We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome View, Tranquil Setting!”
other travellers have booked this property
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit. View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Another sunset from the extra-large ocean front lanai.
Living area from the hallway with expansive windows in the corner unit.
View from the kitchen over the bar to the ocean front lanai.
From the lanai looking back to the kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen with place settings for 6 and dishwasher.
Master bedroom with quality linens.
Another view of the large master. Note the AC unit!
Ocean view from your pillows.
Master bath.
Tiled shower with bench in the master.
Guest bedroom.  Beds can be joined to make a modified queen.
Another view of the guest room. Also with AC.
Guest bath.  Similar to the master.
Guest bathroom.
Entry with reading area.
Looking down the hallway from the entry area.
Table can comfortably accomodate six with room to spare for lounging.
Lanai looking to the south and Lyman's surf spot
Another sunset to the west.
Looking along the coast to the north.
Banyan Tree from the sky.
Ocean front pool area with hot tub, grills, and out door shower.
Condo located in top right corner overlooking pool area and ocean.
Washer and dryer in the unit for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rcsaltydo...
Clinton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome View, Tranquil Setting!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This awesome end unit condo on the third floor was well maintained and had a wonderful view from the spacious lanai! The sunsets were incredible and the sound / view of the ocean was right in your back yard! The owner, Kyle, was a pleasure to work with, who provided recommendations, and was very prompt in responding to our many questions. The condo was in great shape, with good internet access, and is stocked with all the items you need for a pleasant vacation. However if you are dependent on A/C, you will not find it here as from what I understand not many units on the Big Island have A/C. Use what I call the Hawaiian A/C, open the windows and let the fresh air in! Most nights were find with the trade winds blowing. The beach gear, snorkel gear, and boogie boards were in top shape and neatly waiting for us in a well organized closet. The location of the unit is perfect for this spot as it is on the quieter side of the building as the other side of the building is near a public access / surfer spot that can get crowded into the night. The parking spot for this unit is the best as it is a straight pull in from the street under the building. I really appreciated this spot for ease of navigating into and out of the building parking lot. The location itself does not have a beach, but there are plenty nearby to go too. White Sands beach is great for boogie boarding, and if you are looking to snorkel go to Kahalu'u Beach Park. Both have limited parking so get there early. If your looking for a wide, white sand relaxing beach with calmer surf, try Hapuna Beach with has plenty of parking and great facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the lanai
Liked least: Lack of A/C for humid nights
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Practically perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful condo and the views are outta this world. The corner unit sits right over the water where we spent a lot of time, enjoying the sound of the ocean and feeling the breezes. It had everything we needed,plus! Lots of space for us and the two kids. The kids were so excited to have the pool and ocean right at their feet and the hot tub was added bonus. Location was terrific with all kinds of snorkel spots, town, and restaurants close by. Could not have asked for a smoother family vacation. We were so happy that the owner kyle was accessible and there to answer all our questions. We will definitely be renting here next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borfaloo
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second time staying at Banyan Breakers, and if good fortune follows us we will stay there again. The location is ideal, not too close to downtown, but close enough that a short drive gets us there. It is directly on the beach so that the time spent on the lanai is relaxing and you are able to watch the surfers or just be lulled into relaxation by the waves. The pool, parking areas and grounds are immaculate and the onsite manager is present and available should you ever need assistance. He is working constantly to make sure that the facilities remain immaculate and well maintained. I would give Banyan Breakers more than 5 stars if possible. The owner is responsive and all correspondence was fast and efficient. You can't go wrong booking the Breakers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai with the oceanfront location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leisuretr...
Arivaca, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great condo, fabulous location”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing time at this waterfront condo, with its lanai overlooking the Big Island's top surfing beach, Banyans. The surf was up, and it was fun to watch and photograph the surfers, as well as whales and dolphins cruising by. The condo is nicely remodeled, with a great kitchen, smart TV, lovely master bedroom, and adequate second bedroom. We enjoyed the pool, the spa, and the proximity to some great places to snorkel. We were glad we weren't closer to the craziness of the cruise ship pier, etc., but could still reach all the fine restaurants with a short drive. We also appreciated the closet full of fins, snorkels, and other water toys, and the ample supply of beach towels. Also, great parking place and elevator access in a small building with about 20 units. Wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
We have the best parking spot; straight in! And close to the elevator. Thank you for the favorable review.
Kyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Darby Pa
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Glad you found the Big Island to be as magical as we do and that you enjoyed the condo. We have made someupgrades since your stay and continually improve the place with feed back from our guests.
Kyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2014
Glad I was able to make your trip a little easier despite some unforeseen set backs. We always try accomdate last minute changes, early check ins, late check outs and even cancellations. We know life happens.
Kyle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing