We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Pineta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pineta
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pineta. All the staff is super helpful, nothing was ever a problem, off season. In the summer they are a little bit more stressed and I think a lot of seasonal staff works then and don't know as much. It's reasonably priced for a three star hotel and has what can be expected. It's clean, has a friendly atmosphere and lovely views.
This is the kind of place which is perfect if you want a relaxing holiday. It's appropriate for families, friends and couples.
I can warmly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaSthlm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    59
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
70
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was a little sceptic with this hotel because the price was very good and because I've reserved two basic rooms with park view. But I needn't be, they were even better than our friend's room for three person and sea view. The rooms weren't big but nice, renewed, with a balcony and a view on a magnificent pine tree. The swimming pool is small and with all the kids running around there is not much chance for good swimming. Although there is not plenty of choice for food we all agreed that it was very tasty and we were more than satisfied.
The sorrounding is also very beautiful. We made several cycling trips to Lim Fjord, Poreč, in the interior of Istra and of course around Vrsar. Very beautiful, specially in this time of year when there is not much turists and we were almost alone. We had our own bikes but you can also borrow it in the hotel for free and they have good bikes.

Room Tip: It looks that rooms on the left side (from the reception), e.g. numbers n01 to n19 are more recently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zdenka37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A group of friends made a reservation at the hotel 1 single, 2 doubles and one triple for me and my 2 daughters. The prices correspond with the expectations for the single and the double. But the triple was a normal double with a sofa used as a bed (not a real sofa-bed) on which my daughter could not sleep comfortably. The price was 61 euros for the double and 90 euros for the triple with breakfast. This is not the price difference a family would expect for only one sofa used as if it were a bed.
The location is fantastic, the hotel facilities are ok but they would need to revisit their price policies.

Room Tip: Do not choose triple room. Much better to reserve a double and a single.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The fiancee and I, were guests of the hotel during the first five days of May 2013. Overall, the hotel is quite average, a friendly staff, satisfactory services, the biggest plus is its beautiful location.
I recommend it for couples in love, because there are many opportunities for long romantic walks along the coast. The old town of Vrsar, it is extremely interesting and varied.
Taking a few days to visit, I recommend you to look at a very interesting places in the vicinity such as Rovinj, Porec, Pula, ...

Room Tip: I recommend a room with a sea view. On the first floor, because the second and third may obscure yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillySLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

just a stonethrow from the beach on the hill over the sea is located Hotel Pineta. Try to get rooms with seaview, it's simply magnificant, especially the sunsets over the sea.

Food is okay (breakfast), the hotel has an outdoor swimmingpool with tons of sunbeds. they made different teracces , where are the sunbeds and if you are smart; you can enyjoy a nice view to the sea and the nearby island , while you are on the sunbed.

rooms are okay, however they arent so large, at least the duble bed rooms, but still okay.

good for couples and families, entertainment shows for the kids in the pool area.
large parking lot with shadow (pinea trees).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pusztalangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

just came back from weekend in Vrsar.

hotel Pineta is a three starred hotel which you can see in it: it is basic in its decoration, no wifi in rooms (major minus), a bit of a poor beakfast choice (it was exactly the same both days, and in my opinion poor choice). rooms clean, large, balcony view quite good. extremely large choice of additional activities (animation, trips, sport, shows, music, food etc.), Maistra really worked hard to ensure entarteinment for guest.

pool is shared with Belvedere, near by, altough it really gets crowdy, same like the beach under the hotel (also shared). lots of kids and families.

nice staff, helpfull, even though you could not say the same for some waiters in Belvedere Pub.

great eating, and good pricing too, in Široko restaurant near the hotel, try it out.

Room Tip: choose romm with the view if you fancy it, but rooms away froom the sea are probably more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antea p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel was located on a small hill with a great view of the bay. The hotel had modern amenities but not modern rooms and no free wi-fi. The staff were nice but when asked if we could have an extra towel for the pool they said that we could only get one towel per day per guest? For a hotel not to give you a towel for their pool knocks them down one star in my opinion. Vrsar was quaint with a few many places to eat but no night life. Rovigno is a much livelier place.

Room Tip: Bring a towel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris and liz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
0.1 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vista
Hotel Vista
#4 of 7 in Vrsar
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
948 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
741 reviews
2.9 mi away
Resort Amarin
Resort Amarin
#15 of 23 in Rovinj
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pineta

Property: Hotel Pineta
Address: Pineta 1, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pineta 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of a hill across from Vrsar`s Old Town, Hotel Pineta is the best hotel in Vrsar, blending a pleasant atmosphere and warm personal service with stunning vistas of the Old Town and the surrounding islets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pineta Hotel Vrsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing