We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Ohi'a Park Estate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ohi'a Park Estate
Ranked #2 of 13 Kailua-Kona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I took a few days off and decided to stay on the island, but wanted to get away from home. I had heard good things about Ohi'a Park Estate so I gave it a try. One of the best decisions I have made. The place is great and Robert and Daniel are incredible hosts. The suite was so clean and fresh. The bed was so comfee I could have stayed in it my entire stay. The first day I was there I started off with unwinding in the jacuzzi and every day after I did the same. One day I decided to go down to the beach and Daniel made me lunch to go which included sandwichs, chips, vegies and dip, also drinks. My own little picnic!!! Each morning I was served breakfest on the lower lanai, after I would have coffee in my room and lounge around a bit. After dinner cocktails were a great touch. The best B&B I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Room #4 is at the end of the lanai and offers the most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

Great location in a residential neighborhood only 10 minutes from down town Kona.
We stayed here for several days and loved it. Our spacious suite was very well furnished and always kept spotless clean. It offered all the amenities of a 5star Hotel.
Breakfast served at your own table on the deck overlooking tropical grounds was freshly prepared and delicious.
Daniel and Robert, thank you for being so great hosts and for giving us this feel of pampered luxury!
We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back soon. We can highly recommand this place!
Bernhard und Ursula Pfander

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hirzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiaparkestate, Owner at Ohi'a Park Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabianurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiaparkestate, Owner at Ohi'a Park Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Suiten sind sehr geräumig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juergenlaunert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiaparkestate, Owner at Ohi'a Park Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigIsland112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiaparkestate, Owner at Ohi'a Park Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle 4 Zimmer sind einfach nur schön!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susannemarkus2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohiaparkestate, Owner at Ohi'a Park Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
9.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Hualalai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
5.5 mi away
Holualoa Inn
Holualoa Inn
#2 of 6 in Holualoa
316 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lilikoi Inn
Lilikoi Inn
#1 of 6 in Holualoa
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohi'a Park Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohi'a Park Estate

Address: 73-4671 Kahualani Rd, Kailua Kona, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-9145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kailua-Kona
Price Range: £292 - £428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohi'a Park Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim is to be your "home away from home". We focus on quality, luxurious, sustainable lodging for our guests. Our newly in 2012 opened house is more than just a great bed and breakfast. We create an environment of pampered luxury that surpasses the standard. Our 2-room suites are individually decorated in Island Style and range in size from 580 sq.Ft. (54M2) up to 650 sq.Ft. (60M2). The bathrooms are designed in an elegant contemporary SPA-style in travertine, with showers, wood vanities with glass sinks and double mirrors. An exclusive Bed and Breakfast surrounded by huge native Hawai'ian Ohi'a trees on 3 acres of lush tropical grounds with breathtaking ocean views, all the luxury and comfort you deserve, outstanding personal service, overwhelming hospitality and guest rooms that are beyond your expectations. Daniel Peter Gross and Robert Edel will gladly help to make your stay an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ohi'a Park Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohi'a Park Estate Hawaii/Kailua-Kona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing