We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adventure and relaxation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Body Glove Cruises

Body Glove Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$137.63*
and up
Historical Dinner or Lunch Cruise to Kealakekua Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Body Glove Cruises offers premium snorkeling, SCUBA, historical dinner/sunset cruises and whale watching in Kailua Kona on the Big Island of Hawai'i. On our Deluxe Morning Snorkel & Dolphin Adventure, we take you to an area of the Kona coast that is exclusive to our cruise company. There are over 600 different species of ocean life for you to admire in the waters off our shores. Wear your swimsuit and bring a towel, we will accommodate your every other need. We provide a continental breakfast, a BBQ lunch, snorkel gear, and reef-safe sun screen. Our vessel, The Kanoa II has fresh water showers, spacious restrooms, a high jump, and a water slide. Add to that a bar that serves the best Mai Tais around, and you can begin to feel just how many different ways there are to have the best day of your vacation right here. Our Historical Sunset Dinner Cruise has been voted the best dinner cruise on The Big Island for five consecutive years West Hawaii Today. Here you will be treated to informative and engaging historical narrative, live entertainment, an elaborate Hawaiian style BBQ buffet dinner, a free cocktail from our full-service bar and an amazing Pacific Ocean sunset. During winter months, from December to the beginning of April, we watch whales. Our naturalist is a wealth of information, and the humpbacks that visit our waters here are active. They sing, spout, spy-hop, and breach, and, in the rare circumstance that you do not see a whale with us, you can come again free. That's our guarantee.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adventure and relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Truly enjoyed this snorkel experience. Travelled to Kona with two teenage boys and they declared this one of the top experiences of the trip. The crew is absolutely fantastic - each crew member stopped by and chatted with us. They seem to genuinely love what they do and it shows. The 45 minute ride out is relaxing with beautiful scenery and spinner dolphins. Take advantage of the scuba even if you are a beginner. My son was extremely nervous about attempting scuba again after a not-so-great experience at another resort. The dive master on the Body Glove was so confident and enthusiastic about teaching a couple of "newbies" that he won my son over instantly. An experience he will never forget! For the snorkel enthusiast, the water is clear with 90+ feet of visibility and quite a bit of sea life. There was something for everyone on this boat...sunbathing, slides, music, food, SCUBA, swim noodles, and best of all ...relaxation with a fun crew.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Gail D,

We are ecstatic that your boys had so much fun on the boat! Our SCUBA instructor is pretty well-versed at getting "newbies" comfortable!

Sounds like you enjoyed it all. Thanks so much!

Many Mahalos,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,132
    218
    72
    30
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Peaceful! Feels like full body massage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We took the dinner cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was FANTASTIC! Our crew was very attentive and took great care of us. The highlight of our trip was the music. Live music filled the ship as we relaxed on the beautiful ocean. The musician was very good. He played soothing Hawaiian tunes and some old favorites. Wanted to purchase his CD, he didn't have one yet! Truly felt like I was in the presence of great musical talent.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank frygirlCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha frygirlCa,

We're thrilled that you joined us and loved the music. Follow this link to purchase LT Smooth's new CD, Fly Away with Me: https://squareup.com/market/body-glove-cruises-2/fly-away-with-me

Hope to see you again one day!

Mahalo,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Swimming with the fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed this snorkel and dolphin adventure. They serve a nice breakfast of fruit and breads, coffee and water with a full bar. We had a 45 minute drive to our snorkeling location and we were the only boat there, which was great! The staff was the friendliest I've seen in a while. They all made it a point to check on each guest and were all smiling and helpful with any issues.

The slide and diving point off the catamaran was a hit with a lot of guests as well. They also had looking boards if you couldn't wear a snorkel mask which my MIL tried and loved. They were well equipped with whatever you wanted to do or use, they even had paddle boarding which I haven't seen before on a snorkel trip.

They also offered scuba diving for an upgrade fee of about $98 which my hubby did and loved it. You don't have to be certified to do this. They take you down for about an hour and he absolutely loved it. I was able to see him under us and take pictures with our underwater camera.

Lunch was good -- burgers, chips, potato salad, veggies, and fruit.

I'm glad we chose this company to go through!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaPaMa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Aloha CaPaMa24,

Thank you for your business. We think the exclusivity of our snorkel sites is second only to the amazing ocean life our guests see at them.

The view boards are a great feature of this cruise as well. Anyone who is uncomfortable with snorkel equipment can still see all there is to see through their panels.

We are happy to hear your husband's SCUBA experience was rewarding. The add-on feature is typically only 30-45 minutes long, so it sounds like the instructor on-board was able to give you more time for your money!

We're glad you chose us as well!

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable trip and entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We took a group of 9, ranging in age from 2 to 76yrs. Everyone had a wonderful time. Food was good and the historian was excellent. Dana was very helpful when the little got queasy.
LT is a remarkable entertainer as well.
Thanks for a fun evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Aloha Susan F,

You are very welcome. Thank you for your business, and this review.

Kind Regards,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went out for snorkeling with my wife and had a blast! Saw tons of beautiful fish. Upgraded to SCUBA worth every penny! Too much fun!

Helpful?
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodyglovecruises, Guest Relations Manager at Body Glove Cruises, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Aloha Toby G,

No such thing as too much fun! Or too many fish!

Thanks for your business and this review.

A Hui Hou,

Chris Grossi @ Body Glove Cruises
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Body Glove Cruises also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Body Glove Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing