We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch option ”
Review of Lemongrass Bistro

Lemongrass Bistro
Ranked #68 of 290 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Waikoloa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch option ”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Brought some Hong Kong natives here for a business lunch. They'd been craving "good noodles" which they hadn't found anywhere else in Kona yet. This place met with their approval and was where they dined for lunch all the rest of their stay. Not a noodle-loving Hong Kong native myself, I nevertheless also enjoyed the food and service and learned a lot about noodles from them that day.

Helpful?
Thank JdedByondBlief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    61
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food in Kailua-Kona”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This has become one of our MUST visit restaurants while we're on Kona. Delicious food (don't miss their green curry!), good service, reasonable prices. Every time family joins us on BIG island, we bring them here - and everyone LOVES the food. A little hard to find, but definitely worth the effort.

Helpful?
Thank KenH_CAZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We hadn't been to Lemongrass Bistro for a while, not sure why. The food was so good. My husband had the Kung Pao Beef. I was lucky he shared. The flavors were wonderful, the beef very tender, fresh, crisp vegetables and fresh shiitake mushrooms. Delish :: the best Kung Pao. I had the Pad Thai, with shrimp and chicken. Very good with fresh carrots, the egg, chicken and shrimp were seasoned very nicely, We sat out side under the cover, very nice even though it was raining. The service was friendly and fast. Truly enjoyed it. Parking is a little tight. We plan to go back more often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OMG”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Sambal beef, very nice...

Tom Yum, an upscale twist...

Parking is tight... but the food is never disappointing...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“Great food but not a lot of ambience”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very good Thai food served quickly and politely. Drinks were fine and the price for 2 starters, 2 mains and 3 drinks was $66, a little steep but we enjoyed it. The p!ace does lack 'atmosphere' so don't expect a romantic place to dine. Free parking is available a short walk away so don't use the pay parking at the bottom of the street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel_fan022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass Bistro also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Lemongrass Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing