We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
La Villa(Lopud)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bozica(Sudurad)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sipan(Sipanska Luka)(Great Value!)
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
588
393
83
35
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
393
83
35
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslopud islandsunj beachsea resorthalf boardmaster roomimperial suiteprivate transfergolf buggyinfinity poolbeach barsmall islandpizza restaurantlocal ferrylovely islandprivate beachlovely hotelpremium room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent a lovely relaxing 10 days on the island at Lafodia. Modern clean rooms, friendly and informative staff and a great breakfast in the am. This is a really well organised hotel and if your looking at taking it easy for a few days i can thoughly recommend it. Ferry from Gruz is easy to catch and simple to get for trips to Dubrovnik, Kotor or other islands. Hotel restaurant was very good for al a carte (we were not on full board so cant comment on the buffet dinners) with good Croatian wine available. We loved the hotel beach and found it well set up. Good choice of other restuarants available for dinners as well, especially Obala.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HungryPhilip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We booked a holiday to Croatia last minute and so we ended up in the Lafoddia more through luck than planning. But it is a very nice hotel on a really lovely little island.

It is very large, and completely dominates one end of the bay, and though I have seen far uglier hotels it does rather scar the face of the bay. But when you in your room, or by the pool looking out, that doesn't really matter! Certainly one of the most stunning views from a swimming pool I have ever seen, as the pool is on the 2nd floor, so quite elevated, and has an excellent infinity pool outlook over the bay and on the to mainland.

Staff very helpful, and when we found that my wife couldn't lift her leg to get into to bath/shower they quickly managed to find an alternative room with walk in shower, despite the hotel being nominally full.

Breakfast is good, but get there early! It is served from 7 to 10, but as one waiter observed, "300 people arrive at 9.30". If you DO get there later, there is a second serving area past the central section that most people don't notice, so while there are queues for coffee and toast on one side, the other side is almost deserted.

You have to pay for loungers on the beach (a gravel beach that has been artificially created, but does the job) but the luxuriously thick cushions you get once you pay are worth every penny! Also, ask your room attendant for a couple of extra towels for the swimming pool, as the one per person standard issue is a bit miserly.

Food at the beach bar and pool bar surprisingly good quality and not expensive. Pool bar has a better menu. Don't miss the ice creams!

We had a queen suite, which was very nice, lots of room. But it looked onto the pool, and was on the same floor - very convenient, as when we were by the pool the room was 10 seconds away, but meant that we didn't really use the balcony as it was right next to a table someone was usually sitting on and had no view to speak of. Best rooms are the two on each floor at the front of each wing, I think they are junior suites, that have large balconies with great views over the bay.

Minor complaints - room attendant made up the bed and changed towels, but ignored room service plates, and didn't change or clean the cups we'd used for morning tea. Menu in the a la carte restaurant pretty limited and not great (but several good restaurants along the promenade just five minutes away). The usual annoyance of people going down at the crack of dawn and claiming the best sun beds, but not much the hotel can do about that, and if you want a good sun bed then just get up early!

Finally, the volume of the beach bar entertainment late at night! It is ear bleedingly loud if you are down there, clearly audible right across the bay when trying to have a quite drink at a waterside bar, and means that there is no chance of getting to sleep with the window/door open (as we prefer) before it stops around 11.30. There is no need for it to be THIS LOUD!!!! They could crank it down about 20 decibels and it would still be easily loud enough to ensure no one in the beach bar could have a conversation, but without disturbing the whole of the bay and everyone in the hotel! (And yes, we did phone reception, but they said there was nothing they could do)

Room Tip: Junior Suites at the front have the best balconies and views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You pay for the location. Lopud is a wonderful island and this us the massive hotel which dominates the bay. Even if you are a day tripper. It's worth relaxing in one of their comfortable waterside armchairs with a large glass of admittedly pricey rose wine. But hey, you're on holiday and the location is stunning

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LargelyMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great holiday here. Lovely hotel, quality of rooms, facilities and service was excellent. Really helpful, friendly and polite staff, lovely food and beautiful scenery.

Most definitely would return. There's something truly special about arriving right at your hotel doors by private boat! Loved that there were no cars on this island, very peaceful.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, go for at least a premier room to get a high level and pool view too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from lovely Lopud and the Hotel Lafodia , I would say this hotel is worthy of its four star rating .
The check in was smooth , the room good as well as housekeeping keeping all areas spick and span. The restaurant was acceptable in terms of quality although you sensed corners were being cut in some areas eg food from the previous evening being recycled to make starters ....
The main pool and beach area is really quite small in relation to the hotels size I could imagine this becoming a problem when the hotel is full .
The town is small and charming and the ferry to Dubrovnik is so easy to use and therefore a must !
All in all an enjoyable time .

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ginacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews