We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Wonderful 2 weeks on the big island”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
5 acre estate with 2 swimming pools & hot tub & pool table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 acre estate with 2 swimming pools & hot tub & pool table
huge grassy yard for yard games House sits in middle of 5 acres for complete privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
4 reviews
5 acre estate with 2 swimming pools & hot tub & pool table
huge grassy yard for yard games
House sits in middle of 5 acres for complete privacy
Dining room table seats 12
Master bedroom with comfortable king posted bed
Master bath w/jacuzzi tub, separate shower, double sinks
Pool table for family fun
Ocean views from estate yard
Open living room, dining room, pool table and kitchen area for large groups
Comfortable sea grass furniture in living room
Covered Lanai across full length of house facing ocean
2 pools w/lava rock waterfalls, one kiddie pool only 3.5 ' deep
another view of pool table
Tropical flowers surround the yard
Attached studio cottage w/queen bed, kitchen
Attached cottage for additional 7th bedroom, call for quote
Attached cottage with king bed (call for quote on cottage cost)
Koi pond at entrance to house under portico
Office/bdrm with 2 full size comfortable futons and a single bed
Covered lanai facing south
Another view of dining room in main house
main level queen
main level king bedroom
master bed
master bdrm jacuzzi
Cobblestone driveway entrance from street
You cannot see the house from the street, only pasture
Kitchen big enough for many chefs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollingir...
Sherwood park, AB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful 2 weeks on the big island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay over Christmas for two weeks with an extended family. There were 2 sets of grandparents and two families of 4 (each with 2 children). The home fit us perfectly, and everyone had enough space to call their own. It is located in a safe, quiet neighbourhood.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, always willing to help when/if needed.

Our children absolutely fell in love with the animals. There are Koi, horses on property adjoining, sheep, goats, and we were lucky enough that there were young lambs during our visit. The animals were close enough the kids could visit whenever and feed them grasses or carrots, yet far enough my allergies weren't effected at all.

The home is in a beautiful setting, we enjoyed spending the day down at the beach, and returning to the pool in the afternoon. (Although, the pool was too cold for most of the adults to swim, the kids loved it)

Dinners on the lanai watching the sunset were a real treat with the family and we loved playing pool when the kids went to bed.

I would definitely recommend this home for for families and larger groups.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The size, the pool table, the view:)
Liked least: Many warnings around the house what you will be fined for
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda070...
Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I didn't want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful home in the hills with a view of the bay! Looking for a home to accommodate a large group seemed like a daunting task, but with the help of property owner Tina the vacation went off without a hitch! Travelling with a group of 16 can be especially challenging when trying to find a place that will suit adults, teens, and younger children but we found a perfect match in this propertty. We rented both the home and cottage that are situated together on 5 acres of immaculately groomed grounds. It's hard to describe how beautiful the property is....pictures listed do no justice at all. It is gorgeous! Prior to arrival we were sent directions to the property which was very helpful. It's about a 20 minute drive from the airport not a bad drive at all. Upon arrival we were greeted at the home and were quite impressed with the all of the amenities that were included in the rental. The kitchen is fully equipped which provided us with many wonderful home cooked meals and we also had the choice of barbecuing on the front deck while enjoying the most beautiful sunsets. The home is tastefully decorated and everyone enjoyed the pool table and board games in the evening. A relaxing way to end the day! Everything you can imagine is there to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Trips to the beach...no problem. You literally only need to bring your swimsuit, and sunscreen in your suitcase as boogy boards, snorkel gear, and beach towels are available for use. We took full advantage of that! Most of the best beaches were around a 30 minute drive in either direction. Tina was also informative and gave us directions to local beaches and the best places to go to. I would also highly recommend you pick up the book "Hawaii The Big Island Revealed: The Ultimate Guidebook " as it proved to be invaluable. Tina was accurate in describing the weather conditions as the hillside temperatures can be about 10 degrees cooler than at the beach. Luckily we only had one rainy day but wasn't a worry as we spent the whole day at the beach. Besides there was always the jacuzzi to come home to if we needed to warm up! All in all it was a fantastic vacation!! I almost forgot to mention that if you are travelling with small children the grounds are a fantastic source of entertainment for them. There are goats, sheep, horses, and other wildlife living on the property and our kids spent every morning and evening playing outside and splashing in the pool. This was truly a highlight of their vacation! I would not hesitate to stay here again!!!! Mahalo Tina!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nevada
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$737
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing