We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort in a small village”
Review of Resort Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Resort Belvedere
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Belvedere is an excellent resort with very polished environment. Breakfast is typical for a tourist resort, nothing special but the service is very good. Unfortunately dinner is definately not worth your pennies. Why don't they shimmer the lightning? Feeling is like eating at a hospital cantina. During evenings the terras bar plays music suprisingly loud, with the program clearly targeted for the german speaking seniors.

Rooms are very nice indeed, spacious and especially the ones starting with 1 (ours was 118) are just by the sea with magnificient views. You can watch the sea while showering! Some apartments/rooms require a sweaty climbing up the hill(at least >400). As one reviewer said: "You need to be fully mobile", so true. There are no rails for baby trollies etc. So you end up carrying the trollies all the time, as the resort has plenty of stairs. The beach in front of the hotel is very well maintained (blue flag).

Vrsar is a very small village, restaurants by the sea are offering very touristy menu's and you need some footwork to find a decent / authentic restaurant. The one opposite side of the bay (Trost) has good service and food. Also some Konoba's away from the seaside are offering excellent roasted pork. Old town is definately worth sightseeing (forget the train). Vrsar is suitable for couples and families seeking for a relaxing time in sun. Porec and Rovinj offer plenty more choice in restaurants, cafes and architecture. Local bus is an easy way to Porec in 15 min, so its also a good choice to spend evenings from Vrsar.

Room Tip: Choose a room >100, as they are just by the sea and do not need so much climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maunolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

5 min away by foot from the center of the lovely village of Vrsar. Clean, renovated rooms with enough space for a 4 persons family. Nice balcony. Good beds. Good food. The only minor problem is that you must walk out to get to the breakfast or diner: not a problem if sunny day but could be annoying if its raining or cold. Otherwise, a real good hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are with balcony but book the ones with view on the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuebecSlovenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Belvedere is a nice place, with excellent food, and beautiful sea-oriented balconies. We had an apartment, which was spacy, modern, with very well equipped kitchen.
The cobble beach is in front of the hotel, very clean.
Vrsar is a small place with old city on the hill. I recommend visit to nearby Porec and Rovinj.

Room Tip: Every room in Belvedere has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivana021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

With the beautiful harbour and old town of Vrsar as a view this large resort hotel was an idyllic place for a stress free holiday. The Belvedere is very new and has been finished to a very high standard and offered us everything and more that we wanted from a holiday hotel, even escalators to take us back up from the beach!
The pool area was very well designed with terraces nestling in pine trees for guests to lie on the provided loungers with fantastic views out over the bay. The large pool had a range of water features to keep the children and adults amused with massaging water jets, fountains and whirlpools at various times throughout the day.
We had a bed and breakfast package and the buffet breakfast offer was first class with a huge choice to cater for all tastes – fresh fruit, choice of breads, cold meat and cheeses, cereals, yoghurts etc and chefs cooking grill items to order. The layout was designed to prevent queuing and although at times it was busy they were always clean tables laid up and we could get our choices of breakfast without delay.
The hotel grounds, rooms, pool, restaurant etc were all being continually cleaned and every morning I saw groups of staff sweeping all the paths ready for the morning onslaught of tourist visitors. The place was spotless and many other hotels could learn a great deal from this continual cleaning to maintain high standard of cleanliness.
One of the most impressive aspects of our stay were the staff who, without exception, were friendly, helpful, efficient and wherever we went in the resort, reception, pool, restaurant or walking in the grounds we were met with smiling faces of the staff who made us feel extremely welcome – they are a credit to the hotel and to Croatia.
This was our first visit to Croatia and it exceeded all our expectations and is a place that we would dearly love to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank davyhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

Our annual holiday is in the Carribean in 5 star all inclusive hotels. So this year we decided to have shorter holiday, so with just a quick break needed we chose to go to Croatia (about 5 hours drive from our house). This is what we thought.

We have (2 adults , 2 children (13 & 2) just returned from the Belvedere in Vrsar, Croatia. We are English and live in Bavaria Germany. First thing to note was there were very few English in the resort (only saw 1 couple), mostly German. Good, quiet, respectful people. The hotel complex was immaculate. The rooms were first class (we stayed in an apartment for 4). The beaches were spotless and patrolled constantly by cleaners. The Blue Flag beach is perfect for all and the water is crystal clear. Gentle sloped beaches with water that was great for snorkelling and swimming out to the numerous very close by islands to walk around (take some beach shoes as the beaches are shingle). We had drove down to Vrsar expecting a nice relaxing 1 week holiday. It surpassed our expectations. The staff were friendly and helpful. The apartments were cleaned daily with towels also replaced. Our apartment looked directly onto the sea. The view was tremendous. The complex, beaches and the town (which is very pretty) were completely safe. No crowds of young people drunk / running around. Just people having a nice time enjoying the culture of the place.The harbour town (2 minutes from the complex) is really nice to walk around especially early in the morning if you fancy a trip into the old town. Very nice. Good choice of restraunts, two small supermarkets and plenty of fishermen working their boats. The food in the Belvedere was good. But we would recommend the bottom resteraunt for food not the full / half board one. It was superb and very reasonable. All in all we had a fantastic time. The children loved it and so did we. So much so we have booked to go again on 26 July 08. A perfect weeks holiday, in a beautiful country a short drive from were we live. Great place!

If you go, hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank xman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

We chose this hotel as our only holiday of the year. There was nothing really wrong with it but would only advise if you are looking for a hotel to accomodate children. Me and my boyfriend are in our mid 20s and can honestly say it was the most boring holiday I have ever been on. There is no night life, the 2 puubs in the village were only for the locals as there was no mixing whatsoever. There were also no other couples to speak to throughout our stay. The hotel is mainly a resort for Germans, Italians and Croatians. The breakfast was lovely but the dinner lacked any imagination whatsoever, overcooked vegetables, at a price way above any other restaurant in the area. I would not advise to eat in the hotel. The food in Vrsar is dodgy by any standards. Our first night we both got food poisoning from the one of the local restaurants and ate out at a different place every night as the food was just basic. However you can get 2 dinners and coffee for 20euros, taking into account that we ended up sick 3times between us during the 1 week.
The description of the hotel said that there were elevators to the beach, please note that if you are visiting this area, they are not sandy beaches and you will need to bring a spare pair of shoes to wear into the water.
The hotel advertised that they did hotel tranfers, THEY DONT. IT COSTS 50 EUROS EACH WAY TO THE AIRPORT IN PULA. PLEASE ADD THIS COST INTO YOUR CONSIDERATION.
Other than the above, the hotel is perfect for families with a kids club and plenty of children around. There are lovely ice cream bars (which you will end up living off of considering the quality of food) The pool is also lovely. However the town is just plain boring with nothing to do unless you have a car to get out of there.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank missmoon99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

We had an apartment for 6 with two bedrooms and a pretty large living room. The air-condition worked fine and the view was terrific. The town (Vrsar) was really nice and it had a lot of restaurants with good food to a low price.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Waldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
1.7 mi away
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
24.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#3 of 7 in Vrsar
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
299 reviews
6.1 mi away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,038 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Belvedere

Address: Petalon 1, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range: £41 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the hillside overlooking the Marina and 18 green islands in the background, Belvedere apartments are minutes away from Vrsar`s Old Town, with a natural beach right below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Belvedere Hotel Vrsar
Belvedere Hotel Vrsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing