We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable accommodations with beautiful views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vista
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodations with beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We really enjoyed our recent stay at the Hotel Vista. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Very nice views from our patio and from the common areas. Good location in the middle of town. Overall, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SavannahHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    37
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
46
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is situated in the small Old Town of Vrsar which gives a unique atmosphere to your stay there. The rooms seem recently built/renovated, and cleaned every day. The buffet breakfast is rich and meets the best standards of a 3-star hotel.
The building is in a narrow and winding street, so it is very difficult to find parking a place. When I arrived, I spent quite a lot of time to find one and finally left the car in the marina (6 kn/hour) while checking-in. Not a big problem, though, but one can save some time (and spend not too much money) by leaving the car there first. (After checking in the hotel provides free card to the nearest parking which several hundred meters away downhill.)
The hotel is on the top of a hill, so coming back from the beach or the centre (both are about 5 min walk from the building), one has to prepared for climbing upwards approx 5-6 floors high to the premises. It is not very challenging (especially if you choose the street - ul. Rade Koncara - instead of the steps), but worth knowing.
Nevertheless, these are only small remarks aimed to give some hints to the travellers. Vrsar and Hotel Vista is an ideal place for a peaceful and comfortable vacation, one of the best places I have ever been to in Croatia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We found this hotel whilst researching on trip advisor as a central place to stay touring along the Istrian Coast during our stay in July, Hotel Vista proved a great find
Situated in the old part of town, with views of the harbour from the very attractive terrace, music evenings and cocktails/traditional food were available too-the terrace was great for quiet sunbathing or an evening drink-beautiful sunsets from the terrace each evening
Parking either a tight entrance turn just from the hotel or a free pass from the main carpark, with just a 5 minute walk from the main mariner and restaurants but far enough away to get away from it all too
Very helpful staff available 24hrs, great continental breakfast, though be early and very good fitted out bedrooms with great air conditioning, we stayed in a balcony room
At the time we were the only English guests but the effort put in and quality of the hotel means its a 4 star from us-a pool would have made a 5 star
A real gem for someone trying to find a very good value, boutiquey feeling hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a inside, courtyard facing room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porec, Croatia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good hotel, situated in the old centre of Vrsar, but with parking space right across the street. Rooms are good value and all come with breakfast. The bar is open also to non guests and it really has an atmosphere for a romantic drink overlooking the town and the marina.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadoka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Booked the night before I arrived. I arrived a few hours early and they were kind enough to keep my bags while I could go to the beach (less than 5 min walk) and roam around the town. Breakfast was great so much food to choose from. The staff were friendly I had no issues. Totally recommend if you want a beach right at your feet and some relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Perfect hotel for 3star classification. Very helpfull staff always at hand, perfect service, clean and nice rooms, ideal location in the heart of the old city, everything in walking distance (beach, harbour, restaurants...). Terasse and bar are of excellent quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petopotuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Out of ten hotels on our 2-week road trip, Hotel Vista was definitely the best one. The room was very clean, the air condition was good, and the view from the breakfast terrace was simply magnificent. Also the staff was very friendly - especially the bartender was really cute, although a bit shy. The hotel is located on top of a hill so there's a bit of climbing to do, but it was not a problem for us. The only negative thing was that on the latter night there was some kind of Fish Festival in town so all the noise could easily be heard in the room. Despite of this, I highly recommend to stay in this hotel if you ever need a great place to sleep in Vrsar.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler93816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
0.4 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#4 of 7 in Vrsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.5 mi away
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista

Property: Hotel Vista
Address: Rade Konchara 52, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista is located near the beach, the town quay and Old Town Vrsar. Almost all rooms have the look of the newly built Vrsar marina and boats in the port, which enables one to experience the real atmosphere of a small fishing village during the stay at the hotel.The hotel offers pleasant atmosphere in the romantic piano bar and its spacious terrace that extends to the relaxing area (sundeck) and features stunning views of the waterfront, St. Juraj and surrounding green islands and blue sea. The beautiful panorama from the hotel is the detail by which the hotel was named Vista.Rooms are furnished in a contemporary style and equipped with air-conditioning, free wireless internet access and satellite TV. Some rooms have a balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing