We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Hotel Villa Letan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Letan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vodnjan
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We really enjoyed. Great hotel for quiet and peaceful vacations. Beach is near by,and also wonderful pool. Food was great, so was the rooms. About service all best,they were great. I will come back that's for sure.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JuliaBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Letan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2009

Clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. Shower was ridiculously tiny, could barely bend over or turn around. Location was well off the beaten path as well. If you plan to stay here, make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetbebe178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Hotel situated 25mins by bus from Pula(15 kuna) or 15mins by taxi (200 kuna).Small village with only 2 small shops. Bus service not frequent particularly weekends or nat hols.
Rooms old fashioned and not very well cleaned.Breakfast/ Dining room had no windows and was gloomy.
Female receptionists were good but male counterpart not so.
Pool area had no loungers or sun shades ( told out of season) though temp was in low 20c.
Unless you have a hire car then as there are no restaurants anywhere near by, and taxis are so expensive ,eating in the hotel is essential.
Food is laid out in lidded containers which have no indication of contents, which can sometimes be difficult to make out without trying first. Generally the hot food was either tepid or cold and despite complaining the waiters were not keen to sort out.
Generally I find it hard to believe that this hotel has a 4* rating.
2 1/2 to 3 would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boxmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

The hotel was great. The rooms were spotless as was all of Croatia. The staff were particularly pleasant, Martina on reception made us very welcome and gave us all the information we could want on the area. The hotel is quite isolated but a short trip from Pula. Car essential. Kettles in the room would be good. The baby was accepted and admired everyshere.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goingtomorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2007

The hotel was very comfortable but the food left much to be desired. Also, the dining room was full of flies which made it difficult to eat in a satisfactory manner.
We could not use the swimming pool on the Saturday afternoon, or the proper dining room as there was a Wedding Party.
Rather out "In the sticks" but there was an occasional bus which took us to Pula town.
Fortunately , we were "on tour" in Croatia & Slovenia so we were only there for three nights
Interesting watching the baby birds nesting on our balcony.
We would not return to Villa Letan.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tokoroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2007

What a great find! Hotel Villa Letan is located outside of Pula, in the small town of Peroj. After 8 hours of driving, it was a little hard for us to find in the dark, but we were very pleased when we did! The hotel makes a geat base for exploring the area, but there is very little near the hotel in terms of restaurants and stores. There is, however, a lovely little beach about 20 minutes by foot. Too cold for us at that time of year (early April), but our dog, who has never been a water dog, loved it!

We arrived at the hotel cranky and tired after a long day of driving and several wrong turns. All of that disappeared as soon as we reached the reception desk. Everyone there was extremely welcoming and friendly, and made everything easy for us. They even kept the restaurant kitchen open longer than usual so we could eat! The next day, when we inquired about a boat tour, they were on the phone within seconds getting more information and booking for us!

The room itself was immaculate - clearly brand-new and well-kept. It was small, as is to be expected, but with a nice balcony. We were very happy and comfortable there. There is a large swimming pool, and a very popular tennis court.

Not many other English-speaking guests, and we heard no other American accents while we were in Croatia. Everyone we came across seemed fluent in English, though.

Did I mention that dogs are welcome at this hotel? Maggie was very happy about that, and enjoyed her stay at the Hotel Villa Letan as well.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

We had a lovely stay here from 30th April to 5th May. Very clean and tidy and the food was great. I agree with much said in the first review. Not much going for evening entertainment if that's your thing, just quiet and peaceful and after spending all day out exploring the coast, it was just what we needed. Hire car recommended. Great value for money.

Shaun Tuffnell and family

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank stuff_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vodnjan
8.2 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
3.9 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#7 of 31 in Pula
34 reviews
11.5 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Villa Vulin
Villa Vulin
#8 of 31 in Pula
45 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
11.8 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Letan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Letan

Address: Peroj 450, Vodnjan 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vodnjan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vodnjan
Price Range: £65 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Letan 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built 4 stars hotel with wellness center,fitness gym, outside pool and tennis court and a restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Letan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letan Hotel Pula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing