We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on earth”
Review of La Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Villa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lopud
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lopud is a lovely island and La Villa is the perfect place to stay. Not cheap, that's sure, but worth every kuna you spend: great rooms, wonderful breakfasts by the sea, amazing food...
Mischel and Dobrila make you feel right at home, as does the rest of the staff.
Thinking of going back there already!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ITQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our stay at La Villa exceeded expectations! The guys running this hotel have nailed it, the rooms are unique and always spotless, the atmosphere is warm and the Resturant is by far the best on the island (the steak is to die for) and it is perfectly located. Word to the wise, for all you travelling from Briton don't forget to pack a plug adaptor.......you will not find one on the island!!
Book a room at this hotel, it will be the best thing you do on Lopud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigkids02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have recently returned from Croatia where we spent 4 nights on the island of Lopud where we stayed in La Villa. This is a lovely little B&B style hotel. It is situated right beside the sea and the view from the restaurant at breakfast and dinner is definitely being missed. Michel and the other members of staff were very friendly and helpful. Michel was quick to reply to e-mails prior to arrival and finding the hotel upon arrival on the island was very easy. We stayed in the Navy Blue room which was on the top floor and had a view of the large magnolia tree in the garden. The room was clean and had everything you could need; air-conditioning, hairdyer, fresh towels, mini-bar. Would definitely return to Lopud and to La Villa!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have just recently returned from our trip to Croatia and stay at La Villa as our second stop for 5 nights. We would definitely return, the hotel is in an amazing location right on the sea front, Michel and all the staff were so helpful and friendly and really made our stay a warm and welcoming one. The restaurant is one of the best on the island - the steaks are a MUST! All in all and 10 out of 10 experience and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone heading to Lopud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed at La Villa for three nights in early July. Was first out in the Lilac room as they overbooked their rooms, but was moved to the Green room the following day. I would highly recommend staying in the Green room! It has great views on the sea with three open windows. Lots of sunlight flooding into the room. In the mornings when it is still nice and quiet, you can look out and enjoy the view while listening to the gentle sounds of the waves. One small thing to note is that the hotel is on the main stretch of the harbor. It is a small island so there isn't much of a crowd but you do hear people talking on the street from the room. It is a minor issue but really didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gl0betr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at La Villa and will definitely be returning. It's small, clean and well appointed with air conditioning in every bedroom. The owners and staff were very friendly and welcoming and the hotel's terrace restaurant, with its vine-covered roof, is pretty and the food is excellent I loved the home made humus and the truffle and shrimp pasta. The house red wine is great too.

If you are looking for a simple, friendly, relaxing place to stay you won't go far wrong with La Villa. We really enjoyed staying the Orange Superior Room, because it's nice and private and has its own garden terrace - great for reading or writing after a day on the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at La Villa for a week in May and already planning a return trip as we enjoyed it so much. The hotel is perfectly located on the nicest part of the seafront; close to the restaurants but very quiet with wonderful views and Michel and Dobrilla are the perfect hosts: friendly but relaxed so you feel like guests in their home. The restaurant is not the cheapest but is fantastic - we recommend the octopus and homemade humous. The island is small but there are plenty of lovely walks through the pine forests with lots of old churches and the sandy beach at Sunj is great: not big so probably packed in July and August but perfect for swimming with the cleanest clear sea imaginable. Definitely worth taking the ferry to Sipan and then the bus to village on the inlet on the other side of the island as it's a very pretty fishing village with a wonderful seafood restaurant: Marko's.

Room Tip: The yellow room, at the back, is small and not very light as shielded by a lovely magnolia tree, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lopud
0.3 mi away
Lafodia Hotel & Resort
4.8 mi away
Hotel Sipan
Hotel Sipan
#1 of 1 in Sipanska Luka
273 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bozica
Hotel Bozica
#1 of 1 in Sudurad
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Glavovic
Hotel Glavovic
#1 of 8 in Lopud
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Vilina
Hotel Villa Vilina
#2 of 11 in Lopud
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa

Address: Iva Kuljevana 33, Lopud, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Lopud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lopud
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Lopud
La Hotel Lopud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing