We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Island Retreat(Kailua-Kona)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kanaloa at Kona(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kona Reef Resort(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,127)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
2,659
277
107
58
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,659
277
107
58
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerking's pondpalm groveeagle raycultural centerswim up barbeach tree poolgolf courseulu restaurantadult poolcold towelsthe big islandquiet poolmoment you arrivebeach houseice waterour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Four Seasons Hualalai is an absolute favorite from travels on all the islands. The setting is spectacular. The property unmatched. When you land on the Big Island, you experience a breath of Aloha...and arriving at the Four Season's takes the experience even further. As would be expected the service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Aloha Kenneth P!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! The Island of Hawaii certainly is unique among all the islands, and we take pride in the Aloha we share with each and every guest.

A hui hou - till we meet again!

Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This FS hotel could not be better. From the moment you arrive, until your departure, you are taken care of in a way that makes you feel special and is unforgettable. Every single staff member is unique: at the reception, the concierge, the pool staff, restaurants staff, house cleaning.....the rooms are gorgeous with beautiful views, the grounds are stunning. We only used the "adults pool" and it was peaceful: salt water, no piped music, no diving etc. every morning we did our laps at 7 am and we were the only ones there until at least 10 am! The restaurants are amazing : Ulu, the Beach Tree...we ate there every day. Disappointed with the Grill because they did not carry local Kobe beef, only USA imports...we were explained that the American clientele did not want the "chewy" but tastier local beef...oh well, their loss.

I could not recommend this hotel more. Their patch of beach is tranquil and not wavy...lots of sea turtles and snorkeling, the beach sunsets are beyond gorgeous and really appreciated the quality of the musicians who came every evening to The Beach House and to Ulu restaurants. really: Four Seasons you rock!

Also a few other perks were: the amazing snorkeling fish pond, the endless supply of fresh drinking ice water by the pool, the smoothies and popsicles( also by the pool ) the sunglass cleaning service and the yoga lessons at dawn.

Paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Aloha MissPerpetualMotion!

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback from your recent stay! We'll certainly share your lovely comments with our staff, especially at 'Ulu Ocean Grill + Sushi Lounge and Beach Tree Restaurant. 

A hui hou - till we meet again! 

Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The resort is stunning. The beaches and pools are beautiful. We ate at three of the restaurants and recommend ULU and beach tree. I didn't love the Grille but my daughter loved it. The rooms were outstanding. 1 negative was the lagoon were kids can snorkel and see many variety of fish... It's dirty and smelly. They need to fix it, very unlike the four seasons but my kids had fun in the ocean were they saw turtles and eels!

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank karen062770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Aloha Karen062770!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay! We're sorry your experience at King's Pond was less than ideal. The team is currently working on fixing one of the pumps which should be up and running well before your next visit!

A hui hou - till we meet again!

Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Arrived here yesterday and couldn't be happier! The staff that greeted us were exceptional! We were welcomed with cool towelettes, fresh flower leis, ice cold drinks served in coconut shells and fresh cut pineapple. Our rooms are beautifully decorated, extremely clean and comfortable with gorgeous views of the pacific. There are several pools, including a 'quiet pool', which makes a day of relaxationtion so inviting. If you enjoy stargazing, this is the place to be, it is clear beyond description and you can see a million stars, it is truly breath-taking. The only negative part is that this trip will be coming to an end....but we will be returning!

Room Tip: Depending on whether you have children or not, you can request a room with an ocean view and close to either the adult or children's pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nadiwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you are enjoying your stay with us here at Hualalai. Have a wonderful rest of your time here and we hope you return!


Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We were timid about the prices until we stayed at FS Hualalai! I'd pay twice as much for the exceptional quality and service of this resort. They went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison T, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Hualalai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon in paradise!


Allison Tan
Public Relations Manager
allison.tan@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews