We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Kailua-Kona
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Suarounding of the resort is nice, it is built on the cliff. Had some message treatment there and the set up is very nice. Room is not to bad, it is large and has balcony. Breakfast is nice. It is quite large so requires a fair bit of walk to the room and it is not clear, so you may get lost the first few times. It is not closed to any attractions, so you will need a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    895
    482
    217
    123
See reviews for
666
1,269
88
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (833)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just returned after staying here for 9 nights. The property itself is fantastic. The people are very friendly and accommodating. The pool is great, two sides something for everyone. Didn't try the slide though. Looked like people were enjoying it though. We had an ocean front view which was absolutely fantastic. Watched the sunset on our lanai enjoying beer and Kona chips (umm delicious). We would return.

Green Features: The hotel does offer a program regarding environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clement309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just finishing a 5 night stay...sad to leave this place. The location is just a few minutes south of town which can be accessed by the trolley or by car. Town is close enough to be there when you want to, far away enough to really enjoy the resort. We were upgraded to a fabulous ocean view room when we arrived - such a treat! Property is very clean (saw NO BUGS except for a few ants on the balcony). The staff has been amazing...exceeded our expectations at every turn. Everyone we have encountered has been just great - the valets, housekeepers, front desk, and room service. Speaking of room service, my daughter had the Keiki (kids) "beach burger" dinner and declared it the best burger she had ever eaten, and at a price of $8 we were both pleased.
When you go to the pool, you will need to get wristbands at the towel shack. RIDE THE WATERSLIDE! It's fun for adults too!
The only negative would be the the doors tend to slam and make too much noise at night, but we were able to overlook this easily and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Sheraton Kona was our last stop on our two week vacation in the Hawaiian Islands. It was a great way to end our vacation. The Valet Staff were very friendly and polite. Our Concierge was very helpful, we were late in booking a Volcano Tour and through an extensive effort she, made it happen. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel is truly beautiful with a fantastic view of the ocean. The Fitness Center is well equipped and very clean. This is one beautiful hotel in Kona at Keauhou Bay. Last Trip Advisor entries on our fantastic trip to four magnificent Hawaiian Islands.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kailua-kona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in earlier and we were checked in with a smile and upgraded to a ocean view room! Front desk and valet service was great. The room was nice and clean.
The pool is huge. The pool attendant advised us they were out of towels and forgot to give us wristbands (needed for security). We were later approached by security and told go get the wristbands. Rather rude. The restaurant is nice. Great place to watch the sunset. The food is good but pricey. Service was outstanding. The grounds of the property are well maintained and has a small chapel for weddings. You need a car as the hotel is located away from town. Over all the hotel is a great place to unwind and relax.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Can you imagine a rusty bathtub drainage? Can find dust in the room and worst of all there is a hidden charges of USD31 facilities charges per day. I guess this is rather common in Hawaii however the rest of the hotel is not as high. The good thing is that you get to enjoy the free trolley and nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuankiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

facility is nice. valet service was blatantly rude, interrupted guests, no eye contact, no greeting, I've seen more Aloha in New York City, bartender in may 17 at 6pm was rude woman, socialized with her friends at bar. attendant at pool slide was texting, ignoring children using slide. attendants at pool towel dispensing communicate with single words, "here", "room number" - front desk was adequate service. staff in restaurant for breakfast 5/18/14 were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
31.7 mi away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
32.3 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,821 reviews
28.0 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
25.8 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay

Property: Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Address: 78-128 Ehukai Street, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-2525 (Formerly Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#6 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the diversity of Hawaii's Big Island with family and friends at Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa. From stargazing atop majestic Mauna Kea to tours of nearby Kona Coffee farms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Hotel Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort And Spa
Sheraton Kailua-Kona
Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort & Spa
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa At Keauhou Bay Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing