We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday, very relaxing with plenty of sun and sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All-inclusive Resort Funtana
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is big but more attractive than many of those we saw locally. The rooms are without frills but are clean with comfortable beds, air con, tv (but no English channels) and balconies most of which have a wonderful view of the sea. There is a full entertainment programme with excellent staff who speak English, French, German and Italian as well as Croatian. Every evening there was live music/bingo/magic show. Our son was the only British child there but he made some lovely friends and was quite comfortable joining in with the kids' entertainments due to the proficiency of the staff. He spent much of the time by the sea crabbing and snorkelling. The hotel was right by the sea, most of the coast here is rock and some small pebbly bays but the swimming platforms have steps to the sea. For this reason I would say that it may not be the most appropriate location for small children. The staff in the hotel were very good. Antonio and Maja in the restaurant deserve special mentions. The breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Evening meals could've been better but there was plenty of choice with salads, pasta and/or risotto, 3 types of meat, one fish and veg bread etc although sometimes it was a bit canteeny! However, for us this was a relatively cheap deal and we found it good value for money. Water is around £2.50 for a litre bottle in the restaurant but a glass of nice wine is under £1. Funtana village is very small with a nice marina but there are buses to Vrsar and Porec, both of which are worth a visit. However, if you could have a car at this location I would recommend it. If you are looking for a relaxing inexpensive holiday in a cosmopolitan location this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lizzieloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2009

Great holiday destination, great accommodation! The apartment was basic but clean and had extra's that we didn't expect such as free hair dryer, air con and safe in room. Also hand soap dispenser over sink and hair & body wash in shower (the fragrance wasn't bad either) Nice balcony with sea view, we were in room 202, colour coded building blue which is quieter because it is away fom the pool and evening entertainment area, the green building is even quieter. Breakfast was fab, buffet style with plenty of choice from cereal to bread, cheese and meat (if you want that type of thing) and everything inbetween. Pool side restaurant did lovely pizza's for lunch and a glass of small house wine was only 7.50kuna (90p)! No beach just grass, soil and shingle with area's of paved sea front but beautiful sea right in front of you. Supermarket, 2 min walk away, cheap wine but horrible staff (didn't like us english)! Funtana itself is a small village with many restaurant's/grills but none of them very romantic, all reasonably priced, for a great romantic day/eve try Rovinj, 30min drive away, however be aware taxi's are expensive (850Kuna return) and buses are practically non existent. If you don't have a transfer to the hotel book a taxi with Istria tours (600Kuna return) which is a bargain! The hotel was busy with families but they were not loud and generally children were very well behaved, it didn't spoil it for us as a couple in our early 30's.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GemStar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Funtana is a very interesting place to stay, you will experience that people are very friendly and they always try to help you out. I loved the tranquility of this small very cozy complex. We had a great room with the sea view. Very clean, comfortable, nicely furnished. The employers of the hotel were very good hosts. We stayed for 3 days and we had a great time. I am very likely to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dean82s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

This very reasonably priced hotel was everything it said in the advert. It's clean, the staff are extremely friendly, multilingual and attentive. We stayed in the 3rd Building which is quieter with good sun in the afternoon, as a couple i would recommend this as i can imagine in high season that the main two buildings overlooking the pool would be noisy all day long with kids animation and entertainment (although this maybe what you are looking for) The poolside bar was very pleasant and facilities for sport were available in whatever form you liked.
Rooms are basic, but at the value being offered we could not expect any more (just clean, nice balcony looking out at the shimmering sea with the birds singing, pretty much what we had hoped for in a short break.
My best wishes to Roberta at the reception who is all things a receptionist should be.
Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank maverick2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roberto f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at All-inclusive Resort Funtana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Complexe à éviter pour les groupes meme en septembre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 79claudeL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at All-inclusive Resort Funtana, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sandina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Manager at All-inclusive Resort Funtana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vrsar
1.9 mi away
Resort Belvedere
Resort Belvedere
#1 of 7 in Vrsar
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Pineta
Hotel Pineta
#3 of 7 in Vrsar
136 reviews
8.8 mi away
Valamar Club Tamaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Albatros
2.2 mi away
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
3.1 mi away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#11 of 33 in Porec
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All-inclusive Resort Funtana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All-inclusive Resort Funtana

Address: Valkanela 2, Vrsar 52450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Vrsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Vrsar
Price Range: £90 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All-inclusive Resort Funtana 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-Inclusive Funtana pavilions cascade gently to the rocky beach and azure waters. Minutes away from Vrsar`s Old Town, Funtana is a place for people who want to escape their worries for a few days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your All-inclusive Resort Funtana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funtana Hotel Vrsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing