We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing atmosphere away from hectic cities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Life
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rogoznica
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere away from hectic cities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Life at outskirts of Rogoznica offers great and relaxing atmosphere away from hectic cities. Great choice even out of the season. You'll enjoy great walking path along the coast. After all there is spa and two pools in the hotel and staff is always willing to assist in case you have queries or requests. Nice view from most of the rooms. Among the rest you see the island of Vis. Rooms very well equipped for you pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank info k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Info K,

Thank You for taking time to share your recent impressions from our Hotel with other members of Tripadvisor community. It make us happy to hear that you enjoyed stay in our Hotel and also that you have recognized our efforts to make all guests to feel comfortable while they are staying with us.

It is in our best interest to extend the season up to maximum, as you could see; we have a lot more to offer than just sun and sea. Two swimming pools, saunas, excellent gastronomic offer and the possibility to explore the surrounding towns and cities are just some of the features.

Best regards,
Mario Erceg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    29
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
93
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint-Niklaas, België
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Real large rooms, very quiet, clean, staff is very friendly. It's about 30 minutes walking to the village. Internet (Wifi) is available in all rooms, but slow. Beautiful surroundings within 30 - 75 minutes by car.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and have seesight, but the cheaper rooms haven't frontal seesight (merely se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeBain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear BeBain,

Herby, I would like to thank you for your nice comments about hotel Life. As a small family-run Hotel we are always trying to do our best and it makes us happy that you recognized that.
We will always be happy to welcome you again.

I have to also look back to your criticism. It is true that we have during your stay had difficulties with the Internet, but we have improved it. As you know, the internet is available in the entire hotel and is free of charge. And now it's fast enough for all the things you want to do or maybe share with friends.

Best regards,
Mario Erceg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Hotel Life truly deserves my 5 star rating, wonderful hotel, warm and friendly family atmosphere, spacious, very clean and great food. A place you can really relax, enjoy the wonderful scenery and do as much or as little as you want. I can't praise the staff highly enough, they were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back in 2015.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Alison C.

I am very glad that you had satisfaction which might be well noticed during your stay, decided to share with the Tripadvisor community. As you came to our hotel via the recommendation of your good friend, I hope that your positive experience will help even some of your other friends to sense what you've experienced! I am extremely glad that next year I will have the opportunity to host you again! Special thanks for all the compliments you presented to our staff. Be sure that I will forward them your positive comments!

Many greetings to your friends and family,
Mario Erceg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel in May 2014. We were in a room facing the sea, on the first floor, above the swimming pool.

Room is very nice, clean, with a comfortable bed and an OK bathroom. The room did fit our expectations.

Hotel has an indoor swimming pool, close to a small fitness room and a so called spa which sounds to be a relaxing place (did not try it), in a basement! Weird atmosphere, it is a bit dark. They should try to optimize the lights to make you feel better.

Outdoor pool is very small. I can't imagine how it can work with the 18 rooms occupied by 2 people. Only 4 lying chairs! Of course, the sea is 20m away from the hotel, but it is not a place to swim. Shallow waters with stones and sea urchins. Take your shoes to swim!

What we didn't appreciate was the service of the hotel. It was clear that we were bothering them. For example, during breakfast, we had to ask for a refill of cereals and milk : the waiter sounded annoyed.

The worst happened during the evening. We were tired and went to bed at 9:30pm. As there is no door between the stairs (which lead to the hotel reception and restaurant) and your room door (just a long corridor), the soundproofing is very bad. Music was clearly too loud, it was impossible to sleep. We made a quick call to the reception to ask them to turn it down or switch it off, we felt they were upset. The just turn it down a bit. I had to wear my noise canceling headphones to sleep! Next morning and during check out, we told them about this, they clearly didn't care at all.

This music is annoying, even during the day. You expect to chill out, but you have to listen to the radio. Come on, if you want to put some music, use a soft and relaxing one instead of Rihanna and Daft Punk. It has nothing to do with the spirit of the place.

To sum up : very comfortable room, modern and clean.
Noisy, bad service, not peaceful and amenities should be overcrowded during peak season. Overpriced for what we get.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tchebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had wonderful time in Hotel Life. A great teamwork of the personnel, everyone was very alert and kind and nothing was missing. The room was big and light, the pool was warm and clean, the sauna was always ready and everything was just right. The food was very tasty and precise, we enjoyed it very much. We hope to come back again and we advice this hotel to everyone. Moussa and Sanja

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moussasanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Sanja and dear Moussa,

What a wonderful words! Thank you!
You were also wonderful guests and we really enjoyed having you in our hotel. Feedback, such as yours, is a valuable help in our constant focus on delivering the best service and quality possible.
Our team is always very alert regarding the satisfaction of our guests so the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas, readiness of the wellness and saunas, our extra offers like free bikes or just little talks over breakfast is the normal routine in the hotel, but above that with nice guests like you it is just a perfect working day.
With a wish to see you and to welcome you in our hotel again we are sending you all best and warm regards from our small oasis in Rogoznica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great hotel,great location,beautiful rooms with beautiful view!staff is more than kindly,very serviceable.i reccomend this hotel to everybody who wants to really relax and enjoy peace.nice wellnes,although if they ever add whirpool,it would be A+

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anela2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear anela2104,
it is always a pleasure to read comments like yours because they give us a confirmation that what we are doing here in Hotel Life is good. We appreciate your comments regarding the Hotel and our staff. We all are trying and doing our best to have satisfied guests. Thank you for your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

beautiful boutique hotel, room with amazing sea view. We stayed there 2 times, rooms are spacious and modern design. Nice swimingpool, saunas and massages. Very clean. Excellent restaurant with good cusines, delicious breakfast. Welcoming staff. Very clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario_Erceg, Owner at Hotel Life, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Monika K,

thank you very much for your words, they make us very happy.
With guest this satisfied as you we are more then willing to proceed further with the good work in hotel.
Nice comments like yours are always a wind in the back for the next seasons and next guests.

We can only say that you will revisit us and be happy in the hotel again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rogoznica
3.3 mi away
Hotel Zora
Hotel Zora
#1 of 1 in Primosten
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
13.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
10.7 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Spongiola
Hotel Spongiola
#1 of 3 in Brodarica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel Tisno
Hotel Tisno
#1 of 3 in Tisno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Life

Property: Hotel Life
Address: Rtic 12 E, Rogoznica 22202, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Rogoznica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rogoznica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Life 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Life offers luxury hotel accommodation with 18 guest rooms to be pampered in. It is located in Zecevo in Primosten area and as a unique hotel in the surrounding area, our goal is to ensure pleasant stay and relaxing environment to all of our guests. Modern design unique to "Life" ensures pleasure and relaxation in specially furnished rooms equipped with all the high tech essentials necessary for work and play during your family holiday or business stay. Other hotel facilities: indoor and outdoor pool, wellness, fitness room, restaurant, congress room and hotel shuttle as well as its own fast boat for daily charter or excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Life Croatia/Rogoznica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing