We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
131
139
40
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
139
40
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area ice cream sea front air con half board old town boat trip well worth a visit pebble beach plenty of sunbeds toilet roll great holiday previous reviews sea view clean towels packed breakfast a bit hit and miss
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

we booked a 1 bedroom apartment - lovely and clean - everything you would need to make a simple meal.

Used the hotel restaurant in the evening on a couple of occasions and the food was fine - a bit expensive doing it this way - if I want back I would book half board and mix and match evening meal with local venues.

Vrsar is lovely - nice walks - weather in September a bit hit and miss - delayed 24 hours coming home and had to be put in a "dump" of a hotel overnight in Pula - not a nice experience!

Large supermarket on the outskirts of the town - can walk but only if your fit - could get a taxi if no car.

Did a day trip to Venice - long day but worth it. 2 hour boat trip - not that great - aimed at German speaking guests so felt a little left out.

Would go back at some point in the future.

Room Tip: we had high apartment so great view across the bay great for sunset
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angel01706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Firstly I would say the resort was beautiful, it suited many people as it had a lovely harbour and lots of boat trips if that’s what you wanted.Not great night life but perfect for a relaxing holiday, plenty of ice cream . We thought we were going to a hotel but as it turned out it was apartments ,I did ring the hotel before we left as in some reviews they said they had baths in the rooms and because we were three ladies of a certain age it would have been difficult to step into a bath so they gave us an upgrade to a room with a shower at no extra cost BUT it was on the very top of the accommodation,up a very steep hill and lots (and I do mean lots) of steps,not at all suitable for anyone that had problems with walking ,bad knees or breathing problems. It very near killed us getting to and from the apartment as we also found others had the same problem.The room was not cleaned we swept it daily ourselves ,only the towels were changed when you put them on the floor and sometimes they made the beds.The food was okay but was the same most days and we were glad we weren’t staying for two weeks as it would have been very boring.The staff were all very pleasant but we could have done with a bit more info on local buses as they were very infrequent and run by different companies so if you purchased a return ticket you could not use it if you used another bus at an earlier time .On the whole we had a lovely time to spite the very very many steps we had to go up and down. I really think the travel agent should warn people of the many steps before you buy the holiday. They do have a couple of escalators on site but you have to climb the steps to get to them.

Room Tip: Lower floors if you are over 40
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank junesnell648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

just returned from belvedere yesterday, love vrsar beautifull resort very small and quaint. We requested a room close to the restaurant and and receieved that room 224 similar to last year. the food is great I am a fussy eater and there is always something for everyone the food is so fresh ie bread , salads , fruit , cheese, deserts are to die for. The staff are amazing always have a smile and are very polite, Our favourite waiter big Dario remembered my partner straight away from last year and we had only stayed a week, I think it was because of the amount of istirian wine we managed to consume its lovely. Big thanks to Dario so attentive even thinking of coming back in September Would recommend this place for a weeks chill, but be prepared to do a bit of walking which we love.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliehargreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at the Belvedere. The location is stunning, great swimming pool and clean rooms. Good range of food for breakfast and dinner and if you want a change there is an a la carte restaurant on the ground level.

Reception were fantastic and nothing was a problem as we requested a kettle and a bottle opener which we received the next day by our housekeeper.

The only bug bear that I would say is the rudeness of the cleaners. Although they provided us with clean bed sheets and towels every day, the floors were never cleaned and whenever we were friendly with them they gave us the look of death (maybe some customer service training required). Also when I put on the ‘Do not disturb’ button they still came in anyway.

The location of the hotel is great and literally a stones throw away from a lovely harbour and plenty of restaurants and cocktail bars. We are a young couple and there wasn’t many other young people around, the clientele was mainly older people and lots of German tourists.

The hotel is situated on a hill so if you struggle to walk then I wouldn’t recommend staying here as you may struggle with mobility.

Overall a good experience and would recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trek721521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Very bad start to out TUI holiday, which we are still on. At Pula Airport, we were directed to the wrong coach. Please advise TUI welcome staff at airport there are two hotels called Belvedere, miles apart. Arriving at hotel, we were told rooms were not ready "so come back in two hours". What about our luggage? "Put cases in luggage room" was the grim response. It was locked. Had to help two elderly ladies in their 80's with their bags. In near 30C heat. TUI do not prepare you for the fact that this hotel is built into the side of a steep hill. Walking anywhere is a chore, that tires you out rapidly. The rooms beginning at 300 are located so high up, there is a department-store style escalator outside to help you through part of your journey. And as for the clientele, they are 90 per cent German and the food on offer reflects that. Much more honesty required from the travel company.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at Resort Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Belvedere Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews