We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Iron man ruined everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bedroom (other bedroom photo not available)
Kitchen
Living Room
Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
2nd bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kelllybea...
Tilton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Iron man ruined everything!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I booked 3 nights here during the week of Iron Man. The condo was clean, spacious, great views and location. The only down side was it was incredibly busy this week which meant my husband and I spent the entire night being woken up by everyone surrounding. The condo is designed so the bedroom is facing the hallway, which was not helpful. We heard people opening and shutting doors all night, luggage bags being dragged up and down the stairs (we were located right below the stairs). So we got very little sleep and ended up leaving the island early to head to Maui. It just wasnt worth losing more nights of sleep on our vacation. Also make sure to read all the warnings about there not being A/C in the units. We were there on a 90 degree day. The humidity was out of control. There are several fans which was helpful but I do wish I paid more attention to the fact there wasnt going to be AC. I do have to say though that when I emailed Rick Rose to update him on the situation how we were checking out 2 days early, he was always quick at responding and was very understanding. We appreciated the fact he listened to our concerns and helped resolve it. The condo itself is beautiful, nice pool, beautiful ocean view lanai, great location, many surrounding beaches and restaurants. It just isnt good to go during a busy week! Be prepared to be hot and maybe bring some ear plugs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
csnow2015
Brockton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Very clean and convenient unit within 100 feet of the ocean waves”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The unit and amenities were clean, good condition and very well maintained. It was very convenient to downtown Kona and the Ironman World Championship race.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Liked the cleanliness, proximity to water and proximity to downtown and Ironman event.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deborah R
Makawao
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good accomodations, relaxing”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This resort is a great value for the price. Room was spacious and comfortable, with beautiful ocean sunset view. Grounds were well groomed. Reception personal friendly and helpful. Good location just outside the center of Kailua-Kona town.

Negatives:
1. Only ceiling fans available; during the heat of summer, this may not be adequate.
2. No elevators available; however ground floor accommodations can be easily arranged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: ocean view
Liked least: climbing up 3 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahoa
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver wa
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kerepesi3...
Belmont, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean condo with lovely view...and some traffic noise”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our third-floor Sea Village condo -- especially for the rock-bottom price we got through Vacation Internationale via discounttimesharerentals.com. The condo was clean and well appointed, though I suppose a little on the dated side (anyway, we weren't there for the decor). There was plenty of space for our family of four to spread out and relax. We enjoyed an expansive view of the ocean even though our condo was not technically "ocean front," just "ocean view." The pool was pleasant and well maintained, as were the grounds. Our lanai was like a magnet, pulling us outside constantly to gaze at the ocean.

The location, just south of the touristy main drag, right on Ali'i drive, could not have been better.

The only real downside was that the bedrooms faced the street and closing the louvered windows did little to block the sound of passing cars, trucks and motorcycles. The noise wasn't terrible, but it is an issue worth noting for light sleepers. There was also some occasional noise from the neighbors.

Note there's no elevator.

We'd go back in a second.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of condo, ocean view, pool, cleanliness
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing