as U arrive, you notice him and his good cheerfulness. I felt like at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirodar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Mirodar K,

we are very pleased to hear that you felt like at home in our hotel. Staff is always very important in overall impression which is why we are paying a lot of attention to it. It is nice that you have recognized cheerfulness of our waiter Marinko, who was very happy about your kind words.

Thank you for this nice review and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Best regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

hotel is very new, very clean . pool is very big. food was awesome so much choice of food!! rooms were very clean, hotel is near sea and parking is free. you can go to city Umag by walk, around this hotel are more hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Eva V,

we are very glad that you have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel and that you have decided to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our offer, which will surely help other travelers in their choice of a hotel in Umag.
Thank you once again for this nice review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a great holiday , staff very helpful ,lots of sporty things to do , the hotel was comfortable very smart, towels land linen changed every other day. Facilities as expected, we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear June G,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for the time taken to write this review.
It makes us very happy to read your nice words about our staff and hotel overall. Guest satisfaction is what we strive for and comments like yours are a wonderful confirmation.

We would be glad to welcome you once again in our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We were second time in this hotel. We were pleased with everything.
The rooms are clean, the food is OK.
The staff is friendly.
Children adored clubs, and we are especially pleased that we were able to leave the child in the club 4 (Zorica is very friendly).
Children loved slides and pool. Show "Lion King" is great.
We recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank migaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear migaho,

Many thanks for your compliments and for taking the time to share them with others.
We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with everything, like you nicely said, and especially with our animation program and team.
Big thanks for the recommendation and we hope that you will visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

First time to Croatia and was v impressed. The facilities at the hotel were amazing, it's water park was a big hit with my daughter. The food was varied, with plenty of fish, the staff were all helpful. The premium room overlooking the pool was v comfortable. The resort is quiet so if you are looking for lots of bars, restaurants and noise then this isn't the place for you.
One recommendation I would make would be that with all the various pools it would have been better if some area was sectioned off for adults only, even if for an a few hours, that is my only negative

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear fikel,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Umag and for sharing your opinion with other travelers. It is always a pleasure to read such a nice review and to know that our efforts are being recognized by our guests.

Thank you very much for your nice words about our facilities, food, room and staff. We appreciate your recommendation about the pools because our guests feedback and comments are the most valuable for us in order to make our service even better.

We are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay and we hope that you will give us a pleasure of welcoming you once again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Maurizia Blažević
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Umag hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#1 of 14 in Umag
566 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sol Sipar
Hotel Sol Sipar
#10 of 14 in Umag
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#2 of 14 in Umag
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Stella Apartments
1.0 mi away
Sol Umag Residence
Sol Umag Residence
#8 of 14 in Umag
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melia Istrian Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Garden Istra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Garden Istra

Property: Sol Garden Istra
Address: Katoro 19, Umag 52470, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#3 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#3 Spa Hotel in Umag
#4 Family Hotel in Umag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Garden Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sol Garden Istra in Umag uniquely couples contemporary design with motifs of authentic Istrian history, creating a hotel of unmatched distinction. With specialised amenities for bicyclists, this hotel is a top bike hotel in Croatia. The hotel also offers fun and activities for the whole family: an outdoor water park, wellness centre and access to the Sport Art centre, which is complete with sports grounds for football, handball and basketball. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Melia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sol Garden Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Garden Istra Umag
Sol Garden Istra Hotel Umag

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing