We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“triple "s"”
Review of Hotel Selce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Selce
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Selce
Reviewed 28 May 2013

a great place to spend your vacation alone or with friends, family. Excellent food and low prices especially in restaurant/pizzeria Olliveto where you can eat pizza from batch. The hotel has a great balcony view on sea and the rooms are large with free internet access.

Room Tip: the best rooms are on the sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r_e-n_a-t_a7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Very beautiful location right in front of the sea. Quite close are the facilities of a private beach. We thought a while if to take see or garden view room and took a sea view which was really a goof choice even when they are little more expensive. It had also a nice balcony

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The room with seaview was superb, comfort and clean, bathroom also. Nice balcony with great view on sea, city nad island Krk. The breakfast was fine, good food with many options. Hotel has its own parking, the staff was very nice.

Room Tip: I advise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lexuspan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

room is comfortable and clean, hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpfull, food was average tasty so i can say this is very good hotel. it is located in the center of town, on the coast, so it has a very good view on canal and island of krk

Room Tip: of course, choose a seaside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have been hesitating for a while by now whether I should add my review at all or not. I'm generally a positive person and usually add a review when it's a good one. In fact, traveling for me is always a good experience. My last time away in Croatia seems to be an exception.
Let's start with the only pro: the location. The hotel is located right in the middle of Selce, just a few minutes walk away from the beach where you would find sun beds reserved especially for hotel guests (though nobody informed us about that).
Now the backside: the service is really poor. Upon check-in the lady awaiting us at the front desk was everything but not enthusiastic at all. She proved to provide us -as well as other guests- with the wrong information concerning the hotel, the beach, the weather... The room proved to be smaller than what it appears on the website with medium hygiene. It wasn't dirty but still they could improve a lot on that. Also despite it was a non-smoking room it smelled horribly after tobacco. Somebody must have smoked 24/7 in there before our arrival. The breakfast was horrible! I'm not joking when I say it was rather like a time travel going back at least 20 years. This idea was by the way true for the entire hotel and very well describes my impression... the hotel, the staff, the service, the breakfast were all like going back to my early childhood. No flexibility, no kindness, no idea about the hospitality industry as it is.
I'm incredibly sorry but there's still LOTS to improve to earn my recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stefanorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank mysickam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank aminoitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selce hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#2 of 12 in Selce
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katarina Hotel
Katarina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Selce
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Amabilis
Hotel Amabilis
#1 of 12 in Selce
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartments Jadranka
Apartments Jadranka
#8 of 18 in Selce
14 reviews
0 mi away
Campsite Selce Mobile Homes Mediteran
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Apartments Nada
#2 of 18 in Selce
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Selce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Selce

Address: Setaliste Ivana Jelicia 14, Selce 51266, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Selce
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Selce
Price Range: £30 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Selce 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Selce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing