We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“venue nice, coffee awful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran
Opatija
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“venue nice, coffee awful”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

very nice Hotel next to small Harbour in a very nice old village. only hat breakfast there which was excellent. room a little bit worn out but ok. nice spots to visit in the surrounding. like to go there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    17
    10
    9
See reviews for
13
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We took a day trip by boat from Opatija all the way to Moscenicka Draga, the hotel is 1 min walk from the pier so we stopped here for a quick lunch. Loved the area, lovely terrace but no staff around. I had to go inside and search for a waiter. Eventually they showed up and took our order. Food was tasty but it took ages to arrive. Bad service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyM_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

As you may read in another reviews, this is a typical old-fashioned croatian hotel. However, it is nice, simple and clean. And services are great. Half-board (buffet) is generous, always something new and tasty, european and croatian cousine. Hotel is situated almost on the beach, near a small port in the village centre. Some rooms have seaview. It is true, that during the day the sun maked the balconies almost unusable and during evenings the rush and music downstairs makes some quite relaxation impossible. Therefore I prefer the "mountain-view" rooms on the other side of the hotel. Hotel guests can use small swimming pool in Marina hotel (30 meters) and you can also enjoy whole day events in both hotels (dancing lesson, kids disco etc.).

Room Tip: 3rd floor is a bit warm, so try to choose 2nd floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This is a very nice location with one of the better beaches in Croatia. The room was small but clean.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IdahoTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pisa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We had a reservation for 3 nights in that hotel, but due to the excessive noise that went on well passed midnight - and considering that we travel with a baby - we decided to leave the hotel after only one night. The staff was rude and never apologized for this situation. They had us pay one extra night according to their policies, but also tried to charge us one extra night of parking, one extra night of rental for the baby bed, and so on. They also charged us for the baby cot a higher amount than the price indicated on the website we used for the booking.
The room had a nice view and was spacious, but the furniture, and especially the bathroom definitely needs to be renewed.
The locality is nice, but there are much better solutions for accomodation in the area.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NinaPisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moscenicka Draga hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moscenicka Draga
0.1 mi away
Remisens Hotel Marina
Remisens Hotel Marina
#1 of 3 in Moscenicka Draga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Park Lovran
Hotel Park Lovran
#4 of 8 in Lovran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
4.0 mi away
Smart Selection Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Lovran
Hotel Lovran
#8 of 8 in Lovran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Kleiner
Villa Kleiner
#2 of 3 in Moscenicka Draga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Eugenia
Hotel Villa Eugenia
#2 of 8 in Lovran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran

Property: Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran
Address: Trg Slobode 1, Moscenicka Draga 51417, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Mediteran)
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Moscenicka Draga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moscenicka Draga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran (3*) Moscenicka Draga is located right near a beautiful pebble beach along the Adriatic Sea in a former fishing village just outside of Opatija. Also situated at the foot of the lush, tree-filled Mt. Ucka, the hotel combines the natural beauty of land and sea for a picturesque scene of the true Mediterranean. The hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere and the use of services and facilities at Hotel Marina, including the Five Elements Wellness and Spa and various entertainment programs designed for a fun-filled family holiday. Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran's outdoor terrace is a perfect spot to enjoy the sights of the sea. Have a drink from the aperitif bar or dine on local Mediterranean dishes while gazing into the Adriatic, absorbing its splendor with every delicious bite you take. Experience the real Mediterranean at Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran in Moscenicka Draga. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smart Selection Hotel Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing