We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and cheap”
Review of Panda Express

Panda Express
Ranked #114 of 288 Restaurants in Kailua-Kona
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quick and cheap”
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

The food is of a standard that I would expect form a takeaway place- average. The choices where good and the service quick

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    17
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beijing beef and orange chicken”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We just cannot stop going to Panda Express. Their orange chicken is so good, and it's always nice to have fast food there. It's always clean and the service is very good.

The Panda Express in Kona was exactly what we were looking for. Food was good, there were lots of parking places and we were out in less than 30 minutes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muldrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We tried Panda Express in Hilo. Large portions, good variety of food. Well worth the money. We would definitely eat there again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SherryH334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kailua-kona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“affordable food”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

always the same, rarely busy. ONO food. my favorite is the chicken with green beans. and the walnut shrimp. The taste is always the same. very good

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank christine_B_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cheap food in hawaii”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

You can not beat their prices a lot of selection very clean

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pookibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing